We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Maleny

Save
Traveler (26)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good24%
  • Average20%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“shared bathroom”(3 reviews)
“pub food”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Internet
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
26
24
20
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
24
20
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomchicken parmigianapub foodspecials boardsunny daymango saladwould recommend this to anyonecooked to perfectionsunshine coastrefrigeratorroasttownshipplatterbrisbane
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Food was good,battered COD was yummy. Cold beer. Fireplace in public bar area, nice place. Nice beer garden area. Barmaids could do with a personality overhaul however. Not too smiley or big on conversation.More

Thank emelia05
Response from MalenyHotel, Manager at Hotel MalenyResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your review Emelia. Great to hear all was good with the food, beer and atmosphere. Not knowing what day you were in, I'm unaware of the bar staff you are referring to. I will address this issue with everyone. Thanks again and hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in here for lunch, I had the coconut crumbed prawns and calamari and hubby had a chicken burger. Both meals were generous in size, quick to arrive (especially for a busy Saturday!) and tasted great.

Thank Kate H
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here after spending a few hours at the bird sanctuary. We were served by a lovely lady and our entrees were out within 10 minutes. Our meals arrived not long after. Three of us had chicken parmigiana and they were cooked to perfection....More

Thank kell_90
Response from MalenyHotel, Manager at Hotel MalenyResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you Kell for your review. Very pleasing again to hear our guests had a great experience in our Restaurant. Our new Head Chef does make all the desserts and cakes here on the premises. Hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed April 21, 2018

The four of us had a great night here. We arrived early, which was a good decision, as the place got really busy from 6pm. We had great food, which came very quickly and was large portions. We also enjoyed very personal service. They also...More

Thank Chris H
Response from MalenyHotel, Manager at Hotel MalenyResponded April 24, 2018

Thanks very much for your review Chris. We do have a new Head Chef who is passionate about quality and service. Pleased you had a great evening and look forward to catering to you again.

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Dined here for an early dinner on Easter Saturday so there was an additional surcharge on our meals (understandable, not a complaint, just something for other diners to note that public holidays incur extra costs). If we hadn’t been here previously, it would have been...More

Thank lifelovetravelfood1
Response from MalenyHotel, Manager at Hotel MalenyResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. It assists us with 'getting it right', every time although that is more probably impossible with different guests expectations. Regarding the pizza arriving earlier, we are aware that it is sometimes difficult to organise timing however we have two-way hand...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maleny
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$87 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$87 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (26)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
davecairns
February 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from Julie D | Reviewed this property |
I can't help you with that as we were only there for dinner, Sorry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you are prone to feeling claustrophobic then try booking the cottage or a room with windows."
Read review
"Room 10 was very conveniently located to the bathrooms."
Read review
"Ensure your room adjoins the large balcony."
Read review
"Go to RSL Club across the road for a better meal."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing