We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Apollon Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apollon Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Waikerie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 8 friends stayed for two nights. Accommodation was good, clean & tidy. The managers were friendly and helpful Location close to festival & shops. We were able to walk to all venues. Great weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Jensta7
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a weeks notice my wife I decided to take the kids to Victor Harbour for the following weekend. Availability of hotels were scarce and the only option was The Apollon Motor Inn. We were under the impression that we had a large room/s but when we arrived there were three beds in one small room. Pretty tough with two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve D

Travelers are raving about these Victor Harbor hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival the first thing you notice is the very musty smell at reception. This motor inn is looking very tired. Our room was large but we, like other reviewers, had trouble with the balcony door (with its piece of dowel as security). Close to the centre of town but that's its only benefit!

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WE stayed for two nights, the accommodation was good size room clean & tidy no noisy patrons. Location was great close to the shops etc & the main events all in walking distance a very pleasant weekend booked again for next year

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been stayed in the Apollon on about 6 occasions. The rooms are very homey , clean and comfortable. The location is ideal, you can take a lazy stroll to the main street.The owners Phillip and Maxine are lovely people and make you feel like long lost friends and are always ready for a conversation, as we have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd Judy M
South Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

The Apollon motel is an institution in Victor Harbour, been there for years. Very good location close to town center and 100 meters to shopping mall.. The bedding was firm and comfortable, the rooms a reasonable size. The airconditioning and bathrooms could do with an upgrade, but for the price, you are not paying for 5 stars either. The reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank CraigHW
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed 4 nights at the Apollon Motor Inn, Victor Harbor. I booked by phone and spoke to Maxine who was so helpful. I enquired about a day trip to Kangaroo Island which Maxine organized for us even arranging for us to be picked up and dropped off at the Motel. It was a wonderful day excursion and I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank tezza1940
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time at Victor Harbor with my daughter, did some amazing sightseeing and really enjoying ourselves. The Apollo motor inn is a fantastic place to stay. Heated swimming pool for the little ones including spa, games room with great activities and clean and essential rooms. The manager and his wife made us feel so welcome, that we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaneerin
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Wont be going back here ever again. Manager was curt, rude and unprofessional, wifi only available in lobby and not rooms, overallo a bad experience I would sooner forget. Clearly they thought a couple of old ladies were not important clients, little did they know!

Helpful?
2 Thank Cate-Pete
apollon12, Owner at Apollon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review - but this is our take on what actually happened. This review was written by another person NOT the ‘2 OLD LADIES’ (as they called themselves) - who stayed with us. We specialize in Senior Coach groups and have a lot of 'older ladies' to stay. As a matter of fact, we had a senior... More 

Shellharbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Extremely disappointed. Our booking was stuffed up and we ended up in an upstairs family room, which we were charged an extra $10.00 per night after what we were quoted. This was awkward as my daughter had an injured leg and we were told we would have a downstairs room.Facilities poor. very old bathroom facilities, neat and clean though. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennisdream
apollon12, Owner at Apollon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jennisdream, We remember you vividly. We are a 3 ½ star motel not a 5 star motel, and never profess to be. Unfortunately your concerns were not brought to our attention while you were staying here, (and we did see a lot of you), they could have been addressed at the time. We were not informed of your daughter's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.5 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We Specialise in 'BABY BOOMERS' accommodation, and the Apollon Motor Inn is a major player in the motel industry in Victor Harbor on the Fleurieu Peninsula. Offering comfortable accommodation, indoor Heated Swimming Pool, family Games Room, and Convention Centre. Located in the heart of Victor Harbor, close to most attractions, including shopping & beaches, a short walk to Granite Island to see the Fairy Penguins or ride on the Horsedrawn Tram 1894 style, and boat cruises to the Murray Mouth and Kangaroo Island. We are members of the Golden Chain Group.We welcome our visitors with a homely genuine friendly service and show our guests an appreciation of Victor Harbor. Off street parking close to the rooms. COME & STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollon Motor Inn

Address: 15 Torrens St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range: $83 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apollon Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apollon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Motor Inn Victor Harbor, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay