We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Space Holiday Apartments

Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (9)

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Maroochydore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located in the heart of Maroochydore, Space Holiday Apartments over looks the beautiful Cotton Tree Park with stunning views up the Maroochy River and out over the ocean. Our views don't just stop there, you will be amazed by the hinterland aspects some of our rooms offer, with glimpses toward Buderim, Maleny, Montville and the Glass House Mountains. Look to the north and you'll see Mount Coolum! You will love our amazing location so close to the Sunshine Plaza or walk to patrolled beaches, great dining options, boutique retail shopping and entertainment options. Our luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are modern and spacious, catering for couples, families, wedding parties, honeymoon's, short breaks and long winter getaways. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments can cater for wheelchair access and other mobility requirements with lift access throughout the building. Our onsite facilities include a heated pool and spa, gym and free-use BBQ area. We are always happy to accommodate special requests including early check in and late check out (if available) so please feel free to ask! Disabled access - including lift access throughout the building, wide doorways, large ensuites with wheelchair friendly showers, ramps for balcony access. Disability aids can be organised at an additional charge. Undercover secured basement parking is available at no extra cost. We look forward to seeing you here soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
73Reviews
0Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 23
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked this place for a family annual holiday to Cotton Tree, and it's definitely the worst place we have stayed so far - this is mainly due to the noise generated by building works going on next door. We ended up leaving a day early. I wrote the following in an email to the managers: 1. There is nothing on your booking page to warn people of the building works going on next door, and across the road at the park. If you go to the Special Deals page, you have a note saying that there is “intermittent noise during business hours” – this is an absolute lie. The noise is constant and starts at 6.30am. 2. The drain in the main shower is not working properly – you end up standing in about an inch of water while showering. This could be a hazard when climbing out at the end, as it takes a while to drain. 3. The air conditioning is loud and does not effectively cool either bedroom. 4. We saw cockroaches in the kitchen on the first night after turning the light off for bed – we hadn’t eaten in the apartment yet and had no rubbish. I should have also added - the fan in the second bedroom was too loud to put on at night as well. The response from the manager about the air conditioning was that we put it too high and just needed to turn it down, but it was cold out in the living room, so that wouldn't have worked. They also said they would have moved us to another room if we'd complained about the noise- but why not just put us in an appropriate room to start with if there was one available? We know they cannot control the noise from the building works - we just wanted some honesty as if we'd known we never would have booked there. Also, to note - the pool area was very average, the gym is really just a typical, older, home gym set up, and our 'river view' is very much obscured by trees in the park across the road. Really disappointed about my holiday, but also in the manager's response to my email. Live and learn, I guess.
Read more
Response from SpaceHolidayApts, Manager at Space Holiday Apartments
Responded Nov 29, 2018
As we said to you in response to your email - We were very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but why didn't you come and talk to us about your concerns while you were here? Not once did you approach one of our staff members. We do state on our website when you book that there is construction next door. This is why we offer such a good discount. Also the whole complex had just had it's quarterly pest spray, so if there was an issue with a cockroach, once again you should of said something. When we checked the aircon you had it on 24. With these hot and humid days it needed to be on a lower temperature. You booked that apartment on our website, that is why we didn't put you in another apartment to start with. But if you had come and spoken to us, we would of offered you a chance to move to another. Once again, as we said in our response to your email, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, but it is very hard to fix things, when nothing is said.
Read more
The complex is well located and extremely clean, great Riverview with a consistent cooling breeze. Secure onsite parking provided without further cost was great and easily accessed via either of the two lifts in the building. Unfortunately, our 2 bedroom Riverview apartment was not 167m2 as advertised, probably about half the size and with no ensuite. The bathroom had a shower over the bath which was not ideal. I called the management once we had checked in and was told this was the last room available so no chance of swapping to the room size and layout that we had booked and were excited to be staying in. To avoid disappointment its probably worth calling the onsite management to check on the room prior to committing to the booking.
Read more
This was our 4th visit to Space and again it was marvelous. The apartment was spotless and lovely views to the water. Very relaxing sitting on the balcony having breakfast or lunch and the sunset one afternoon was beautiful. Already booked our next stay.
Read more
Response from SpaceHolidayApts, Front Office Manager at Space Holiday Apartments
Responded Aug 12, 2018
Hi Cheryl, so glad you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to seeing you both and your family in January.
Read more
We had a really comfortable and enjoyable 10 days at Space Holiday Apartments. The apartment was spacious and well appointed, with everything we needed. Lots of sliding doors onto balconies with one large balcony where we sat in the sun to eat breakfast. We arrived on a Sunday evening after reception was closed, but we had very clear instructions for getting our keys and for the car park. The bed was comfortable and everything very clean. There is a bookcase with a small collection of books, with more books and movies available in reception. Walking distance to cafes, beach, Cotton Tree village and the supermarket. The walk to Mooloolaba along the beach is about 4 kms and a very pleasant stroll.
Read more
Great room and so close to the park and inlet for the young grandchildren to enjoy. Apartment was very spacious and clean and it was no trouble for the managers to provide a portacot for our youngest granddaughter. Easy walking distance to the local shops and restaurants very close. This was our third stay at Space and will definitely be booking again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMaroochydore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing