We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed April 5, 2016

It's the best place to stay great park very friendly and helpful staff every time we go we have the best time I would tell everyone if you haven't been you have to go and if you have been go again can't get enough of the lovely park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
Shaelagh B, Customer Communications Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kerry, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay at Victor Harbor Holiday Park. It is wonderful to see your comments about the friendly and helpful staff as there aim is to ensure all guests have an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience. Thank you again for leaving us with this review, we...

Reviewed March 28, 2016

The powered site was a great size. No grass, lots of sandy dirt which was tricky. We had to clean our area with a rake (lucky we had one) as the trees drop lots of stuff on the ground. Couldn't have done with out one. One of the other campers in our party had an issue and the manager made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janine a
Shaelagh B, Customer Communications Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Janine, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to see that your overall experience had been a good one. Thank you for providing positive feedback about the park staff, clean amenities, games room and camp kitchen. However we appreciate your feedback and suggestions in regards to additional lightening around the park...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Camped here over a weekend on a powered site. Plenty of room to pitch tent and very good amenities - shower blocks and toilets clean. Kids loved the pool and play areas. Camp kitchen good and plenty of fridge space. Overall enjoyed the trip. Only complaint, birds can be noisy in the mornings but obviously that's out of the control...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomJonesDad
Shaelagh B, Customer Communications Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write to us. We are thrilled to read that your overall experience was an enjoyable one and to see the kids loved the pool and games areas. It is great to receive feedback about the very good amenity blocks and camp kitchen as the team at the park strive to give each...

Onkaparinga, Australia
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Villa was good but when staying with family need more fresh towels and more rubbish bags. We were very disappointed that we weren't told the buggies were going as it was my grandson's birthday and that was the main reason we decided to go there. Otherwise very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billiebpb
Shaelagh B, Customer Communications Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are pleased to see your stay overall was a very enjoyable one. Your feedback and suggestions are appreciated and have been taken into note for future reference to better customers experience. However it is disappointing to read your grandson missed out on using the buggies for his birthday. In...

Reviewed March 10, 2016

King size bed was excellent. We stayed in a Studio cabin and it was more than adequate for our 2 night stay. The Camp Kitchen was kept very clean and was centrally located. A well kept park within easy walking distance to the town centre and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Shaelagh B, Customer Communications Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review Victor Harbor Holiday Park. We are so thrilled to read your comments about the well kept park and very clean and centrally located camp kitchen. We are pleased to see the cabin you booked was more than adequate for your 2 night stay and that you were...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We stayed here at the start of our 4 week camper van tour from Melbourne to Sydney. Although the weather was not at it's best, the site was clean and the facilities more than adequate. The reception staff were very attentive and friendly and gave us good tips on what to do and gave us 10% of a trip on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisGibbs
Shaelagh B, Customer Communications Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park. It is wonderful to read your comments about our clean sites and more than adequate facilities. Our team at the park work hard to ensure guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience so it is such a pleasure to read your feedback regarding this. Thank you...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed February 13, 2016

December is a very busy time for this park. We booked in extra early. They cater for the school holidays and have so many fun things for the children to do. They do take dogs and 99% of the time they are good. Patrons should be aware that not all campers like your dog barking at them.The caravan park is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina B
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for leaving this review. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We apologise however if your stay was somewhat impacted by the pets of other guests as we do have rules in place at the park to minimise the impact pets have. While ideally you should not have to, for future...

Port Augusta, Australia
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Great park lawns, gardens and trees well maintained. Studio cabins very clean and comfortable. King size bed great. Camp kitchen wel maintained and kept clean. Caravan park is an easy walk along Victoria street or the beach to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chops2015
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review. We are delighted to see that your stay was such an enjoyable one and to read your many wonderful comments. We hope to welcome you back when next in Victor Harbor! Natalia, Guest Relations

Cooroy, Australia
Reviewed February 3, 2016

Very clean and tidy park, nice pool area, good laundry facilities and a camp kitchen. Courteous helpful staff. Amenities modern and clean. Close to shops,supermarkets, beach walks etc. Would definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234Doody
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to read your many positive comments about the clean and tidy park; nice pool area; good laundry facilities; modern, clean amenities and courteous, helpful staff. We're so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Natalia, Guest Relations

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Great location, a nice 10-15 minute walk to the heart of Victor. We had a 2 bedroom cabin, it was very well maintained and spotless. The double bed was not that comfortable. If you plan to self cater, you would need to bring a few extra utensils. No deck or balcony to sit out on so I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misky73
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and for sharing your experience with others. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the well maintained, spotless cabin and many activities on offer for the kids - we're so glad they had such a great time! We are constantly improving...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
4.3 mi away
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
#2 of 3 in Port Elliot
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park offers affordable family-friendly holiday accommodation within the town of Victor Harbor, just minutes from the town centre. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere, spacious design and excellent facilities of this popular holiday park in one of several excellent accommodation options including en-suite units, deluxe cabins and shaded van sites. The park features modern amenities blocks, a book exchange, children's playground and undercover barbecue area for your enjoyment. Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park is set within a peaceful park-like setting, and look directly over the beach. The central location makes it an ideal base to explore the unique attractions of the surrounding areas. Surfing, fishing, wine tasting and boating are just some of the great pastimes on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: Beachfront Caravan Park 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range: $55 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We didn't have a room, we used our caravan, best ever!”
 of 5 bubbles kickfly84, 1 week ago | Read review
“Sites near the beach are good”
 of 5 bubbles 359mickr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Either of big cabins ok. At first thought our view was limited, but we were not visible from public car park over the fence.”
 of 5 bubbles bullish2016, Feb 18, 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a cabin with unrestricted views, they are best, but all cabins have the same amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineK149, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Book early for cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles robr517, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question