We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend & I went to his family reunion the weekend of July 4th, everything was nice, the grounds, staff seemed to be pleasant & the room was really nice & very clean & comfortable. On our 2nd day there my boyfriend left his expensive cologne out (not thinking to put it away) we where rushing out for family gatherings,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaDonna B
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear LaDonna B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Matt, Kirk, Chad and Jaleesa were excellent in providing services to our family during our day long event at this location. From start to finish, they were Great! From the changes to the number of attendees to the modifications of the room configuration and other amenities that were needed unexpectedly, the staff worked to make our event a complete success.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cvaneal
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear cvaneal, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, I believe it may have been at another hotel. I do not recognize any of the associates you mentioned. I want them to have the credit they deserve. Please let me know if I may help. Sincerely, Erin Welch More 

Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The larger suites is what you come to Residence Inn for and these were typical. Middle living area with small kitchen area and a bed plus bath on either side. Nice for family traveling together. The quality/cleanliness was average. The staff was friendly enough. Two key issues: our phones didn't work. We had other family in hotel who were placed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noel G
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Noel G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your phones not working, as well as poor breakfast service. I have shared your... More 

Franksville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights , everyone was very nice accept the housekeeping staff, I was given three different excuses by three different people as to why I could not get my linen changed, when I finally got my linen changed thats all they did, no mopping,vac,kitchen or bath cleaning. The dishes had not been washed... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWR3850
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear DWR3850, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cleanliness problems you experienced. As the cleanliness... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughters and I stayed here with my seven-month old granddaugher. We had a two bedroom suite that was very reasonably priced, clean and well-appointed. The hotel was quiet, served a great hot breakfast and provided some lovely amenities including a free Sunday paper. The only thing we missed was dish soap for the dishes in the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Janet P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay. Please know that although we do not keep dish soup in the room, we do have it available upon request at the desk. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always stay in residence inn, I must say this was one of the best . It's a nice 3 floor hotel spread on a wide area . The suites were so nice and new and all had a small kitchen with full facilities . The lobby was so big with breakfast also being served and afternoons they have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Waleedkhaledkuwait
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Waleedkhaledkuwait, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I am certainly flattered that you consider us to be one of the best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Erin Welch More 

Western New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed at this Residence Inn several times and have found it consistently clean and reliably spacious and comfortable. I have only stayed here alone, but the rooms would certainly be comfortable and roomy for families with children. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The bed is very comfortable, which is, of course, the most important thing! The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skippysand
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Skippysand, Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home when you travel. We have just implemented a new breakfast, with some new options, and we hope that you enjoy it. I am pleased to learn that the staff takes good care of you during your stay. I will share your comments with the staff so we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night departing on Sunday morning. The rooms were great and the staff was excellent. My only disappointment was the breakfast on Sunday morning. The breakfast area was jammed and overflowing, with virtually all the tables taken. When we arrived about 9 AM they were completely out of scrambled eggs, oatmeal, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share these comments. It is disappointing to learn that you were not able to enjoy our breakfast. I know I can not make up for this, but I do offer my sincerest apologies. We have just hired additional staff in the breakfast area, so we hope that this issue has been correct, and... More 

St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

My stay was 11 days long and I can't think of a single complaint at the Residence Inn, Beachwood. The staff was above and beyond, friendly, efficient and professional. The room was clean, the bed comfortable with very good housekeeping services. Just a very nice, clean place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank CHOPPERCAM
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Choppercam, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure everyone has a great stay, and I will be sure to share your comments with all of them. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erin Welch More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

When looking for a hotel to stay at, especially with a family, you want a suite, and the Residence Inn offers studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites on most of their properties,the Cleveland/Beachwood one being no exception. It was only a one night stay, but we were welcomed with a clean comfortable 2 bedroom suite, with 2 bathrooms, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThePianoManII
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear ThePianoManII, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff took good care of you. I do apologize for the condition of the crib you were sent. I will follow up to ensure that this is an isolated issue. We look forward to having... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the exclusive Beachwood area of Cleveland, this Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is centrally located to everything Cleveland has to offer. Minutes away from major Cleveland corporations including Philips Medical Systems, Progressive Insurance, Rockwell Automation, Nestle, Cleveland Clinic, and walking distance to the new University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Experience the best dining and shopping Cleveland has to offer at Legacy Village, Eton Collection and Beachwood Place. This Residence Inn Hotel has easy access to local attractions such as University Circle, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and Downtown. Enjoy spacious suites when visiting the adjacent communities of Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Solon and Chagrin Falls. Thrive at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel with FREE internet, FREE hot buffet style breakfast, and FREE social hours on select nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3628 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4302
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: $148 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Ohio
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay