We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Missouri Inn & Suites

Save
Share
109 9th Street SE, Watford City, ND 58854
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Watford City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience North Dakota hospitality at the Little Missouri Inn & Suites conveniently located in Watford City, ND. As a guest at the Little Missouri you will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guestroom and suite includes a 43" flat screen Televisions with residential DirectTV, a refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed wired and wireless internet. Our hotel offers a full package of thoughtful amenities delivered with a personal touch. Join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast, relax in our sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; unwind in our hot tub and take advantage of our complimentary guest laundry. Get down to work in the business center, relax in our comfortable lobby and treat yourself a snack in our on property Suite Shop. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, friendliness greets every guest at the Little Missouri.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
50Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Checkoutisat1100!! wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I'm giving the lowest rating because CHECKOUT IS AT 1100!!! I didn't ask for a wake up call or for anyone to wake me up yet for some reason housekeeping comes banging on my door like they're the Police at 0845 asking if I was checking out. I politely told them no and tried my best to no avail to go back to sleep. Fast forward 2 hours, I'm fresh out of the shower, stark naked brushing my teeth and a housekeeper WITHOUT knocking decided herself that I was checked out and gone and decides to go ahead and open the door to which I lunged at the door(the sink is near arms reach to the door) and proceeded to colorfully vent my frustrations through the door. I totally understand all the rooms in any hotel/motel and what not have to be cleaned and good to go by check in but that's really not my nor any other guests problem and NO PLACE that you ever PAY to stay at should ever try to make it your problem either! Upon checking out I asked the front desk what time checkout which she replied 1100. I then asked her why housekeeping was banging on my door at 0845 and then brought up the incident from 15 minutes prior only to be referred to the Housekeeping manager because she did not have an answer. I was already irate enough so I just left. My morning had nothing to do with any particular department, it had to do with the Little Missouri as whole being that the Little Missouri sets the standards and policies that all departments are supposed to follow.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Dayne G wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
well it was good at first. I got there and checked in and they had everything ready for me right away off to a good start right. Well i went to my room and it went down hill fast. Don't get me wrong the rooms are big and spacious but it was the wrong room. I had booked a king bed executive room and got a double queen. Go back to the desk clerk and was told this is what the booking says. I am like no i reserved this room online. Then i am told oh yea we gave your room to someone else and you got hers. I was asked if that was ok no but it is late and just wanted to sleep so took room. Bed was very uncomfortable. Woke up the next morning after a restless sleep to take a shower. While washing looked in the shower and see mold in the shower. I was really disappointed. Will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
kscstraveler wrote a review Aug 2019
Kalispell, Montana18 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed two nights while visiting north unit of Theodore Roosevelt National Park. Prices in Watford City are a bit high I guess because so many oil company workers stay in the area on business. Room rates here are in line with others in the area. Room was huge, lovely, and clean. Beds were comfortable, amenities very nice, breakfast excellent. Microwave and fridge were a plus. Friendly staff at check-in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
travelerBobDc wrote a review Jul 2019
DC191 contributions113 helpful votes
I would definitely stay here again. A nice, clean, well-run motel. They go a little above the typical breakfast fare at the typical chain by adding a special item, different each day. Nothing fancy, but it does add something that competitors in this price range don't do. I thought the indoor pool was very nice -- sparkling clean. They'll give you coupons to the Teddy Roosevelt bar (or something like that) in the hotel next door. The coupons are a nice touch but if not for those I wouldn't recommend eating over there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
wshaw2017 wrote a review Nov 2017
Gillette, Wyoming24 contributions3 helpful votes
Went to visit a few customers in ND this motel was awesome great Breakfast!! Big comfortable room. Clean. And the staff was awesome. I liked it so much that when I went to Newtown ND I stayed in their other motel there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms in the back obviously have less traffic
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at Little Missouri Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 9, 2018
Dear Guest: We are so very pleased you enjoyed you stay and we Thanks you for sharing it with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth DakotaWatford City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Missouri Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Little Missouri Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Watford City Children's Play Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Little Missouri Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Little Missouri Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Little Missouri Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Little Missouri Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Outlaws Bar & Grill, JL Beers, and Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Little Missouri Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Little Missouri Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Watford City.
Are pets allowed at Little Missouri Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Little Missouri Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Little Missouri Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.