We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Palm View Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm View Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Picton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is certainly not as described, more an old Aussie Motel type. Very dark bedroom and bathroom, tired kitchen with notices around, more like a camp ground cabin than apartment accommodation! Upside, it was clean but well over priced for facilities and noisy location. Worst accommodation experience in Queensland, but in fairness host information did say they did not come... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetpea65
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Our stay was very nice. The cabin is a little old but had everything we required in the leafy shade garden which was cool and relaxing. The service was excellent, making us feel welcomed, even sending us text messages prior to arrival and after we left was a nice friendly touch. We were able to get snorkelling gear free of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Ann & Brian were fabulous. We were met on arrival and shown around They made our holiday extra special, and were always there to help Accommodation and location was perfect. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jules00007
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

We recommend renting here snorkeling gear. Cheap and the lady was lovely with good advices, showed us pictures, and told us things to do. We didn't stay in the apartments because we had our own van...

Helpful?
Thank Otis R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Great, quiet location, close to the beach. Also close to the weekend markets and only 5 minutes to horseshoe Bay, beautiful! Owners are very friendly and welcoming, they gave us free late check out. The beds very comfortable and the room very clean. The shower had amazing pressure and hot water. Added bonus of having undercover car parking right near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serenity S
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We overnighted at the Palm View Holiday Apartments as we heard the owners Brian and Ann Mecklem also offered scuba diving from a local beach at Horseshoe Bay. Shore diving is very rare in Queensland so we thought we would check it out while passing with a view to a future visit and some diving. The apartment we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2oodeep
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My family and I spent a night at Palm View Apartments as a mini vacation from Townsville. We had a wonderful time and were so impressed by these apartments and their owner Brian who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We stayed in the one bedroom family apartment, it was well presented, nicely furnished, very comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
Atherton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Only stayed one night but can not fault the establishment. Was met on arrival by owner and shown to room after being contacted to advise where key would be as we were arriving late. Our apartment was tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The location even though on a corner I found to be quiet. Very close to the beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lurch1974
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your very positive review. Ann and I do take considerable pride in presenting the apartments in a fashion that guests usually find exceeds their expectations. It is pleasing to note you will return to us when next in Bowen. Thanks again. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The apartment was ok for what we needed , clean and good location for the night but the hosts must change the terrible mattresses they have. I also felt a bit fooled by the picture that shows access to a patio, which is actually at the back and you have to go around the building to get there ( no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andmmar1
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging the 'nice' apartment and host. The mattress you refer to is a top of the range quilted pillow top ensemble and base, however our investigation after you comment unfortunately revealed that the centre base support wheel had unscrewed allow it to flex downwards when laid on (since fixed). Our apologies for this ; if you had... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Although only a short overnight stay, as a young couple we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at palm view in Bowen. If you are looking for an affordable, clean, self-contained appartment with excellent service then this is a great place for all travelers. Could have easily stayed for the week and will definitely return. Owners were friendly an offered a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dionalisha
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
1.4 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bluewater Harbour Motel
1.0 mi away
Queens Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Sky View Units
Sky View Units
#4 of 16 in Bowen
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palm View is a small high quality 4 star holiday and corporate apartment complex located in a lush tropical setting. Perfectly positioned, 100 meters to the sea and centrally located to all of Bowen's delights. A scenic walking track begins adjacent to our property and parks, shops and an ocean front golf course are just a short stroll away. Local bus service available from our front door. Aussie Reef Dive, a PADI 5 star Dive Resort is located on site and offers all scuba diving and snorkeling requirements for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm View Holiday Apartments

Address: Cnr Horseshoe Bay Road and | Soldiers Road, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Price Range: $78 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm View Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Palm View Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay