We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived as a large group and the manager was so accommodating. Everything was well organized, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food was a delectable several course meal. The manager/owner even assisted in our organizing our tours of the area. It was a fantastic stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, thanks for taking the time to review us! We really enoyed having your group stay with us and it was my pleasure to help organize your trip. Hope you all enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Lots of products in the bathroom and great coffee. We are in the restaurant and dinner was excellent. Popped into the tavern for a look and the locals were friendly too. Superb value all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 158karlaf
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really appreciate such a great positive review..thank you! Im really happy to hear you enjoyed the little details we have for our guests. I will pass on your great words to both our restaurant partners. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this motel a number of times over the years and the service is always excellent They do the little things well good beds clean rooms soft toilet paper and a welcoming attitude from the staff Well done keep it up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus S
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gus, thank you for such a positive review! Im really glad to hear that you enjoyed the little things we do to please out guests. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a big drive from Brisbane the room was clean and the dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was really good and made even better by the really friendly restaurant staff who had time to chat. Tops!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4kev
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kev, thanks for your positive review! I am so glad to hear you were able to get here after a long day and relax. Great that you had an awesome restaurant experience, I will pass this on to our restaurant partner the Capricornian!

Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

From the guides most of the motels seem the same, we found Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn to be above the rest from making the reservation, to the standard and cleanliness of the room to getting the car windscreen cleaned. Having the choice of 2 restaurants just a walk either side of the accommodation was a huge bonus and we selected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Dennis D, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

HI Ron Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn is very family orientated. It is divisionalised so that punters and drinkers can relax without interruption from children. There is a playground and pool to keep the children entertained leading off a family dining room. The food is excellent and excellent value. Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

HI Susan Thanks for the glowing review I will pass this review on to our business Partner The Emerald Maraboon Tavern as all of the facilities described are at the Tavern which ajions our motel property

Gracemere, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

After making a mistake with the booking and arriving late at night, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms are perfect for what we wanted and it's close to restaurants. I will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dowdla
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dowdla Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire motel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a good position of the town. The rooms are quite spacious and have good facilities for work. There is charge back for 2 restaurants and the drink voucher on arrival most welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samark21
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

.Dear samark. Thank you for your review and for choosing our Motel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed October 4, 2016

A large motel with quiet well-appointed rooms. A complimentary window wash on arrival! Wifi didn't work, but that seemed to be a town-wide problem at least at the time. Choice of two in-house eating places, the motel restaurant and the adjacent bistro. We chose the latter, and found it a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Fraser1951
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thanks for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the window wash, something new we are trying out. We apologize about the wifi, we are currently in the process of upgrading our system, so please if you stay with us again it should be up and running very fast! If you have any problems though, please let...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Quick overnight visit to Emerald where I stayed the night at the Maraboon. Rooms were very, very clean together with friendly staff. Had dinner at Cap, next door which was great. However wouldn't go back for breakfast....food was cold and wasn't worth $21.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn C
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharyn, thanks for giving us your review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and you were able to relax and enjoy your quick stop over here in Emerald with us. Sorry to hear our restaurant partners breakfast wasn't up to your expectations.. we will pass this message onto them. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emerald hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#5 of 11 in Emerald
27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#4 of 11 in Emerald
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#10 of 11 in Emerald
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1.0 mi away
Abode37 Motel
Abode37 Motel
#3 of 11 in Emerald
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Route 66 Motor Inn
Route 66 Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in Emerald
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn has 70 modern air conditioned 4 star motel units in the centre of Emerald. We provide a choice of dining experiences with 2 restaurant partners servicing the motel. For the computer savvy all our rooms have Free high speed wireless internet connectivity .This Business carries the T-QUAL Tick.Our new addition is an onsite fitness /workout room *** Please Note our user friendly cancelation policy *** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Address: 5 Esmond St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Price Range: $92 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Trust reception to get it right”
 of 5 bubbles 307rons, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel.....I think any room would be good!”
 of 5 bubbles SharynC927, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms are much more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles rm17277, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rear ground floor units are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 503cheriem, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Great for kids”
 of 5 bubbles TAS_2004, May 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay