We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuranda
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

As appealing as it is to have a campsite in a rainforest, this one is rather run down. The amenities are functional but dingy, and it was pretty rowdy with a number of permanent residents in rotting old vans. The big walking track sign is inviting, bit it just leads you on to the kuranda railway track that you're not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Once upon a time this place would have been this place would have been very trendy. Set in bushland, plenty of trees and removed far enough for town to be quiet. Today however we found it to be a bit dated & tied. Our cabin was clean, the bed was OK, not great. The pool was good, but not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in one of their family cabins. We were a couple with our adult son. The cabin had everything we needed, comfy main bed in the separate bedroom, and a pull out double bed for our son. Also had 2 bunks that could have been used. All amenities worked fine, TV, fridge, oven, etc. The cabins... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We phoned and booked a rainforest cabin, absolutely delighted they were available, only to arrive and be told they weren't available any longer AFTER handing over our money. The 'poolside room' we stayed in instead (closest to the front entrance/office/owners house??) smelt of musk, as though the door hadn't been opened in years. There was dust on the fan and... More 

Helpful?
Thank OCL84
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

OK, It is located well out of town and you really need to drive in otherwise you can access it via a walk which leads you to the Kuranda railway track, not very safe and you will get bitten to death by insects. There is no wifi, not just at the park but pretty much everywhere in that area, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pathfinder617
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

the place was nice enough but staff/management totally unhelpful and dishonest. We were given a terrible spot and told that all others were booked and unable to give us two spots next to each other. This was a complete lie as most of the sites were actually empty. We were also told we could not park our vehicles at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kara F
jai875, Owner at Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park, responded to this review

It would seem you didn't want to stay at the cabin when told the price for the number of people in your party. You had an army truck and a RV which you couldn't park at the cabin i.e because of the space allowed and the vehicles you had, so when that didn't work out you opted for a site.... More 

aix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We spent one night in the camping area for unpowered tents. It was not nice. Although we had a small flat area, it is gloablly on a slope, and as it was humid, it was quite slippery and muddy. The faciilities were therefore quite muddy as well. The camp kitchen is quite big, but old and tired. The lodges and... More 

Helpful?
Thank anjojo2
jai875, Owner at Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park, responded to this review

I don't know what sort of place you were looking for, but you chose and older style accommodation park in a RAINFOREST. I agree with one of your last sentences in that maybe the wet and humid conditions is the reason you did not like it. You must have really hated Cairns then because it is hotter than Kuranda. We... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

The place here is off the beaten track and is tired. Definitely needs to be updated and have some money spent on it - but if you don't want to pay much money - and you don't expect much - it does the job.

Helpful?
Thank SEAN N
jai875, Owner at Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park, responded to this review

We are 3 star Caravan and Accommodation Park. Are prices are in line with the star rating. We are not a 5.5 star resort, but our park is clean and tidy. Maybe you should have looked at the accommodation first and then decided it wasn't for you. But you stayed, didn't like it and then wrote a review based on... More 

Ruthin, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The warm welcome we received by reception staff and residents was great and our campervan fitted easily onto our chosen site. The dusk brought out both wildlife and stars and made the stay even more delightful. Facilities are basic, but individual toilets and showers are of a good size, very clean and well maintained. This is an ideal place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KateB1962
Ravenshoe, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Booked for 2 nights in their self contained unit $100.00 per night cheap price but you pay for what you get. Cabin/unit looking a little tired not very clean with mould a major issue here dripping taps the very small television didn't work very well internet/mobile phone service very poor reception. Ceiling fans could do with cleaning looks like they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David_AG7085AD
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuranda
5.3 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
13.1 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
4.5 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lake Placid Tourist Park
Lake Placid Tourist Park
#29 of 86 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cedar Park Rainforest Resort
4.2 mi away
Speewah Country Tavern
Speewah Country Tavern
#3 of 6 in Kuranda
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park

Address: 88 Kuranda Heights Rd, Kuranda, Queensland 4881, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kuranda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing