We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Wahpeton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Wahpeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk lady was extremely rude! The rooms were not clean, curtains barely stayed close and the manager, Jas, was almost as bad as the front desk lady! I would stay anywhere, but here. People were drinking and smoking in front of the hotel 24/7!

Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Kane, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Inappropriate treatment by front desk employee. Tina. Very rude with cruel and rude remarks. Bordering towards racism.I personally have contacted the Wyhdam Corporation concerning their treatment.After being treated completely inappropriate. They cancelled our room and refused us a room. That we had prepaid. Though they were and had been incompetent in the reservation and the handling of our room as... More 

Helpful?
Thank girl64friday
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We did notice that you did not stayed at Wahpeton Knights Inn.Because we did not have any desk lady by that name neither we have any hotel America Best Value Inn in our town. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We had a group staying here and it was a comedy of errors without the comedy! One person got ready to take a shower when the water didn't come out. He called the front desk and she had him go into the next room and said he could take a shower there but couldn't use the room! Another said his... More 

Helpful?
Thank letsgo204
Bangor, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

If you just need a clean bed, this is ok. The pool area was out of order. The rugs and building are in disrepair except for a new roof. Watch for roofing nails in the parking lot - we drove over one and had to get our tire repaired! Price was low, and appropriate.

Helpful?
Thank drivers2015
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your stay. I value our customers and we try our very best to make sure that our guests have a pleasant stay. I am glad to hear that you found our beds was clean Again, we apologize for the pool was not operational it is working now we hope... More 

Valley City, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The hotel was totally disgusting. There were stains on the floor. The TV is older than I am. There was no hot water. The breakfast was terrible, and the front desk staff was never there. The best part about this place was the pawn shop next door. The internet was pretty decent. But the negatives easily outweigh the positves.

Helpful?
Thank syves2015
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Once again, thank you for providing feedback about your experience at this property. please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you faced. It is very unfortunate that you did not mention any of your concerns to a saff member while you stayed at the hotel for multiple nights. Mentioning your concerns to a team member while you were... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Checked in and checked out immediately. This place was absolutely disgusting. Save yourself the time and book somewhere else. I felt gross just being in the building. Dirty sheets blankets and pillows. Bathroom was nasty. The owners should be ashamed of themselves.

Helpful?
Thank bstockero1
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at this property. please accept my sincerest apologies. We did notice you did not stayed at the hotel did try to cxl your room while you were at the property. We find out you book your room through third party so it has to be cancel as the way it reserved. More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This Motel should not even have 1 Star I am not kidding As soon as you Drive Inn your gut will be telling you to go somewhere else and make sure you do. Its is a Unclean Unkept Dive !! and once the get your Credit Card Info that's where the real fun begins " Rip Off City" what ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingDa2015
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at this property. please accept my sincerest apologies. We never shutdown we just switched our brand name to Knights Inn we are still Wyndham Family. We would have gladly recommended another hotel in the area if you stated during check-in that you did not want to stay here because the hotel was... More 

Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Not sure how this place is getting so low a rating. The staff are pretty nice people. The room we stayed in, 2nd floor. My first good experience was checking in was quick. It was 10 degrees and rooms was warm and clean with mini fridge and microwave. VERY RESONABLE PRICE I wants to let you know the west entrance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Fridley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

When I recently stayed at this Knights Inn in Whapeton, ND, the check in was slooooow because I was paying with a Gift Card and the front desk woman couldnt even speak english so it made it that much harder. We finally got checked in and found our room. The pool was closed for unknown reasons so we couldnt go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wahpeton
2.7 mi away
Select Inn of Breckenridge
Select Inn of Breckenridge
#1 of 1 in Breckenridge
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Wahpeton

Address: 995 21st Avenue North, 210 Bypass, Wahpeton, ND 58075 (Formerly Super 8 Wahpeton)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Wahpeton
Price Range: $45 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Wahpeton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Wahpeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wahpeton
Super Eight Wahpeton
Wahpeton Super Eight
Wahpeton Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay