We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

PK's Jungle Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PK\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
sydney, nsw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would go back any day. and its worth paying for the room with bathroom facilities - just because you can. the staff are so hospitable and welcoming. especially for a traveller by herself - they were all really inclusive with their beach fun too. would go back any day.

Helpful?
Thank rachsp8
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, great jungle bar. Bed bugs in our bed. Luckily between us we had a couple of rooms so we all got in to one bed for the night. Awful nights sleep. When speaking to reception the next day there was little attempt to apologise or offer any kind of compensation. Disgusting!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Meg C
David B, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, Great to hear you loved the location and enjoyed spending time in the Jungle Bar. I am sorry to hear you didn't get a good night's sleep at PK's. I apologise for the misunderstanding in Reception the next morning, the phrase 'bed bugs' was never mentioned to our staff. The reception staff apologised and housekeeping checked the room thoroughly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cape Tribulation hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean very comfortable cabin , friendly staff , lovely breakfast , clean amenities ,lovely walk to beach absolutely recommended

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
David B, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Jenny : ) Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we'd love to see you again at PK's! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't get closer to the beach! Although sadly the reef is dying, when the tides out, you can walk right up to it- we saw sting ray which was pretty cool. Lots of rainforest walks near by. I'd advise masons cafe for the burgers, and the beautiful watering hole- short walk away. Staff here were excellent, especially office manager and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Daniel We are really pleased you and Georgia had a good trip for her birthday! I'm pleased that we were able to be a part of it. Good luck on the rest of your travels! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at PK's. All the staff are lovely, the room we got slept 4 people (a double and a bunk bed) and had a bathroom. They even supplied soap and shampoo and conditioner and a clean towel and a blanket. It even had a little fridge. Very quick walk to the beautiful beach. Across... More 

Helpful?
Thank monniemonster1964
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for this review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you can come up and visit us again soon :) More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

For accommodation in the middle of a rainforest it's what we expected, we did not think we would be living in luxury. We stayed here for one night, the rooms were very basic, but did the job, they had beds and a fan, that's about it! The bed I had was ridiculously uncomfy, I had springs digging into my back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron_n_Jules
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Aaron Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had an uncomfrotable nights sleep, we are in the process of switching all our mattresses to new ones so hopefully people don't experience the same nights sleep as you! Really happy to hear that you enjoyed the no wifi or phone signal, its actually one of... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We came up to Cape Tribulation with no reservations anywhere, we wanted somewhere basic and after looking at other accommodation in the area, felt PK's fit our needs perfectly. As the area is so remote we understood that this would be as cheap as we were going to get and that it would be pretty basic accommodation. Which we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmacay123
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us : ) Hope to see you again soon! More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Rooms were available on arrival at front desk, staff were helpful and friendly. We booked a kayak trip for the following day and were able to use the facilities even after we checked out. Staff did take over the bar area we were in near the end of the night and it was a little uncomfortable when they crowded around... More 

Helpful?
Thank oreillymark
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're glad you found the staff friendly and helpful at PK's. We are passionate about Cape Trib and want to make sure all our guests get the most out of their holiday here, so pleased you booked a kayak trip too, hope you had fun! The staff would never have intended to make you feel uncomfortable... More 

Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed there as part of my rainforest trip but the hostel is located in the middle of nowhere. No WiFi, no service and the staff at the reception seemed to absolutely do not care about their guests as they were not supportive at all when I needed their help.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
David B, Front Office Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, I feel this review is a little unfair, maybe you should have reviewed "Cape Tribulation" rather than specifically PK's. PK's is located in the centre of Cape Tribulation, seeing as you booked a trip to Cape Tribulation then you were located in the centre of where you wanted to be. Maybe a little more research on your destination... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We made the booking the same day we arrived. We called in during the afternoon and said we'd arrive late - around 10pm maybe later. We were told that was just fine and could just check in at the bar. When arriving 10.20 the bar was closed and there were no employees to give us a key - nor a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rikkewin
David B, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Firstly, I'd like to sincerely apologise for this situation. Obviously, this was a miss communication on our part and we are looking in to new after hours check in procedures to ensure this never happens again. This has never happened before and will never happen again. We profusely apologised the next morning when you drew this to our attention and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
14.6 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#8 of 17 in Cape Tribulation
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#1 of 17 in Cape Tribulation
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Daintree Crocodylus
Daintree Crocodylus
#1 of 3 in Cow Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#2 of 8 in Cape Tribulation
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
8.7 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PK's Jungle Village offers comfortable, affordable accommodation for families, backpackers and adventure travellers. We offer a range of accommodation from campsites and dorms through to private ensuites. All of our rooms have air conditioning. Located in the heart of Cape Tribulation, PK's is the perfect base to explore the Daintree. Our friendly reception staff can help arrange tours and activities in the area, we have an on site bar and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an IGA supermarket located just next door. Best of all...the beach is just a 2 minute walk away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK's Jungle Village

Address: Cape Tribulation Road (PMB 7), Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Price Range: $36 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PK's Jungle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your PK's Jungle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk`s Jungle Village Hotel Cape Tribulation
PK's Jungle Village Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay