We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teddy's Residential Suites

Save
Share
113 9th Ave SE PO Box 489, Watford City, ND 58854
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
$129
$103
View Deal
SAVE $26
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/30/20
Booking.com$129
Priceline$129
Snaptravel$121
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Watford City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Teddy’s Residential Suites, nestled between the Missouri River and Lake Sakakawea on Highway 85 in Watford City, ND. Each of our 103 Suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. Our suites are equipped with free High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet access to keep you connected. Our 46 inch flat screen televisions feature residential Direct TV including over 200 channels. Take advantage of our business center, free on-site guest laundry facilities and enjoy the convenience of shopping at our Suite Shop. After a long day come relax in our spa, stay in stride at our fitness center or head outside to our BBQ & Picnic area. To finish your evening join us at The South Park Lounge to unwind and enjoy a cocktail. When you stay at Teddy’s Residential Suites, you can rest assured you're getting a great deal. We are your perfect destination for that long vacation or business trip.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
40Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Donna A wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The room was ok - it was clean, etc. I travel frequently for work to Watford and expect basic things to work at the hotel. If not that day, maybe the next? The Elevator and Ice Machines (at least two floors that I know of) were broken during my entire 3 night stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
17KAG wrote a review Jan 2019
Edmonton, Canada3,627 contributions233 helpful votes
+1
We had booked this place long before we knew what kind of town Watford City was. Turned out to be a good choice as hotel was fairly new and modern. Advance booking was also smart as they were turning guests away when we arrived. Comfortable bed, good wifi and friendly staff. Only issue we found is that the bathroom floor was not as clean as it could have been.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie B, Director of Sales at Teddy's Residential Suites
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you for staying at Teddy's Residential Suites. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and our staff. We appreciate you bringing things to our attention that will help improve your overall experience. We address things quickly because we care about every detail. Thank you for your review.
Read more
jeremiah993 wrote a review Oct 2018
Watford City, North Dakota1 contribution
I work nights and my roomate works days. Came home on sunday morning to find that my roomate had been sick all over the room including both beds. Asked for a room clean that morning and was told it would be no problem. Asked the front desk again at noon and was told the house keepers had not gotten to it yet. At 3pm asked again and was finally informed that they only clean checkouts on weekends. Slept on the couch for as long as i could bear the stench of vomit. Requested a room clean again on monday morning and reexplained that my roommate had been sick all over both beds and was told due to how we have our room arrangement it still may not be cleaned today. Front desk staff is unfriendly and unaccomadating, acting as if caring for a guest is a major hassle. Housekeeping is abysmally bad. Would not recommend anyone stay here for any reason whatsoever. Jeremiah
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites
Responded Nov 1, 2018
Good Afternoon Jeremiah , I'm so sorry to hear about your experience , and apologize that you did not see our staff at their best . I do hope you will consider giving us another chance for your lodging needs next time you are in our area. I can promise you , you will see us at our best , with a very friendly staff , going the extra mile to accommodate you and your needs .
Read more
Tracy D wrote a review Sep 2018
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin18 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed in a king size room. Bed was comfortable, pillows were ok. I was here 4th of July week for business. Room darkening curtains were extremely helpful. I did not eat at the onsite restaurant but I heard good comments.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie B, Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites
Responded Oct 18, 2018
We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay at Teddy's Residential Suites while traveling on business. We appreciate you taking to review our hotel. We hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Read more
JEDENS wrote a review May 2018
Grants Pass, Oregon45 contributions7 helpful votes
Nice nothing to complain about the room. Can't say how much to stay here because I got a family employee discount, I would pay 200 a night for as nice it is. Would stay if ever have come back to god forsaken Watford city North Dakota .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites
Responded May 30, 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your stay and we are elated we exceeded your expectations. Thanks
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth DakotaWatford City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Teddy's Residential Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Teddy's Residential Suites?
Nearby attractions include Watford City Children's Play Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Teddy's Residential Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Teddy's Residential Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Teddy's Residential Suites?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Teddy's Residential Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Teddy's Residential Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Outlaws Bar & Grill, JL Beers, and Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Teddy's Residential Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Teddy's Residential Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Watford City.
Are pets allowed at Teddy's Residential Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Teddy's Residential Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.