We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/1/2017 10/2/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Vineyard Retreat McLaren Vale

    165 Whitings Rd | Blewitt Springs, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/1/2017 10/2/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McLaren ValeSee available hotels in McLaren Vale
    Traveler (57)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Serafino McLaren Vale
    191 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
     
    McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
    247 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
     
    COAST Motel and Apartments
    84 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Port Noarlunga
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    1,128 reviews
    #1 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good7%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Serafino McLaren Vale
    191 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
     
    McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
    247 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
     
    COAST Motel and Apartments
    84 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Port Noarlunga
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    1,128 reviews
    #1 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (138)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 138 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    You absolutely cannot fault a property where every detail has been thought of - from providing blankets to sit outside on a cooler day, on the gorgeous, decked wrap around verandah overlooking beautiful valley views with vines dotting the hillside; to a kitchen stocked with...More

    Thank wrikl001
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Lovely room amazing view and loved the complementary mini bar. Breakfast provisions were generous. Loved the fire and the fact that it was stocked ready for use and clear instructions on how to keep the fire going. Loved the hand written notes made it feel...More

    Thank Mandy O
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I spent two nights at the vineyard retreat. My daughter had booked the weekend initially but she was heartbroken when her dog was run over by a car the day before. As you may have already read, Anthea refused to let her reschedule and was...More

    Thank Denise E
    Response from ALC1969, Owner at The Vineyard Retreat McLaren ValeResponded 4 weeks ago

    Denise E, firstly let me clarify your daughter was offered a one bedroom option for a lesser rate as our other one bedroom guest houses were booked, hence the second bedroom was closed. You did not raise this with me. Interestingly you left us a...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I booked a room for our 3 year anniversary and paid just under $1,000 for a two night stay. Sadly my dog, who means the world to me, was hit by a car and was in a critical condition on a ventilator. Vets told us...More

    Thank reglinton
    Response from ALC1969, Owner at The Vineyard Retreat McLaren ValeResponded 4 weeks ago

    To those reading this review, it is full of untruths and omitting the fact that reglinton's family members took up the accommodation leaving a note to say how much they enjoyed their stay. reglinton has today conducted a malicious campaign via our Facebook page encouraging...More

    Reviewed July 10, 2017

    We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in the Manhattan over a rainy and cold weekend in July. The panoramic view, the wood fire, the treats (so many that we couldn't even finish them!), the quietness, and the beautiful living space, bedroom and bathroom -...More

    Thank M2S2
    Serafino McLaren Vale
    191 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
     
    McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
    247 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
     
    COAST Motel and Apartments
    84 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Port Noarlunga
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    1,128 reviews
    #1 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Greater Adelaide >
    • McLaren Vale
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (57)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (69)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Mayfair Hotel
    1,128 reviews
    18.16 miles away
     
    McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
    247 reviews
    3.24 miles away
     
    Serafino McLaren Vale
    191 reviews
    2.87 miles away
     
    COAST Motel and Apartments
    84 reviews
    6.33 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The General Wine Bar & Kitchen
    17 reviews
    1.57 miles away
    d'Arry's Verandah
    565 reviews
    1.76 miles away
    Home Grain Bakery
    15 reviews
    1.58 miles away
    Pizzateca
    156 reviews
    1.65 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Woodstock Wine Estate
    44 reviews
    1.11 miles away
    Hugo Wines
    30 reviews
    2.43 miles away
    Graham Stevens Wines
    30 reviews
    1.35 miles away
    d'Arenberg Wines
    263 reviews
    1.77 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisha12
    August 17, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Susan S | Reviewed this property |
    Hi! Sorry but I think you have to contact the owners! You can google their website since Trip Advisor won't let me post it. It's a great place close to town! Have fun!
    2
    Votes
    Susan F
    April 5, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ALC1969 | Property representative |
    Hi, yes, we have both The Strand and The Ardmore available for the 15th and 16th of July. The Strand is $750 for two nights and The Ardmore is $850 for two nights, both come with a complimentary mini bar and provisions for... More
    0
    Votes
    Belle P
    March 21, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Sydneytraveller_11 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I suggest you contact the owner of the property regarding this enquiry. It is a nice place to stay.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "so much privacy and quiet as the cabins are all separate"
    Read review
    "The Highland cottage was beautiful"
    Read review
    "The Highlander is great - especially if staying with another couple."
    Read review
    "The Ardmore faces a beautiful sunset"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing