We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropixx Motel & Restaurant

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropixx Motel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Jambin, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rang looking for a family room for 5 people late in the afternoon. Had plenty of room for parking our camper trailer and wagon. Swimming pool for kids, laundry to dry our wet towels from the night before (camping), dinner in the restaurant was lovely. Left the camper trailer there in the morning while we went out to Wallaman falls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank happycampers4702
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Located in a good spot adjacent to beautiful wetlands and a short distance from the main shopping area, this very comfortable and well appointed motel is worth a visit. Our room had all we needed to be comfortable and to get a good night's sleep. We had a very tasty dinner (beware large servings) in the well presented restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review - we are glad you enjoyed your night and our room was comfortable. We have just launched a new menu and it is going great :) More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

For the amount of money you are charged for a room here is disgusting. Over $150 per night for a tiny room that is need of a face lift. The bathroom was filthy! Mould,previous guests hair in the shower,shower gel,shampoo dispensers were not filled up and stains in the sink.. not to mention the low water pressure. Won't be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sars1194
Cowell, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We chose this motel purely because it had a restaurant on site which means we don't have to drive at night so we could safely have a wine with dinner. The room was comfortable with all the amenities we required. The first night going to the restaurant we were the second table seated. A table of three were seated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank caralue
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, yes I understand your frustration and also your understanding of the industry and this I thankyou for - I have gone back and reviewed our running sheet for that evening and I can see where you waited a consideral amount of time for your meal. Its is very sad that another motel guest would give that... More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night up from Townsville on business in Room 24. Rooms are dated and in serious need of refurbishment. Aircon broke at 2am with red light flashing. Shower lacked water pressure. Hand basin spout loose. Lamp shade broken. Room did have Flat screen TV. Breakfast served in room. Order was for 6.15am, arrived at 6.45am. Breakfast ordered was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi - Thankyou for your feedback - I do recall your visit - I am very disapointed that you thought our rooms are dated as this motel is only 9 years old and we have many pleasant comments on our rooms. Yes unfortunately the airconditioner broke in the middle of the night/morning as we were unaware of this we were... More 

Moreton Bay Region, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The restaurant was quite disappointing, lacked atmosphere, miss matched seating and very bland. The food was average, some dishes good others were not, check your fish for bones before eating it. Desserts took far too long to come out atleast a 45 min wait for a slice of cake, wasnt even that busy?

Helpful?
Thank kehlz
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback - I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your evening at our Restaurant - We have just recently refurbished our restaurant with fresh crisp linen - beautiful old style lihting and a new calming and warm colour on our walls. Our restaurantl always has soft music playing and we have an array of fair lights... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Service was wonderful. Can walk into the Main Street easily. Very good size rooms. Comfortable beds. Across the road from Tyto wetlands. Great story about how local families got together to build it. We will definitely be back. They make a great coffee too!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi thankyou for staying at our motel and for your wonderful review - we do pride ourselves on our customer service and I am glad that you thought that to. Isn't Tyto Wetlands just beautiful - and so glad you loved our Coffee. Hopefully we will see you again :) More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

stayed here for one night for work, and had originally booked into the Lee's Hotel (thought some thing different might be nice). thank god i didn't! this property has parking on site, and a restaurant that is open THUR - SAT. i was here on a monday, and as they had several people in they opened up on monday as... More 

Helpful?
Thank blazingbug
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi - thankyou for your feedback - I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us (except for the uninvited friend in the shower) the joys of having gardens in North Qld and with the recent rain - they come running - thankfully they are only a garden variety - I do hope the fly spray worked ok. Yes we... More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

I have stayed here many times for business and initially was quite impressed with everything about this place. But unfortunately, with time complacency sets in. Although the rooms are clean, it is quite evident that the upkeep of the rooms has not been maintained at a high level of care. All appliances available, air con and mini bar at weighted... More 

Helpful?
Thank mildew1949
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review - yes we are aware that there is maintenance required in our rooms and this is an ongoing process to maintain all areas of concern. As you might understand it is hard to fix all the rooms at once as we are a busy motel. But I can assure you that we are doing... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

This was ranked the best motel in Ingham, and may well be. It certainly was spacious, clean and functional, and the managers were friendly and helpful. It met our requirements as a base for a short regional driving holiday. But there were some disappointments for a motel advertising itself at this level... - If your restaurant is closed, let people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingham
0.4 mi away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ingham
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herbert Valley Motel
Herbert Valley Motel
#2 of 3 in Ingham
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Veron Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Orpheus Island Resort
Orpheus Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Orpheus Island
5.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noorla Heritage Resort
14.2 mi away
Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tropixx Motel & Restaurant

Address: 45 Cooper Street | PO Box 844, Ingham, Queensland 4850, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Ingham
Price Range: $106 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropixx Motel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tropixx Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay