We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tramway Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tramway Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tramway Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Wonderful new owners and doing the motel up. Great room where I could have my dogs, good grass area, BBQ all mod cons in the room. It is close to the cane train rail but they don't run during the night, one in the morning and a long one in late afternoon so no real worry. Worth a stay pet... More 

Helpful?
Thank 11Ben63
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

I understand it can be difficult travelling with your pets and like to make it as easy and comfortable for everyone as possible. Hope you get back this way again! Thanks, Ted & Jenny More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Stopped here and the new managers were more than helpful on the telephone, sealing the decision to stay. The managers stored ice bricks from the esky in their quarters as the bar fridge in the room wasn't big enough. This offer is what makes a good hotel and makes you want to go back knowing that you will be looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank SEAN N
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

Apologies for the late response! Anything we can do to help out, we are more than willing. Thanks for the review! Cheers! Ted & Jenny More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Checked in here very tired after a long drive. The reception was friendly, loved the sense of humour! The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this as a great place to stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank Renmack
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

Thanks you for staying and we are glad you enjoyed it here with us. Please make yourself known if ever back this way. Cheers! Ted & Jenny More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Within walkable distance to the town centre. Cane trains were an added extra which we found entertaining and a reminder of where our daily sugar intake comes from.

Helpful?
Thank BlueRidge105
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Cane trains have come to an end for now. Kinda miss them! Hope to see you again. Ted & Jenny More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

This motel was very clean staff very friendly ..... They do contain microwave,toaster and tea/ coffee making... As for plates and cutlery we just asked and they gave us what we needed even salt and pepper shakers lol ......The new managers were sooooo helpful thx Jen and Ted we would definitely stay again 🙋

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne D
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Jayne! Love having you! Ted & Jen More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Our room was spacious, and the beds provided a good night's sleep. Decor was pleasant and the room was clean. Microwave and toaster were provided but we considered it curious that there were no cutlery or crockery items, so no plate for one's toast or bowl for cereal. The TV was very small, given that there were no chairs in... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael c
Davos04, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Michael C for your review. I'm glad you found the room pleasant, spacious and clean. What I think is curious is that you couldn't find any of the 3 chairs in your room (Room 4) - 1 at the desk and 2 at the bench side by side. Tea cups, saucers, coffee mugs, teaspoons and a variety of glassware... More 

Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We were doing a two day drive from Maroochydore to Cairns (1600 kms or so) and this was a reasonable halfway stop. The accommodation was a little old but clean. We opted for the slightly more expensive option with two beds and slept quite well even though it is on the Bruce Highway. The free WiFi did not work well,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

stay at the tramway on the way to the Whitsunday islands the motel room was very clean and bright and the host were very welcoming friendly and helpful,we were so impressed that we stayed again on our return journey.we arrived late and although they did not serve food were very helpful in guiding us to local restaurants and pubs which... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripadviser2342015
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

Thanks ladies for your review. It was a pleasure to have nice people come and stay from the other side of the world and I'm glad you appreciated some good Aussie hospitality. Thanks for the return visit and great chat. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to seeing you again sometime. More 

Bundi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were two couples staying one night. The unit was supposed to be a two bedroom unit, which is what we had booked , but it had a queen bed in the living area, a double and a single bed in the bedroom. The bathroom was off the bedroom, which was not acceptable for us. On complaining we were offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandpmp
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

Thanks lady for your review. After you complained about the family room that your friend booked on the internet we offered you an alternative which you were happy with. I'm sorry you thought I was rude but only minutes after you had been told where to park and more specifically where not to park, you chose to ignore our instructions... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

I'm on my second visit to the Tramway and it was just as great as the first. The owners are friendly, warm and readily available. The rooms are super clean, modern and fitted with up to date appliances. Great pressure and steamy hot water, just the thing I needed after 12 hours on the road! A comfortable bed! Air-con! It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Daniel for your review. It was nice to see you back and glad to hear you appreciated the effort we put into the rooms. That's wonderful. Friendly customers make all the difference and we hope to see you again next time your passing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarina
23.5 mi away
Seabreeze Hotel
Seabreeze Hotel
#29 of 33 in Mackay
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
17.0 mi away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#4 of 33 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sarina Beach Motel
Sarina Beach Motel
#2 of 2 in Sarina
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sarina Motor Inn
Sarina Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Sarina
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
7.1 mi away
Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast
21.0 mi away
BIG4 Mackay Marine Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 12 rooms including two self contained 2 bedroom units. All rooms have queen size beds, microwave, toaster, flat screen TV with Austar, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Breakfast and dinner available served to your room, pets by arrangement, saltwater swimming pool and a BBQ area. Tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron and ironing board are all standard inclusions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tramway Motel

Address: 110 Broad St, Sarina, Queensland 4737, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sarina
Price Range: $85 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tramway Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tramway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay