We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mission Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mission Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Atherton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 2 nights with my wife and two young kids. We were very happy with the spacious layout and the large bathroom. Kitchen facilities were great although we didn't end up cooking after we had buffet dinner Friday night and were so impressed with the food quality we went to the restaurant for all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stevena295
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear stevena295, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. I am pleased you found our modern pool side apartments both spacious and comfortable along and our kitchen facilities convenient. As mentioned our resort is a travellers delight, centrally located to the shops, close to the beach with the added convenience... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

Deluxe Studio apartment with kitchenette facilities and fridge. 4 swimming pools open till 9pm. Loved the pools and excellent value buffet dinner and breakfast. This is our second time here and will come again. :-)

Helpful?
Thank NZkiwiGAL
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NZkiwiGAL, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. Thank you for letting fellow travellers know about our great facilities and services. As mentioned guests can dine in our bistro for breakfast, lunch and dinner with the added convenience of booking our apartment rooms equipped with a kitchenette. We... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

The staff were terrific. Meals fabulous Hosted a luncheon which went like clockwork. Highly recommend for business functions. Very reasonably price. Out of all the functions I hosted through out Queensland in February the staff were best I dealt with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M3363TKsandrap
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear M3363TKsandrap, What a fabulous review, thanks so much for taking the time to share. It is rewarding to hear that the professionalism of our Staff is the best you’ve dealt with in Queensland. Your wonderful feedback has been passed on to the whole team in particular to the Functions Co-ordinator and the Chef. We thank you again for your... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

The beach is so pristine and peaceful so lovely ...the sun is up giving more delightful view to the beach white sand beach and shops along the coastline for soveniers and foods variety of things to chose from when buying tho shops are small but heaps of them to hop from one place to next shop...and little cottages and table... More 

Helpful?
Thank MayomeBrown
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear YommyElla C, I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay. We at Mission Beach Resort pride ourselves as a perfect destination to see Far North Queensland. Mission Beach is a treasure box of unspoilt beaches, rainforests and exotic wildlife. It also is great cultural hub of local artists and restaurants offering fresh produce unique to the area.... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

What an amazing destination and place to stay. So quiet and only a short stroll to the beach. Rooms were very clean and well presented Great value for money when I compared with a few others around town. FREE courtesy bus which was handy when we wanted to head into town for a change. Overall, a great stay which was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NeverBloodyHome
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning NeverBloodyHome Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very happy that we exceeded your expectations here at the Mission Beach Resort. We definitely look forward to welcoming both you and your wife back again very soon. Kind Regards More 

Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

we are a family 2adults 2 small kids we stayed new years eve and the next night, we had a great time (room was a little old, put well worth the $$) we will defiantly go back, and the Buffett is absolutely unbeatable!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fionaapache
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello fionaapache Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you and you family back again. Regards More 

Innisfail
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

We stayed on 22/12/15. Although our room was clean & comfortable we were given the economy room which I believe is for tradies & the like. There was no under cover parking and it was a terrible night of pouring rain hence we got wet getting in & out of the car and our room was one of the last... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mareed797
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello mareed797 Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our Economy Rooms do not have undercover parking. I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this stay. Kind Regards More 

Townsville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

Website looked amazing...unfortunately it was not. We only had 2 towels in the room when there were 5 of us. The sofa bed was not made up. The pool was really dangerous. The glasses in the room were covered in dust as was the counter they were on. Not somewhere we will be stopping again! Very over priced!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Belinda O
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Belinda O Thank you for your review. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to discuss your review further in regards to your comment about our 'pool being dangerous'. If you could kindly email me on mark.colquhoun@alhgroup.com.au that would be much appreciated. Again, I am sorry we were unable to... More 

Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

Pleasant place to stay, helpful staff, pleasant pools. WiFi poor and unavailable in some rooms. Reception closes at 6pm most days. Free barbecues dotted about are a real bonus. In need of redecoration, rooms a bit old now. Probably wouldn't stay again, pricey for what it is.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Muncher608
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello StillStarving119 Thank you for your review. I apologise that the Free WiFi did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

Have traveled to mission beach resort many times with the whole family. Something for everyone to do. Love it and will go back again! Awesome pool/s Buffet has dropped in standards each time we have visited tho.

Helpful?
Thank April G
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello April G Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
0.5 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#2 of 7 in Wongaling Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Beach Resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach, within 5 minutes walking distance you will discover 14km of world class beaches that meet the magnificent rain forest, creating the perfect setting for your relaxation. The resort has all the facilities and services to make your stay a relaxed and memorable one. Why not kick back in one of our 4 swimming pools or spa? Dine in our fully licensed restaurant or, relax in our Sports Bar or Gaming Room. With convention and function facilities, we are available to cater for special occasions and the various needs of your group. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff offer an extensive information and tour booking service for all local tours and attractions. What more could you ask for? Stay at Mission Beach Resort for a truly relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Beach Resort

Address: Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mission Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay