We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Expedia.com$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$88*
$85*
$88*
$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

After a big drive from Brisbane the room was clean and the dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was really good and made even better by the really friendly restaurant staff who had time to chat. Tops!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4kev
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kev, thanks for your positive review! I am so glad to hear you were able to get here after a long day and relax. Great that you had an awesome restaurant experience, I will pass this on to our restaurant partner the Capricornian!

Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

From the guides most of the motels seem the same, we found Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn to be above the rest from making the reservation, to the standard and cleanliness of the room to getting the car windscreen cleaned. Having the choice of 2 restaurants just a walk either side of the accommodation was a huge bonus and we selected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Dennis D, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

HI Ron Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn is very family orientated. It is divisionalised so that punters and drinkers can relax without interruption from children. There is a playground and pool to keep the children entertained leading off a family dining room. The food is excellent and excellent value. Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

HI Susan Thanks for the glowing review I will pass this review on to our business Partner The Emerald Maraboon Tavern as all of the facilities described are at the Tavern which ajions our motel property

Gracemere, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

After making a mistake with the booking and arriving late at night, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms are perfect for what we wanted and it's close to restaurants. I will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dowdla
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dowdla Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire motel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a good position of the town. The rooms are quite spacious and have good facilities for work. There is charge back for 2 restaurants and the drink voucher on arrival most welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samark21
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

.Dear samark. Thank you for your review and for choosing our Motel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed October 4, 2016

A large motel with quiet well-appointed rooms. A complimentary window wash on arrival! Wifi didn't work, but that seemed to be a town-wide problem at least at the time. Choice of two in-house eating places, the motel restaurant and the adjacent bistro. We chose the latter, and found it a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Fraser1951
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thanks for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the window wash, something new we are trying out. We apologize about the wifi, we are currently in the process of upgrading our system, so please if you stay with us again it should be up and running very fast! If you have any problems though, please let...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Quick overnight visit to Emerald where I stayed the night at the Maraboon. Rooms were very, very clean together with friendly staff. Had dinner at Cap, next door which was great. However wouldn't go back for breakfast....food was cold and wasn't worth $21.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn C
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharyn, thanks for giving us your review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and you were able to relax and enjoy your quick stop over here in Emerald with us. Sorry to hear our restaurant partners breakfast wasn't up to your expectations.. we will pass this message onto them. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We stayed here 3 nights for work. Very spacious complex with plenty of room for parking. The tavern is only a few steps away for a good meal and drinks. Other take away restaurants within walking distance. Good service from the hotel staff. Rooms very big enough and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonbirds
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shonbirds, thanks for your great feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to relax and enjoy our restaurant partner after your work day. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, and each room has designated parking spacious enough for 4WD, which is useful considering the majority of occupants are miners. One thing for visitors to be aware of is that there will be some noise between 4am to 6am as the miners head off to work; something that is unavoidable in a town like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan F
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, thanks for a positive review! I am glad that you had a comfortable stay, and thanks for understanding we have early risers off to work and sometimes your able to hear some vehicle noise here and there. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Noosaville QLD
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Welcoming and friendly staff, motor inn is centrally located with great attention to space for parking and walking around. The rooms are likewise modern, spacious, well equipped, a comfortable bed and private outside seating area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even down to getting some fresh milk for coffee! Would definitely stay again and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, thanks for a great review! I am really happy to hear the staff were accommodating and that you enjoyed your room and our motel. If there is anything else we can do for you next time please let us know! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emerald hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#6 of 11 in Emerald
28 reviews
9.1 mi away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#4 of 11 in Emerald
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#10 of 11 in Emerald
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1.1 mi away
Abode37 Motel
Abode37 Motel
#3 of 11 in Emerald
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Route 66 Motor Inn
Route 66 Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Emerald
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn provides modern, stylish, four star accommodation in the heart of Emerald, Queensland. We offer comfort in a relaxed environment with a range of services including high speed wireless internet, two independently owned onsite restaurants, room service, a swimming pool, and free use of workout equipment, all within walking distance to the cinema complex, the hospital and shopping centres. Whether you are a business person or a family, we are committed to making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Address: 5 Esmond St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Price Range: $92 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Low level room numbers 1-15 as they are nearest to tavern :)”
rhasson29, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“As a female traveller who doesn't smoke I prefer an upstairs room for more privacy”
Jenallan18, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“My room was upstairs apartment, stairs only so if you have luggage get a ground floor”
W1458DCadrianm, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Trust reception to get it right”
307rons, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel.....I think any room would be good!”
SharynC927, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisor$85
Travelocity$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates