We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Malanda Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Malanda Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

To all our wonderful customers who stayed at the Lodge or had a meal at our Restaurant Robyn and I thank you for your support and friendship . To all the others who put negative comments you did not have the guts or respect to make your complaints to our face. Your are an internet hero. I hope Karma visits... More 

Helpful?
Thank pedro_jurek
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Held my Mum's 80th here, and can't say how brilliant it was. We had 65 of her relatives and close friends attending her dinner. The Buffet was incredible, the food was cooked to perfection and there was plenty of it. The waiters were attentive and had us in stiches with laughter. The 8 Great Grand Children were kept occupied with... More 

Helpful?
Thank benniejames24
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Don't have your wedding here! Don't even know where to start, absolutely appalling hospitality, going back on what was promised, bar not stocked, being rude to bride and guests. Arguing with guests. Definitely put a downer on the night and ruined a otherwise beautiful day

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travelers are raving about these Malanda hotels

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We had a short stay at this wonderful motel. We were met with friendly management and helpful with tourist attractions. The food in the restaurant was fabulous, well presented and delicious (holandaise sauce was to die for). The barman/waiter was a real character and had us laughing all evening. The rooms were clean and roomy and a motel with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatRex66
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay and will be back again! I can't fault the room and beautiful views, nor the wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for Robyn reception. And dinner was AWESOME! When we arrived we asked about meals at the restaurant as our kids are lactose intolerant, Peter was most helpful in letting us know which meals were okay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mellissa S
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2016

This is an amazing place have been there a few times and have found the staff to be awesome friendly and extremely helpful. it is an excellent place that is very affordable and the food in the restaurant is second to none, would highly recommend anyone stays there you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Narelle K
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Owners were extremely rude, false advertising, bathroom was disgusting, lights broken, no internet access. We wanted a refund and she refused to give our money back, the meals were okay but the person who served us was very unhygienic, couldn't use the pool, the air con was stuck on heating and there are no fans. Overall a terrible place, would... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Peter and Robyn J, Manager at Malanda Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Michele Van Horen, In response to your review I would like to point out that the bathroom was clean and hygienic, there was a blown bulb at the entrance to your room which was replaced within half an hour of you letting us know, you were given free access to the internet, yes you did request a refund... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

The stay was terrible, there was mold in the fridge, lights broken, no so good food, no wifi in the room , rooms were NOT clean , no phone in the room, no space around the pool, rude staff and when we decided to leave and book at another hotel the staff wouldn't give our money back, overall a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Peter and Robyn J, Manager at Malanda Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mr Van Horen, In reply to your review I would like to point out that the fridge in your room was only purchased last Thursday, 15th September 2016, two days before you arrived; as I mentioned in the reply to your wife, the blown bulb was replaced within half an hour of you reporting it; you had access to... More 

Tieri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Extremely comfortable bed after a long hard day on the road . The meal was extremely exquisite with fresh local veggies , win can be washed down with a extremely cold beer . I had a spacious room that overlooked a magnificent garden .

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor W
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Fantastic hosts! The service was excellent. The room had queen size comfy bed with lovely view of gardens. Food was delicious & great portions. We recommend the apple strudel. An enjoyable stay. We will be back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank 631angela
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malanda
11.9 mi away
No photo provided
6.7 mi away
Kookaburra Lodge
Kookaburra Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yungaburra
126 reviews
6.4 mi away
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
#2 of 4 in Yungaburra
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travellers Rest Guesthouse
6.4 mi away
Curtain Fig Motel
Curtain Fig Motel
#4 of 4 in Yungaburra
55 reviews
6.4 mi away
Eden House Retreat
Eden House Retreat
#3 of 4 in Yungaburra
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rooms are well-appointed 3 1/2 Star quality with country style décor and quality amenities. The rooms sleep up to four. Malanda Lodge Motel also has some inter-connecting rooms o cater for families and larger groups. Our 17 rooms overlook the lush tropical gardens and rolling green lawns. Relax on the patio and breath in the cool, fresh, clean country air.Our fully licensed restaurant seats 80 people in comfort and contains a giant rustic fireplace for those cool country evenings.Facilities and Services - Fully licensed Restaurant; Swimming pool with waterfall; reek with Platypus viewing; Conference facilities; Night bell and late check-ins; Guest Laundry; WiFi Internet Hotspot; We cater for Weddings, Birthdays, Special Occasions.Under new management and currently updating our décor and refurbishing our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malanda Lodge Motel

Address: Cnr Merragallan & Millaa Millaa Roads, Malanda, Queensland 4885, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Malanda
Price Range: $88 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Malanda Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Malanda Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Malanda Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Malanda Lodge Motel is a 3 1/2 star country Motel not the Hilton too many people expect 5 star luxury from a small family Motel .”
 of 5 bubbles pedro_jurek, yesterday | Read review
“All rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KatRex66, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“book early it fills fast all the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 616narellek, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Book well ahead when the show is on .”
  • Garden area
 of 5 bubbles twhelan64, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back look out across the property to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles davek950, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay