We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great spot right on the water near all shops and main road but still ticked away nicely there's a gate so you can get straight out to the beach and a nice walk along it, the room was great if any downfall it would be the shower as I'm a tall guy and I had to squat to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frothing
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Motel and complimenting our staff, very encouraging, again thank you,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The location is good and the accomodation is decent enough considering the price ($115 a night for a downstairs room at the back, cheap as chips). The room had no toaster or microwave. The lock on the door was a constant pain and took a lot of force to lock and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sammi D
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

yes we have a lovely location, and offer value for money accommodation, we have had the locksmith repair the door, thankyou for advising us; and there are bathroom renovations scheduled to begin in the next few weeks, we appreciate your candid feedback, thankyou

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. The room was a decent size and clean, with free wifi. Mattress was a bit soft but that seems to be the norm for budget hotels. Good central location within walking distance to everything. Staff were friendly. They offer $10 continental breakfast which seems like a good deal but we did not try it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarijaL77
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 19, 2016

A spacious room, and quite an antique one, not surprising as compared to the whole of Port Lincoln. We got a room at the ground floor. Good toilet, good water, decent internet connection and excellent hospitality. Although the front desk is closed at 830pm on weekdays, help is still reachable at a dial of "9" from the room telephone. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JeevaBeloam2015
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are always happy to help, safe travels

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Clean rooms friendly staff. Nice stroll along the beach or into town. Restaurants close by great location. Staff only to happy to help with any questions. They offer a great buffet breakfast $10 per person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pauldonna2015
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Motel, hope you can stay again soon

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

This place was so comfortable and a great place to stay on our travels. Cery spacious rooms, easy parking, close to a great pub for dinner and right on the water. The rooms are clean, the bess comfortable and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kkeogh2
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Motel, hope to see you again soon

Berri, South Australia
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Stayed for two nights in a room at the end which directly faces the beach with no road in between, so great views of not only the beach but the whole bay. The room was big enough and has a small balcony. The usual items are there eg: kettle, TV, air con, desk and a bonus is a small microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trippingtobali
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

Yes our Beachfront Room (43) has the best location in Port Lincoln, delighted you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for business and found the place to be quite good. Location right on the waters edge was the best part though no view from my spa room. Room was clean and serviced daily. The shower screen was inadequate leading to water running all over the floor and a slipping risk. Also I suggest some hooks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodie1724
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for the encouraging comments regarding our friendly staff and service, your bathroom suggestions are very helpful and valued as we strive to constantly improve

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice spot right on the beach, rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. The bathroom is clean but could have a makeover, tiles with cracks and shower screen stained. All of that aside resonable rates and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie L
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay, our location, and value, we are pleased to advise we have scheduled bathroom renovations to begin within a few weeks

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

The Motel was recently renovated, so the rooms are new, we had a pleasent stay. The Breakfast is not worth it, as a matter of fact, avoid it if possible, its really not good at all. But I insist, its a Motel, and the most important is the room, and those are nice and clean. I liked it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DudeGaribay
HiltonMotel, Manager at Hilton Motel, responded to this review

Delighted you have enjoyed staying in one of our recently renovated rooms, we apologise for our continental breakfast not meeting your expectations, however appreciate your comments as we are always on the look out for ways to improve

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
Port Lincoln Hotel
Port Lincoln Hotel
#1 of 7 in Port Lincoln
503 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#2 of 7 in Port Lincoln
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay 10 Accommodation
Bay 10 Accommodation
#4 of 7 in Port Lincoln
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Limani Port Lincoln
Limani Port Lincoln
#5 of 7 in Port Lincoln
49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lincoln Navigators Inn
Lincoln Navigators Inn
#7 of 7 in Port Lincoln
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Lincoln Pier Hotel
Port Lincoln Pier Hotel
#1 of 5 in Port Lincoln
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Motel

Address: 13 King Street, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Lincoln
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the end have an uninterrupted view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles trippingtobali, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Would have preferred an upstairs apartment to take in the views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for down the front near the water”
 of 5 bubbles 671barryk, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“good access for people with limited mobility on ground floo rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 936maxwellb, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Stunning view”
 of 5 bubbles kezd2014, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay