We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropixx Motel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropixx Motel & Restaurant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Ravenshoe, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service is excellent, the room was spacious as was the large bathroom and walk in shower. Everything was clean...except the couch which looked a bit shabby and stained. My only other complaint was the toilet seat, that was extremely noisey :) I mention that with tongue in cheek, but honestly overall a good experience and yes I would say... More 

Helpful?
Thank allan_don
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little dearer than we usually pay but it was worth it. The size of the rooms, the quality of everything was the best. We stayed several days because we just found it so relaxing. Small swimming pool was not in best position, over looked the Bruce Highway, but still a good place to relax.

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
Korumburra, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

I have just read the reviews and I am shocked at the passive/aggressive responses from management. This accomodation is ok, but expensive for basic accomodation. Wifi is free....but you can't use it...so slow! Tried to ring and book restaurant, phone is not working! We ate in town. $155 for a room with 2 x single beds....mmmmmm, we will not be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very disheartened that because I am defending our business that you are seeing my responses as passive/aggressive - I am trying to be as nice and as professional as I possible can but while also explaining our side of the story, most times negetative feedback that is put on Trip Advisor has two sides to the story -... More 

Jambin, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Rang looking for a family room for 5 people late in the afternoon. Had plenty of room for parking our camper trailer and wagon. Swimming pool for kids, laundry to dry our wet towels from the night before (camping), dinner in the restaurant was lovely. Left the camper trailer there in the morning while we went out to Wallaman falls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank happycampers4702
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful feedback - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay - our 2 bedroom units are wonderful - I think I could just live in one :) - Our Restaurant has amazing meals and we are working to always improve this and your dining experience. So happy you got to our amazing Wallaman falls - and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Located in a good spot adjacent to beautiful wetlands and a short distance from the main shopping area, this very comfortable and well appointed motel is worth a visit. Our room had all we needed to be comfortable and to get a good night's sleep. We had a very tasty dinner (beware large servings) in the well presented restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review - we are glad you enjoyed your night and our room was comfortable. We have just launched a new menu and it is going great :) More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

For the amount of money you are charged for a room here is disgusting. Over $150 per night for a tiny room that is need of a face lift. The bathroom was filthy! Mould,previous guests hair in the shower,shower gel,shampoo dispensers were not filled up and stains in the sink.. not to mention the low water pressure. Won't be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sars1194
Cowell, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We chose this motel purely because it had a restaurant on site which means we don't have to drive at night so we could safely have a wine with dinner. The room was comfortable with all the amenities we required. The first night going to the restaurant we were the second table seated. A table of three were seated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank caralue
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, yes I understand your frustration and also your understanding of the industry and this I thankyou for - I have gone back and reviewed our running sheet for that evening and I can see where you waited a consideral amount of time for your meal. Its is very sad that another motel guest would give that... More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night up from Townsville on business in Room 24. Rooms are dated and in serious need of refurbishment. Aircon broke at 2am with red light flashing. Shower lacked water pressure. Hand basin spout loose. Lamp shade broken. Room did have Flat screen TV. Breakfast served in room. Order was for 6.15am, arrived at 6.45am. Breakfast ordered was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi - Thankyou for your feedback - I do recall your visit - I am very disapointed that you thought our rooms are dated as this motel is only 9 years old and we have many pleasant comments on our rooms. Yes unfortunately the airconditioner broke in the middle of the night/morning as we were unaware of this we were... More 

Moreton Bay Region, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The restaurant was quite disappointing, lacked atmosphere, miss matched seating and very bland. The food was average, some dishes good others were not, check your fish for bones before eating it. Desserts took far too long to come out atleast a 45 min wait for a slice of cake, wasnt even that busy?

Helpful?
Thank kehlz
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback - I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your evening at our Restaurant - We have just recently refurbished our restaurant with fresh crisp linen - beautiful old style lihting and a new calming and warm colour on our walls. Our restaurantl always has soft music playing and we have an array of fair lights... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Service was wonderful. Can walk into the Main Street easily. Very good size rooms. Comfortable beds. Across the road from Tyto wetlands. Great story about how local families got together to build it. We will definitely be back. They make a great coffee too!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi thankyou for staying at our motel and for your wonderful review - we do pride ourselves on our customer service and I am glad that you thought that to. Isn't Tyto Wetlands just beautiful - and so glad you loved our Coffee. Hopefully we will see you again :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingham
0.4 mi away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ingham
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herbert Valley Motel
Herbert Valley Motel
#3 of 3 in Ingham
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Noorla Heritage Resort
0.2 mi away
Villa Veron Bed and Breakfast
22.8 mi away
Orpheus Island Resort
Orpheus Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Orpheus Island
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tropixx Motel & Restaurant

Address: 45 Cooper St | PO Box 844, Ingham, Queensland 4850, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Ingham
Price Range: $107 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropixx Motel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Tropixx Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay