We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renmark Resort

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Renmark Resort
 Click to rate
Lockleys
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average but needs renovation new furniture needed. Brochure looked nicer.Staff were excellent helpful and friendly Location was good. Friendly atmosphere . It was good for the amount per night that we were charged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariadF91WQ
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed in the resort twice now. Both times I have found little dead insects around the sink of the bathroom. This time I found hair on the bathroom floor and one on the toilet. I also bought a bottle of the water that was sitting on the bedside table only to drink one gulp before throwing the rest of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carina S
Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Renmark Resort has everything you need for a very comfortable stay at a fair price point with a very nice lounge with views over the golf course, the rooms are well appointed with a massive bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1554KFwilliamm
Merbein
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was very relaxing and atmosphere was perfect, very friendly and lovely place to unwind and settle in , i didn't feel like leavinv if we had more time we would have stayed longer. Thank you :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5291VNbarbarac
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Renmark Resort provided good service & dining experience, with great outlook over golf course. Beautiful for morning or evening walks through sections of the golf course. Was pleasantly surprised to see over 15-20 kangaroos on a few of the fairways from 4pm on both days of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell T
Port Broughton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on route to Mildura.Room extremely disappointing.Shower cubicle was disgusting around bottom of the wall with mould,shower curtain dirty & stained,dripping shower head,toilet roll holder rusty & barely attached to the wall.Airconditioner very noisy & unable to sleep with it on.Spare pillow from wardrobe was stained.No bedside lamps or suitable reading lights.Smoke alarms sounded 5.55am then again 6.05am.Friendly staff &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I arrived it was stinking hot outside. The staff were very friendly and professional. I really felt welcome. I went to my room and was pleasantly surprised to find the air conditioner was already going and the room was lovely and cool. Obviously a motel where they are concerned about the comfort of their customers and not the expenses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
Edithburgh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The condition of the golf course which once was excellent is now abysmal. The swimming pool was green, filter was not working and you could not swim in it. I have been coming yearly to the resort for over 30 years and have never seen it in such a state as it is now, so much so that our group...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7503CHbriand
Kelly W, Manager at Renmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Renmark Resort. The comments that you have made have been duly noted. We receive many positive comments with regards the golf course and to say the course is abysmal is just not correct. The fairways are lush and well presented and the greens are in good condition. Your comments with regards the...

Blakeview
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was very relaxing and serene. The view from our room was the pool and overlooking the golf course and it was lovely. Apart from the grout needing a bit of a makeover in the bathroom we could not fault it. the price was great so we could overlook that.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 119rodneys
.Concord, Nsw
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The room was very clean and comfortable, which was very welcome after a long days drive. The restaurant was very nice, with a good range of reasonably priced food. We shared a Seafood Platter, which was very nice and was more than enough for two. The resort was a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmF3705TG
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
4.3 mi away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#1 of 5 in Renmark
159 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
7.1 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Frames
The Frames
#1 of 2 in Paringa
71 reviews
3.5 mi away
Renmark Motor Inn
Renmark Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Renmark
29 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ventura Motel Renmark
Ventura Motel Renmark
#3 of 5 in Renmark
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golf Resort in Renmark, South Australia At the Renmark Golf Resort you can enjoy outstanding resort style conveniences and a newly redeveloped golf course. With on-course play and stay motel accommodation, the Renmark Golf Club and its glorious golf course is a must visit Murray River destination. Riverland golf recreation, rejuvenation, relaxation and more... A sensational choice for Renmark motel accommodation, the Renmark Golf Resort (formerly Renmark Golf & Country Club) offers great holiday packages for golfers and non-golfers as well as room accommodation for those wanting a comfortable and affordable overnight stay with all the conveniences they’d need within walking distance of the motel room. Surrounded by orchards and the Murray River flood plain, guests stay in affordable luxury in the middle of the Renmark golf course - both the refurbished golf club and accommodation are first class. Relax on the deck overlooking the 18th green whilst family and friends play some golf or have a swim in the large solar heated pool. Renmark Dining and Entertainment... Dine at the Renmark Golf Resort club bistro and take a look around, you’ll soon discover why Renmark is such a great opportunity for golfers, holidaymakers, and those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of Adelaide. There is a lot to do off-course as well when visiting. Renmark Golf Resort accommodation is only a short drive away from the shopping and tourism precinct of Renmark and the neighbouring township of Berri. Murray River marina, swimming, water sports and more are all within 20 minutes drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renmark Resort

Address: Sturt Highway, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia (Formerly Renmark Golf Resort)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Price Range: $52 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renmark Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Renmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Renmark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Refurbished rooms are on the East side of the two blocks of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KayM219, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a better room”
 of 5 bubbles linmy2015, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles 138jasonr, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles katiewZ2156BL, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Golf course view is great”
 of 5 bubbles Jim_Duncan, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question