We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Rig Tourist Park

Save
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good45%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“powered site”(7 reviews)
“bull ring”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
17
46
26
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
46
26
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitecamp kitchen areabull ringplenty of hot waterwould stay here againdouble bedbbq areaconvenient locationcarnarvon gorgenext morningcabinvanfacilitiesgrasstownaccommodationauction
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 106 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stopped here on our way back from Adelaide. We ran out of daylight and decided to get a cabin for the night. Check-in was smooth, and we were given a layout map to find our way to the cabin. The layout was good, and...More

Thank Jim4680
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Big Rig Tourist Park is an okay stop for an en route one night stay. The amenities block was clean and in good condition and the owners friendly. The Park is within walking distance of the main town centre. Our site was dry and...More

Thank BL_Cx2
Reviewed April 27, 2018

We were travelling in a motorhome and found a convenient spot to park it near the entrance. The amenities were close as was the pool and bbq and the location made for an easy exit the next morning. The bbq area was well appointed and...More

Thank lees42
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Waited 10 minutes in the office to book in (rand bell twice). During our wait the people in the caravan opposite we’re having a row between themselves and their child who had been banned to the van. Lots of shouting and swearing. Even though we...More

1  Thank ethan45
Response from Lucy M, Guest Relations Manager at Big Rig Tourist ParkResponded April 16, 2018

Our apologies for not attending your call. I can only assume that our manager was busy with another client somewhere else on the park. Unfortunately we cannot stop our guests having arguments between themselves, but we understand that it was not a pleasant experience for...More

Reviewed November 19, 2017

I stayed at the Big Rig tourist park with some girlfriends for 2 nights for the roma races. We arrived late and had forgot to let management know that we would be late (the desk closes at 6:30), we rang the number on the door...More

Thank Matilda W
Response from Lucy M, Guest Relations Manager at Big Rig Tourist ParkResponded November 22, 2017

Hi Matilda, Thankyou so much for your review. It is always great to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we do hope to see you next year!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Roma
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Big Rig Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Check for a grassy site."
Read review
"Book early as it is always busy"
Read review
"This is a caravan/tourist park, not hotel accommodation. Difficult to respond to some areas of this review."
Read review
"Nice and quiet in the grassy area at the back corner."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing