We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atherton Holiday Park

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atherton Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few nights. Tried to book ahead but couldn't get the place to answer our emails or calls, no answering machine.......thought their phone lines must be down. On arrival reception was locked and after ringing the bell a surly gentleman answered and told us which site to go to. I was tempted just to leave. The following day there... More 

Helpful?
Thank D00die
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we had a death in the family at the time, it is not normal that our phone does'nt answer or that we are not there.I apologise for that and hope that you will change your mind and visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The lady at the reception needs to improve her attitude towards guests & make them feel welcome intead of making out it is to much trouble to check them in.The unit was nice & plenty of room "But"it needed a good clean the linen on the beds were stained & old the blankets needed a good wash as they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Judy, I don't see how I could have been more friendly at your check-in giving you a $60 discount on our quoted price which you booked a couple of months earlier. We do not allow dogs in those large comfortable 2 bedroom units but you had two dogs in there and left them shut in while you were out.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Atherton hotels

cairns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Great place to kick back and relax wonderful climate pretty gardens. I slept with a blanket in my bed in March we're still running air conditioners in cairns. Nice and quiet no noise I felt very relaxed and invigorated after my stay off to do some bushwalking now. Enjoying nature!

Helpful?
Thank lidia l
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much I hope you will come and stay again. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom unit for one night while passing through town. I'll admit I was a little hesitant given the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised by the size, cleanliness and facilities of the unit. Pros: -The bathroom was fully renovated, and the kitchen had a full sized fridge and an induction cooktop -... More 

Helpful?
Thank jambamafi
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback ,I'm glad you were comfortable and you noticed the renovations and the gardens.You must have thought the majority of the park were permanents because of the time of year. In January there are not too many grey nomads about in the north.I'm glad you mentioned the staff were pleasant as we do... More 

Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Beautiful area of the World. We booked for 4 nights at this park and were shown to the back of the caravan park (I think most caravaners don't see this side much). We were quite happy but there was a problem with the drainage from the showers and we were asked to move and for our troubles were given 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suek6415
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable review ,I hope you change your mind and you do come back for a holiday ,we would love to have you . More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Stayed in one of the 2 Bedroom cottages very clean and new looking. Surrounding countryside is very pretty. Enjoyable experience watching the sun go down over the seven sisters with a glass of wine. The stonework is one of a kind! Atherton town is only a short drive away, while the beautiful Yungaburra and Tinaroo dam is 15-20 minutes away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma D
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Emma I am glad you had a pleasant stay . I hope you will come and stay again soon. More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We were only there overnight and stayed in no 11 which was reasonably new and modern suitable for couple or three people. It had a nice outlook with gardens And birds around. The rest of the family stayed in a two bedroom cabin which Was older but well appointed except for the orange curtains a more neutral colour Would do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your favorable review ,thank you for noticing our gardens and birds, also mentioning the cleanliness of the units.We only have orange curtains in one of the units so I know which one you mean ,we will have to think about changing them. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival the lady at reception was very very rude. The room was nothing like what we had booked. We booked a room with a king and queen bed only to find it only had a queen and two singles. We approached her about this and went on to say to us that we could move her personal bed from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiana B
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

I can't imagine why we would be rude to a customer.I think someone is making this up. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Hi we stayed there recently and we were very disappointed...we booked to stone cabins which should of been nwxt to each other but got 2 away from wach other which made it harder with the 7 kids we had to watch...one cabin was nice the only real complaint about this one was that the 4 hotplates were on when we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie N
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were disappointed with your stay I do remember the time ,we were very busy , all booked out or I would have given you two units along side each other. The hotplates may have been left on by mistake after cleaning them and rubbing a paste on to prevent rust asthey are solid hotplates. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,041 reviews
278 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night in an unpowered site for $25. It was a handy place to stay in the Tableands. We arrived after dark and left fairly early so I can't really comment on the camp kitchen as I didn't use or see it. The toilets were very clean. It did the job!

Helpful?
1 Thank champkis
Lorna K, Owner at Atherton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and mentioning how clean the amenities are. We try hard to keep them that way. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherton
2.9 mi away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
#1 of 9 in Atherton
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atherton Hinterland Motel
8.6 mi away
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges
51.6 mi away
Tinaroo Sunset Retreat
Tinaroo Sunset Retreat
#1 of 6 in Atherton
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Atherton Holiday Park

Address: 64-72 Mountainview Drive, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Price Range: $79 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atherton Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Atherton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay