We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

PK's Jungle Village

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PK\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at PK's. All the staff are lovely, the room we got slept 4 people (a double and a bunk bed) and had a bathroom. They even supplied soap and shampoo and conditioner and a clean towel and a blanket. It even had a little fridge. Very quick walk to the beautiful beach. Across... More 

Helpful?
Thank monniemonster1964
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For accommodation in the middle of a rainforest it's what we expected, we did not think we would be living in luxury. We stayed here for one night, the rooms were very basic, but did the job, they had beds and a fan, that's about it! The bed I had was ridiculously uncomfy, I had springs digging into my back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron_n_Jules
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Aaron Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had an uncomfrotable nights sleep, we are in the process of switching all our mattresses to new ones so hopefully people don't experience the same nights sleep as you! Really happy to hear that you enjoyed the no wifi or phone signal, its actually one of... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came up to Cape Tribulation with no reservations anywhere, we wanted somewhere basic and after looking at other accommodation in the area, felt PK's fit our needs perfectly. As the area is so remote we understood that this would be as cheap as we were going to get and that it would be pretty basic accommodation. Which we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmacay123
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us : ) Hope to see you again soon! More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were available on arrival at front desk, staff were helpful and friendly. We booked a kayak trip for the following day and were able to use the facilities even after we checked out. Staff did take over the bar area we were in near the end of the night and it was a little uncomfortable when they crowded around... More 

Helpful?
Thank oreillymark
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're glad you found the staff friendly and helpful at PK's. We are passionate about Cape Trib and want to make sure all our guests get the most out of their holiday here, so pleased you booked a kayak trip too, hope you had fun! The staff would never have intended to make you feel uncomfortable... More 

Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there as part of my rainforest trip but the hostel is located in the middle of nowhere. No WiFi, no service and the staff at the reception seemed to absolutely do not care about their guests as they were not supportive at all when I needed their help.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
David B, Front Office Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, I feel this review is a little unfair, maybe you should have reviewed "Cape Tribulation" rather than specifically PK's. PK's is located in the centre of Cape Tribulation, seeing as you booked a trip to Cape Tribulation then you were located in the centre of where you wanted to be. Maybe a little more research on your destination... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cape Tribulation hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We made the booking the same day we arrived. We called in during the afternoon and said we'd arrive late - around 10pm maybe later. We were told that was just fine and could just check in at the bar. When arriving 10.20 the bar was closed and there were no employees to give us a key - nor a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rikkewin
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Firstly, I'd like to sincerely apologise for this situation. Obviously, this was a miss communication on our part and we are looking in to new after hours check in procedures to ensure this never happens again. This has never happened before and will never happen again. We profusely apologised the next morning when you drew this to our attention and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

What a disappointment. PK's used to be such a beautiful oasis in the rain forest now it resembles a concentration camp ruled by a rude obnoxious man. We should have left the moment we arrived and were told by a staff member not to stay. The accommodation was dirty and neglected. The staff while pleasant looked like they would rather... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andyb712016
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for raising the above concerns to us. I would like to address the points you have made: Very rarely do we get comments about the cleanliness of the rooms so I would like to know which room it was that you stayed in and why you didn't mention anything to us during your stay. If the room wasn't... More 

Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Friendly staff, great facilities, well maintained boardwalk and walking track. The restaurant and bar was really well priced too. We camped there and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a short boardwalk to the beach which goes for miles. The lookout is close to walk to. There is a well equipped laundry and camp kitchen.

Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen D
David B, Front Office Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Colleen, great to hear you enjoyed yourself here! Have fun on the rest of your travels : ) More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at PK's a few weeks ago and really wasn't impressed. The old man behind the bar who I assume was the owner was. Rude, obnoxious and arrogant. I was sitting outside on the ridiculously uncomfortable seats and went inside to grab a cushion from inside the empty bar. After I picked up the cushion I was met by... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent review. Your comments about your stay with us are of the greatest concern and I can only apologise for your experience here at PK's. As well as the positives we also take on board the negative feedback as it is really important for us to be able to see areas in need of... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

The facilities in this campground are below average even by the most basic of standards for a campground. They seem to be trying to make it more like a resort through their advertising but it's really just a run down campground. They have also enforced rules whereby you cannot have alcohol on the premise unless it's brought at their overpriced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adria H
David B, Front Office Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Adria, Sorry that you felt our facilities weren't up to standard at PK's. We are actually the only campsite in Cape Tribulation which has an on site bar, restaurant and swimming pool, as well as being just 2 minutes walk from the beach. Therefore, compared to other options in the Daintree area we feel we offer good camping facilities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
14.8 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#1 of 17 in Cape Tribulation
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cape Tribulation
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Daintree Crocodylus
Daintree Crocodylus
#1 of 3 in Cow Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#2 of 8 in Cape Tribulation
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
10.2 mi away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PK's Jungle Village offers comfortable, affordable accommodation for families, backpackers and adventure travellers. We offer a range of accommodation from campsites and dorms through to private ensuites. All of our rooms have air conditioning. Located in the heart of Cape Tribulation, PK's is the perfect base to explore the Daintree. Our friendly reception staff can help arrange tours and activities in the area, we have an on site bar and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an IGA supermarket located just next door. Best of all...the beach is just a 2 minute walk away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK's Jungle Village

Address: Cape Tribulation Road (PMB 7), Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Price Range: $36 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PK's Jungle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your PK's Jungle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk`s Jungle Village Hotel Cape Tribulation
PK's Jungle Village Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay