We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    SUN1 Witbank

    3 Pioneer Avenue, Emalahleni 1034, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in EmalahleniSee available hotels in Emalahleni
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Emalahleni Highveld
    66 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
    112 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
     
    Kairos Home
    13 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Middelburg
     
    Fortis Hotel Evander
    7 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Evander
     
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good30%
    • Average21%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible14%
    2 weeks ago
    “It is fairly a comfortable stay. Just wouldn't want to stay for more than 2 nights.”
    Aug 30, 2017
    “Windy Witbank!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Wheelchair access
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Emalahleni Highveld
    66 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
    112 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
     
    Kairos Home
    13 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Middelburg
     
    Fortis Hotel Evander
    7 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Evander
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (14)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 12 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    It is fairly a comfortable stay. Just wouldn't want to stay for more than 2 nights. There is only 3 channels and not even a single south african news channel. The rooms are clean but don't forget to carry along your own lotion, shampoo and...More

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank Mpho S
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 WitbankResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Mpho S, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

    Reviewed August 30, 2017

    A Friday night stop over turned out to be a windy affair! However the Highveld is known for being windy during winter. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and friendly. Sadly though, on phoning Mr Delivery we were advised that Mr Delivery is...More

    Thank karenhD2416QC
    Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

    Had booked other hotel but it was terrible so looked on line found here late on in evening got room,was part of a complex but room lovely lots of restaurants to choose from lovely breakfast pleasant staff,reasonably priced

    Thank William H
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 WitbankResponded March 15, 2017

    Dear William H, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

    Reviewed October 13, 2016

    I had an awesome stay at Sun 1 Witbank. Thank you Beauty, you made my stay worth every penny. Very professional and helpful. The hotel reception was very neat and tidy. Tea was offered, I as informed about everything about the hotel. I was very...More

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank firozk119
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 WitbankResponded October 16, 2016

    Dear firozk119, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels...More

    Reviewed June 1, 2016

    refer to comments made on survey on things that need to be attended to for better service. things such as: - washing sheets and towels - procuring clean and comfortable blankets -adding more staff cleaning roomsMore

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank nandyeulandam
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 WitbankResponded June 6, 2016

    Dear nandyeulandam, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for the various inconveniences you experienced and for having created an unfavourable impression. We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to...More

    Protea Hotel by Marriott Emalahleni Highveld
    66 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
    112 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
     
    Kairos Home
    13 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Middelburg
     
    Fortis Hotel Evander
    7 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Evander
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Mpumalanga >
    • Emalahleni
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels in Emalahleni
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
    112 reviews
    2.51 miles away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Emalahleni Highveld
    66 reviews
    2.78 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ocean Basket - Highveld Mall
    53 reviews
    2.74 miles away
    Mama Lisa
    42 reviews
    3.08 miles away
    180 Degrees
    27 reviews
    2.78 miles away
    Spur Steak Ranches
    5 reviews
    2.98 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bankenveld Golf Club
    7 reviews
    2.66 miles away
    Nan Hua Temple
    41 reviews
    31.74 miles away
    Willem Prinsloo Museum
    13 reviews
    45.01 miles away
    Cullinan Diamond Mine
    166 reviews
    48.07 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    skatti12
    July 22, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from dirk v | Property representative |
    Our room rate is charged per room per day .Please enquire on our website for more info Kind Regards
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. Smoking rooms are smelly"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing