We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hepburn at Hepburn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hepburn at Hepburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A wonderful secluded property, for adults only, with well-designed and appointed spaces and facilities. Its very cozy and a great place to be during winter; log fire, bubbly (BYO) and the likes. The apartment has a kitchenette, sitting room and separate bedroom, with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower/toilet is located behind a full-height clear glass surround; somewhat erotic and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Managerhepburnathepb, Guest Relations Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this review

thanks for your kind feed back we look forward to seeing you again More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I have just returned from spending 2 nights @ Hepburn at Hepburn. We love the place. Lance and his team are amazing. Our Villa was extremely well designed, finished & detailed (I know this as I am an Architectural & Interior Designer) . High quality finishes/materials and Miele appliances. Once can see that a lot of effort... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLS255068
Managerhepburnathepb, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind feed back. These Villas where designed by well known Architect David Edleman. These are one off. I have just sighted plan for his two bedroom family or couple units to be built on site in the near future. Very exsighted about this More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As per most of the other reviews here, this boutique accomodation is attractive, well laid out and although bush view is not a panoramic vista, it's still nice to have it along side you. Fireplace turned out a blessing as we had snow during our stay! All you want dining and spa wise is also right at your doorstep in... More 

Helpful?
Thank fouraussies
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I were staying there for 2nights, Place was nice and peaceful however ask us to clean our room do the dishes and throw the rubbish by ourselves doesn't match 5 stars! Please don't leave any food, rubbish or used glasses when you leave otherwise they will charge you $50!!!!!!!The guy reception is rude and isn't helpful! Over... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
Managerhepburnathepb, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this review

you where never asked to clean the place just leave it in a tidy manor. We are in the country if you require a room service which we told you we don't do on arrival we could have arranged when you made the booking for an extra Dirty tissues on the floor and two days of dishes with cup outside... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed one night, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the villa was great, much better than I expected, we arrived in the afternoon, the staff had already turned the heater on so the room was nice on warm, goodies included fresh ground coffee not instant, quality tea and nice cookies, we will go back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddy B
Managerhepburnathepb, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely feed back look forward to seeing you again More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Vila was so beautiful , we love the double spa bath and the wood fire heater was so warm. The kitchen was decent as well , they have Foxtel , and they are just couple of minutes from the Hepburn bathhouse . Just wish they had a sofa bed. Would also Love if they have a washing machines, dryer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenevieve N
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed midweek at these beautiful villas, it was quite and nestled in amongst the bush which we really enjoyed. The spa was huge and the room very comfortable, we loved sitting out on the deck facing the bush, having a drink and one night even cooking in the kitchenette and eating out there. Would love to come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Harriet D
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful place to get away to. My wife and I stayed for two nights. Great accommodation. Very comfortable beds, full kitchen if you want to cook, two person spa bath. Two T.V.'s, foxtel free, local produce samples, fast check in & out. Friendly service. We have traveled the World & stayed in 5 star & hostels and I would say... More 

Helpful?
Thank 91Austraveller
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed for 1 night mid week via a Groupon voucher. It was a good nights stay, very country feel to it however has some small improvements to be considered the luxury villa its claimed to be. Our first impression was how the hell do we go to the toilet with a glass-walled bathroom!? The curtains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawnee T
Managerhepburnathepb, Front Office Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this review

We would have been happy to help during office hour if you had have called us then we could have sorted this for you. We are not a Hotel with 24 hr service as says self contained Villas. Being School holidays you pick a busy time. Most of our Guest come here for the quietness. I must agree with you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The villas are beautifully furnished with all the little luxuries you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Beautiful bedding, Sony wall TV, gas log fire place, spa bath, all immaculate condition. Very private and very quiet with views of the surrounding bush area from the balcony.

Helpful?
Thank sueP3642HB
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
0.3 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#2 of 5 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saltus Luxury Accommodation
Saltus Luxury Accommodation
#4 of 10 in Hepburn Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spa Villas on Main
Spa Villas on Main
#3 of 10 in Hepburn Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are considering Hepburn Springs or Daylesford accommodation, you cannot go past Hepburn at Hepburn, for a thoroughly rejuvenating experience. Hepburn at Hepburn is the most luxurious Hepburn Springs or Daylesford accommodation on offer and staying with us means that you can enjoy the very best of what Daylesford and Hepburn have to offer. Pamper yourself in Hepburn at Hepburn's opulent self contained one bedroom villas located in a secluded sanctuary and within 50 metres of the Hepburn Bathhouse. Amble down to the historic Hepburn Bathhouse and indulge yourself in their renowned rejuvenating spa, massage and aromatherapy treatments. Alternatively, relax in your own private spa within your villa. Enjoy a meal and glass of wine on your private deck overlooking the forest. Follow the walking tracks into the forest and experience the surrounding tranquility. Or simply explore the Daylesford Township.Designed and developed in 2010 by award winning architect David Edelman, these spacious, one bedroom, 5 star villas, offer every conceivable luxury for those seeking the best accommodation Hepburn Springs has to offer. Hepburn at Hepburn villas provide the most stylish and sophisticated accommodation Daylesford wide. Each villa has a king sized bed, fireplace, heating/air conditioning, kitchen facilities with marble benchtops and Miele appliances, espresso machine, spa, 42 inch flat screen TV and CD/DVD player. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hepburn at Hepburn

Address: 2 - 8 Range Road, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia (Formerly Hepburn at Hepburn - by 8Hotels)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Price Range: $217 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hepburn at Hepburn 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hepburn at Hepburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay