We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daylesford Holiday Park

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (17)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 25 Specialty lodging in Daylesford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
An idyllic place to rest, relax and rejuvenate. Set amongst towering Sequoia redwoods and Douglas fir trees, and surrounded by gardens, the park rests in a tranquil reserve that offers a peaceful and serene place to relax and unwind. Choose from luxury glamping belle tents to self-contained cabins to large drive-through sites to suit your holiday style and budget. Caravanners and campers are well catered for with two amenities blocks, two laundries and a spacious camp kitchen. Families will love the adventure playground and wide open spaces for kids to ride their bikes and run free. And if a dog is part of your family they can sleep with you in the dog-friendly cabin. Dogs are welcome on all caravan and camping sites throughout the year. The park is just minutes to the famous mineral springs of Daylesford and Hepburn Springs, and just a short walk to Lake Daylesford and into the pretty town centre. Your hosts, Anthony and Jodie look forward to welcoming you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free parking
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
98Reviews
3Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 27
  • 6
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice caravan park with sites big enough for our van with awning deployed and car. Paved under awning spot. Toilets/showers are very clean. Lady at reception was very welcoming. Nice 20 min walk to lake and a short drive into town where there are heaps of choices for really nice
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park
Responded Mar 31, 2019
We love the sounds of our local birds in the morning too. Even though we're in the heart of Daylesford, it feels like we're in the middle of the Australian bush. And yet, as you suggest, we really are spoilt for choice with so many delicious food options on our doorstep. We're delighted that you enjoyed your caravanning stay with us Pete, thanks for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you (and your dog) back another time.
Read more
This park is in a great location for beautiful Daylesford. Unfortunately the staff and customer service was a let down. Upon speaking to other holiday goers in the park, we weren’t the only ones disappointed with this. Amenities block is small and showers and toilets very close
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to post your review and feedback 932emin. What a brilliant weekend ChillOut is for all our guests, and for Daylesford. We are disappointed to read your comments about our team because overall the feedback from guests has been overwhelmingly positive. As you know, our park was at capacity for the event, and as a result, we checked the toilets and amenities multiple times over the long weekend to ensure that they were clean and serviceable. We provide two amenities blocks for guests to choose from; one has been recently renovated and has large showers and toilets, and the other is a smaller, older style. It sounds like you may have used the latter and we're sorry if this did not meet your expectations. It is on our list of updates, but we still work hard to keep it clean. Our team was on call 24 hours a day to address any issues if they arose and we implemented nightly patrols by a professional security company all weekend to assure guest safety and comfort so everyone could relax and enjoy a great stay. Our groundsman appreciated your positive comments. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and love nothing more than sharing our beautiful part of Victoria with visitors from all around Australia. We hope you will consider staying with us again next year, we're already looking forward to Chillout 2020!
Read more
Very enjoyable stay. Powered camp site was close to superb camp facilities with exceptionally clean amenities block all within a close drive to local attractions. Late check out is a blessing also. Will stay again.
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park
Responded Mar 3, 2019
Wow! Thanks for your 5-star review Gary, we really appreciate you taking your time to post your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your active weekend away in Daylesford and look forward to warmly welcoming you back for some more fun another time. Thanks again.
Read more
My husband and I stayed in one of the glamping tents for our honeymoon this week. With a forecast of 35°+ all week, we thought we might roast - but we needn't have been concerned. The tents are well-situated under a canopy of trees, plus we had a fan to keep us cool. Anthony
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park
Responded Jan 30, 2019
Congratulations on your marriage apatsyapatsy and thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon glamping with us in beautiful Daylesford! We're thrilled that you 'loved the glamping experience' and that you were cool and comfortable despite the extremely hot weather. It's remarkable how well our lovely trees protect our Glamping Tents and of course, we provide fans. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
We have visited the park on two occasions, once last Easter when it was very busy, pretty much full and again last weekend when it was very quiet. The facilities at the park are great, the toilets and showers are clean, although at peak times they did get a bit dirty but with
Read more
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park
Responded Jan 30, 2019
Wow! Thank you, Bobby, for coming back to stay with us in Daylesford. We really appreciate your great 5-star review, kind words and recommendation! We loved reading that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to offer a very tranquil environment for guests. It's hard to beat camping amongst our sequoia trees and beautiful gardens, it really does feel like you're in the bush. And being able to stroll to the lake and shops is an added bonus. We hope you'll be back for another peaceful break, another time. Thanks again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaDaylesford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing