We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Blue On Blue Resort

123 Sooning Street | Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice modern and clean rooms. Got a great deal that included breakfast and in-house movies. Restaurant is excellent. Were informed before we arrived that the restaurant would be closed for a wedding but food was available in another room. This didn't worry us as we ate somewhere else that night.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kate03091983
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kate, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Peppers Blue on Blue with us and the readers on Trip Advisor. Nice to read and we look forward to welcoming you back, call us on 07 4758 2400 so we can tailor the best room for your holiday. Cheers Abraham & Team More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at peppers for one night in a three bedroom appartment. The Lady behind the counter was very friendly. The room was clean and big. It is the most expensive hotel on the island. 520 dollar per night. I found it disappointimg that they put food and drinks in sight in the apartment and ask topdollar for it. Floors were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris v
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Peppers Blue on Blue with us and the readers on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on customer service so nice to read, we have received several comments on slippery floors so we are investigating. Cheers Abraham & Team More 

Cairns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The good -Breakfast was real good, good choice of foods, healthy and alot -pool and bathtub in master bedroom -free movies on tv The bad - style was to modern for me -floor near the lobby is super slippery -room wasnt ready at check in time, had to wait over an hour -to expensive for what you get, though MI... More 

Helpful?
Thank Williewizzle
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Willie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Peppers Blue on Blue with us and the readers on Trip Advisor. Cheers Abraham & Team More 

Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight, planning a romantic getaway ( as it tirned out my boyfriend planned peppers to propose ) however when we checked in we were informed there was a wedding and we were unable to use the bar and resturant and if we planned to eat we had the option of the function room ( which was a closed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nicole o
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Nicole, My sincerest apologies, we notify all guests of restaurant closures, we have failed to notify you, sorry! The team and I have taken your comments onboard to ensure we are more diligent in notifying our guests. On the odd occasion the restaurant is closed we do create an alternative dinning location, these range from around the Resort Pool... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Over rated. My daughter and I stayed in a studio room but it was facing the car park view was terrible. The couch had stain marks, the fridge stank like cheese had been left there for months. You could also tell they didn't move couches to vaccum under them because there were a couple of jaffers my daughter found while... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jaq2007
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jaq, Thank you for reviewing Peppers Blue on Blue, please accept the teams and my apologies for not living up to your expectations, we did not deliver a true Peppers experience. Most our guests love the close proximity of the resort to the ferry terminal, this way you start your holiday the moment you get of the boat. All... More 

Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just a one night stay. Yes, very close to the ferry terminal so if you don't plan on driving or hiring a car, Blue on Blue would be a wise decision. I booked a Hotel Room for my short stay and found the room to be spacious and well appointed. Everything worked and the King Bed was comfortable. Rain shower... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jasin D
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jasin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, nice to read of your experience of the Island and Peppers Blue on Blue. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Abraham More 

Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We spent the night on the 17th May 2014. Stayed in room 931, it was ok, didn't have a wow factor like other Peppers Resorts do. Bed was uncomfortable so were the pillows. We were even more disappointed on arrival when we were told the restaurant and bar were closed due to a wedding. Won't be back anytime soon.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jess O
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jess, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, apologies for not informing you of the restaurant closure. We would recommend always call the property direct (07 47582400) we will always be upfront with closures, activities and the best room for your holiday. Cheers The Peppers Team More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Let’s start with the positives. This hotel is laid out well with a great view across the marina. Rooms are well appointed and look clean and comfortable. The restaurant/ breakfast room also is well laid out and has a great airy feel to it. Front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating + magnetic island is an amazing place to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Robwg
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rob, Thank you for sharing with us and other TA reviewers. We have taken your comments onboard, thank you for the opportunity to see our product through our guests eyes. Cheers Abraham & Team More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Peppers Blue on Blue for the April school holidays. The location is fantastic and easy to get to from the ferry terminal just a short stroll away. The reception staff were very friendly and made the check in process a breeze. I was very disappointed in our room though. We stayed in room 932 and whilst in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Canberramum2014
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello Canberramum2014, Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TA. Apologies the bed was not right for you, great to read the team jumped on board with finding a solution. Your comments on the food have been passed on to the F&B team, our restaurant reviews are normally always positive, sorry we did not deliver to your expectations... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights during Easter break this year. The hotel is right next to the ferry terminal at Nelly Bay. We stayed at a king superior room. It was really nice, clean, and roomie. The bathroom is clean and big. The shower was just awesome. We had a nice view of the hotel marina. The thing with that,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank L G
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hello LG, Thank you taking the time to write a review. Great to read you enjoyed the Island and Peppers Blue on Blue, we look forward to welcoming you back soon Just an FYI we now have free Internet and Block Buster movies included in all our packages, call us direct on 07 4758 2400. Cheers The Peppers Blue on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magnetic Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#1 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#1 of 17 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast
Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Magnetic Island
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#4 of 8 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay