We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chinchilla Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chinchilla Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel is very tidy and clean and bed very comfortable, the rooms are big and well equipped, the grounds are well maintained and plenty of room for kids to run around. The friendly and warm service was excellent wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb and Rik V
Reviewed November 24, 2016

This motel is a great place to stay, the rooms aren't huge but the beds are comfortable. I liked the fact that it was on the outskirts of town and not noisy, yet close enough to the CBD, pubs, pizza shop, Macca's and other businesses. There is parking for a variety of vehicle types too, handy for the country clients,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ro H
Jenny D, Owner at Chinchilla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and your business which has been warmly received.

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was very small and really should not be available for 4 people. It was very dated and the air con was right at head hight of the top bunk. The top bunk mattress was terrible but was kindly replaced the second night. The other beds were good. A lot of truck road noise. The staff were lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Jenny D, Owner at Chinchilla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Quite right - our rooms do not accommodate 4 adults; we only offer our Family Room for 2A 2C (not 4A) as the bedding configuration only allows for that (weight restriction apply to bunks). Our Tariff offered makes family travel affordable.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. The room smelt lovely and fresh. Enjoyed a good night's sleep. It was quiet and comfortable. Sadly the meal we had there was far from impressive. It was one of the reasons we chose to stay there, but the reviews about the wonderful home style cooking were, exaggerated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
Jenny D, Owner at Chinchilla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Unfortunately we were away at the time of your visit so do come again and try our "Special's Menu".

Reviewed July 29, 2016

I will admit i was dubious as to how good the place when i saw how cheap it was, but as i was arriving late and then leaving early the next morning, i took it. Fantastic service, comfy bed, clean room, all round top marks. Even with its location, it was quiet, close to town. Highly recommend and i will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryce D
Jenny D, Owner at Chinchilla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks that are greatly appreciated. We look forward to you staying again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Room was very clean and tidy and nicely prepared. Friendly service and neat grounds. The motel was what was expected for a budget price. The only drawback was that noise from other rooms could be heard quite clearly, but apart from that, it was a nice stay and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarikavanh
Jenny D, Owner at Chinchilla Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your business. Every effort is made to maintain a high standard in our rooms which are in the three star category and priced accordingly. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Highly recommend this motel if you're passing through Chinchilla. Close to town, well equipped and immaculately clean room and facilities. Owner very friendly and helpful, what more would you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
Jenny D, Owner at Chinchilla Motel, responded to this review

We are delighted with your comments. It is most rewarding to receive such positive comments. We strive to maintain a high standard in our rooms which are budget in design but hopefully 'champagne' in service... Please do come again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 27, 2016

This is a nice clean motel. The room and linen were clean. The amenities in the room were well appointed. There was even a microwave & toaster in the room. Each room had seating outside the room. The car parking was under cover right outside the room which was good as it was vey hot. The air con did take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazzaw55
Jenny D, Owner at Chinchilla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Positive feedback means volumes to us. We look forward to your staying with us again.

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Generally expectations can be low when looking for accommodation on a budget, but the Chinchilla motel was a pleasant surprise. With friendly staff, clean and a suitable equipped room I had an very pleasant one night stay. For the price I could not have asked for anything better. Many thanks and if I need to stay in the area again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955Simon
Canungra, Australia
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful, also good knowledge of the area. As it was raining, we decided to have our evening meal at the Motel. It was a lovely home cooked meal and delivered piping hot. We came back the following day and had similar meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA A H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chinchilla hotels
1.6 mi away
Stonewood Villas
Stonewood Villas
#7 of 10 in Chinchilla
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chinchilla Motor Inn
Chinchilla Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Chinchilla
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Acacia Motel Chinchilla
Acacia Motel Chinchilla
#3 of 10 in Chinchilla
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Park Accommodation
Kings Park Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Chinchilla
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laurels of Chinchilla
Laurels of Chinchilla
#1 of 3 in Chinchilla
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chinchilla Downtown Motor Inn
Chinchilla Downtown Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Chinchilla
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chinchilla Motel is ideally located on the outskirts of the township of Chinchilla and set in an acre and half of lawns. With only ten units in the Complex, four of which are self contained, the modern rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. All units are ground floor and have undercover 'at your door' parking with ample additional on site parking for boats, trailers and trucks. Hearty evening meals and early start breakfasts are available to your room or in our outdoor dining area. Queen beds are available throughout along with wireless broadband and TV with additional 27 Austar channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chinchilla Motel

Address: 65-69 Downes Road (Warrego Highway), Chinchilla, Queensland 4413, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Chinchilla
Price Range: $60 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chinchilla Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chinchilla Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chinchilla Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I love any room that has a kitchenette so there are facilities to prepare light snacks, and a good fridge is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles roh978, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“we had an end room closest to garden. Although on main highway we did not hear the road trains at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Singhfamily2013, Jan 2, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay