We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jumbuck Motel

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Longreach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Jumbuck Motel Longreach Qld. We love to look after our guests with a friendly Queensland welcome and great outback hospitality. We invite you to enjoy our accommodation at its best, just off the main highway, on well-maintained grounds and ever updating accommodation. Enjoy your stay while conveniently located only minutes to Longreach's main attractions. Relax in the gazebo near the gardens or have a dip in the salt water pool. Plus use our FREE recently upgraded Wi-Fi from anywhere on site. Room service breakfast is available for your convenience seven days a week as well as buffets for large groups. We offer great value for contract workers and welcome group bookings with room rates available by calling direct on
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
167Reviews
1Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 82
  • 24
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
There is no onsite arrival experience , check in is at another hotel? Breakfast was included at other hotel was the worst I have seen in 40 years , just rubbish. Speaking of rubbish , the room is awful , lights not working, Tv not working, flies in the bathroom with open space
Read more
This place had all the amenities we wanted, including a lovely outlook and pool. The helpful staff made us feel very welcome with our dogs. The room and beds were very comfortable. We would happily stay here again.
Read more
Response from Alison and Rhet... M, Owner at The Jumbuck Motel
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Thanks for your great review! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
we attended the pastoral college graduation and the catering was absolutely disgusting. we were served dry biscuits with a dollop of a warm cream cheese and a piece of chicken slapped on top. the staff didn't even make it a whole circuit of the guest before they dumped their
Read more
Response from Alison and Rhet... M, Owner at The Jumbuck Motel
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Hi Rebekah, This feels like a personal attack rather than an honest review of your experience. Perhaps there is history here that is influencing your choice to post what I feel is an inaccurate description of our restaurant. I hope others can see there might be more to this story and read the other reviews for guidance!!!
Read more
Room 21 is recommended but any in the rear row. Staff are welcoming, friendly and go out of their way to help. The owner dog sat for us so we could both go to the Stockmans' Hall of Fame and after we had left they still managed to chase down a refund for us for a cruise that
Read more
Response from Alison and Rhet... M, Owner at The Jumbuck Motel
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Hi Jules, Thanks for your lovely 5 star review - it means so much to our hardworking team! Hope to see you and your gorgeous pooch again soon!
Read more
Staff were friendly, room was clean, facilities were awesome, so easy to get help and assistance. Very good location, we ate in town but room service breakfast was nice, and they give you a toaster instead of cold toast so that was a bonus. I was happy to stay there, and would
Read more
Response from Alison and Rhet... M, Owner at The Jumbuck Motel
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Thanks Linda, Appreciate your 5 star review. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team! Hope to see you again soon. Toasters and microwaves are available at check-in for anyone who is reading this!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jumbuck motel longreach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandLongreach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing