We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUN1 Witbank

16 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good40%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
2 weeks ago
“Good stay”
2 weeks ago
“Last minute bookings”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (16)Write a Review
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
3
6
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on boxing day. The place was quiet compared to previous stay. It was okay. The bed is always comfortable which I like. The place is accessible . A small Woolworths store and Engen garage nearby. A walking distance. Also not very...More

Thank MandyMaggs
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 WitbankResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MandyMaggs, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for a family gathering on Christmas day ,so that the last minute we decided to book .the hotel is great for money .Stuff are welcoming and the rooms are clean. In the morning i had to wash my son bottles and they gladly...More

Thank 298bernicem
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 WitbankResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 298bernicem, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Reviewed December 1, 2017

It is fairly a comfortable stay. Just wouldn't want to stay for more than 2 nights. There is only 3 channels and not even a single south african news channel. The rooms are clean but don't forget to carry along your own lotion, shampoo and...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Mpho S
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 WitbankResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Mpho S, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Reviewed August 30, 2017

A Friday night stop over turned out to be a windy affair! However the Highveld is known for being windy during winter. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and friendly. Sadly though, on phoning Mr Delivery we were advised that Mr Delivery is...More

Thank karenhD2416QC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Had booked other hotel but it was terrible so looked on line found here late on in evening got room,was part of a complex but room lovely lots of restaurants to choose from lovely breakfast pleasant staff,reasonably priced

Thank William H
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 WitbankResponded March 15, 2017

Dear William H, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
skatti12
July 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from dirk v | Property representative |
Our room rate is charged per room per day .Please enquire on our website for more info Kind Regards
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. Smoking rooms are smelly"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite