We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We have stayed at Majorca Isle many times and have always had a wonderful time. The staff are always very helpful and the units are always very clean and well equipped .The views from the unit are fantastic which ever position in the building you are staying.There are many restaurants to chose from mostly within walking distance. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneannm
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! We can see that you enjoyed your stay with us, its good to see that you found everything is easy to walk to , shops , river and beaches, surf clubs and lots of lovely cafes and restaurants are all outside your door. See you again soon

Reviewed September 9, 2016

On the recommendation of several family members, we stayed here for two weeks in August and Sep 2016. There were two adults and two kids aged 4 and 2. We had a two bedroom apartment on the first floor (unit 5). We asked for a lower one, as we thought it would be easier with the kids. And to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beangene
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom self-contained apartment with ensuites, on the 6th floor, overlooking the sea, heated pool and tennis court. There's a games room, spa & sauna on the ground floor. The beach is a 1-2 min. walk past the pool & tennis court and is patrolled by the Maroochydore Surf Lifesaving Club. The view from our lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine, Thanks for the excellent review! I am not sure what I can add to that except to say that we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.!! We agree it is a great spot to stay and are pleased that we could offer you all that you were looking for on your holiday....

Brisbane
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We recently had a weeks family holiday at the Majorca Isle and we couldn't have picked a better place. We had an ocean view room which we were also lucky enough to have views to the north across the Maroochydore River. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and the facilities were fantastic for all the family. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynde H
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lynde, Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family were thrilled with your accommodation. As you found the location of the resort is in the perfect position to take advantage of all that you would need, walking distance to shops, restaurants, beaches and the river as well . Glad that you found the...

Reviewed June 17, 2016

These are amazing apartments very well equipped, staff are friendly and very accommodating, resort is amazing has something for everyone and right across the road from the beach as well as local clubs eateries and shopping centres

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nina, Thanks for the lovely review! Sounds as though you enjoyed all the wonderful activities that the resort has to offer as well as the pristine surroundings . It is a great spot you can park the car once and walk to everything . We hope to see you again soon.

Dana Point, California
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Love Australia! Maroochyydore is a fantastic place to stay and to explore from. I just got back from wedding and vacation in this fantastic country. We stayed at Majorca Isle for a few days, and the staff was most accommodating.Kay and Ross were so helpful with tips, and whatever us Yanks needed to make our stay fun. There were several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cliffswifey
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Majorca Isle on the beautiful Sunshine Coast Australia. It was our pleasure to suggest to you the best places to see while you were staying with us in Maroochydore. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the magnificent views of...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Ive stayed twice now. each time I've had to call proprietors about things that dont work (DVD, toaster, , lights etc) I dont mind that ,but there was a poor attitude from one of the proprietors as though I was complaining unecessarily! I wont go back

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 38travelledalot
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you have stayed with us twice already, you must enjoy the wonderful amenities and great location. All of our units are individually owned and although we make a big effort to maintain each of them unfortunately sometimes there may be things that need our attention. We do rely on...

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed April 9, 2016

I chose Majorca Isle Beachside Resort for my family who came up from Sydney for a rest. My family arrived a tad late, however they were welcomed so warmly and not rushed. They were given the normal instructions but actually were taken to their room and shown around the room. This is something you do not find anywhere on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us , it sounds as though you and your family made good use of all the facilities that the resort offers. So glad that your mum enjoyed the wonderful views from the balcony . We will look forward to seeing you again...

scotland
Reviewed March 7, 2016

When we arrived we were told in a rather unfriendly way that we should have phoned them direct, and as we had booked with Booking.com we would have to take 'what was left'. We were given a very poor apartment and we were only moved to another better one after a huge shutter at the window fell, nearly causing me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LDRwalker
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We were very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at Majorca Isle and so glad you did not receive an injury when near the falling blind. Being a complex with each unit owned by individual owners, we encourage them to update their units to a standard that guests expect. As you say some units...

Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed on the 11th floor in a 2 bed apartment. Annul family Christmas holiday before the normal holiday season crazy time. We enjoy coming here. The on site management are always more than friendly. The apartments are always presented well. Location is superb..... beach, river mouth, shops and restaurants, library all very close. I don't remember getting the car out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatsurfer
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we love that you will be coming back! It really is such a great place to stay for families, being within walking distance to all of the beautiful little spots that Cotton Tree and Maroochydore has to offer. Thank you so...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 43 in Maroochydore
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#6 of 43 in Maroochydore
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach on Sixth
Beach on Sixth
#5 of 43 in Maroochydore
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self-contained spacious 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. 2 & 3 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms Opposite the beach flagged area with full size tennis court, heated pool, sauna & spa, games room, children's swing area. Wi Fi, secure parking.Short stroll to cafes restaurants, boutiques, clubs, bowls and library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Address: 27 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $76 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majorca Isle Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Majorca Isle Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the middle of the building are very quiet. We like the high floors but all units are well positioned.”
 of 5 bubbles ireneannm, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“higher floors = better views. Unit 5 is modern, good bathrooms, but NO BATH”
 of 5 bubbles Beangene, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have the best views of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainew610, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“great views and location”
 of 5 bubbles 924ninac, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view, make sure to ask for AC if you need it!”
 of 5 bubbles cliffswifey, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay