We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Frangos

    82 Vincent St, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
    011 61 3 8658 1236
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    SAVE $14
    Traveler (38)
    Room & Suite (75)
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good29%
    • Average13%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “retro room” (6 reviews)
    “terrace room” (6 reviews)
    “monroe room” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Conference Facilities
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Frangos
    Offers & Announcements: 10% off room rate
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 47 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (118)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 118 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We found all aspects of our stay excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was part of the room rate and very generous. We have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Frangos

    Thank MandyJKim
    Hotel's Favorite
    Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

    My husband & I stayed at Hotel Frangos, Daylesford for the wedding of friends at the Convent Gallery. I had wanted to take the chance to stay at the hotel for a few years & we weren't disappointed. Admittedly the room was small, but included...More

    Thank Sarah B
    Response from HotelFrangosKoukla, Owner at Hotel FrangosResponded January 7, 2017

    Thank you for posting your review Sarah C. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Hotel Frangos experience.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Very funky property in good central location. Quirky and comfortable, with helpful staff. Massive bathroom with a bath and shower. The breakfast was sensational. The only thing we didn't like was the stairs (bit of a chore lugging our large bags up). A very enjoyable...More

    Thank Gary S
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Frangos. If you are looking for ordinary and a standard type of accommodation.....this is not it. This place make you feel like you are somewhere else, perhaps in a movie but still with its little quirkiness...More

    Thank 539foodandwine
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Located at the top of the hill in the centre of Daylesford, Frangos is a heritage property with tastefully refurbished rooms, comfortable beds and well appointed bathrooms. There is easy parking and an excellent coffee shop on the ground floor. Service was excellent throughout. Only...More

    Thank Paul G
    Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
    443 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Hepburn Springs
    Daylesford Central Motor Inn
    116 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Daylesford
    Seymours on Lydiard
    385 reviews
    #1 of 34 hotels in Ballarat
    Bellinzona Grange
    272 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Hepburn Springs
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Price range
    • $177 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Frangos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Daylesford
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Frangos Daylesford, Victoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (38)
    Room & Suite (75)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Bathroom (2)
    Sponsored by:
    Bellinzona Grange
    272 reviews
    1.90 miles away
    Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
    443 reviews
    2.21 miles away
    Seymours on Lydiard
    385 reviews
    21.36 miles away
    Daylesford Central Motor Inn
    116 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Larder Daylesford & L1 Filter Bar
    433 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Jackie's On Vincent
    183 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Belvedere Social
    165 reviews
    .00 miles away
    Awkward Jeffery
    36 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Convent Gallery
    348 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Daylesford Regional Visitor Information Centre
    66 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Clayfire Gallery Daylesford
    25 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Red Pepper Gallery
    9 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sarah C
    January 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HotelFrangosKoukla | Property representative |
    Hi Sarah, Breakfast is served from 7.00am - 11.45am. Regards, Louise
    Room Tips
    "Search through the photo gallery to find the specific room that you like (they are all different)"
    Read review
    "I had room 11 which was a balcony room and very noisy."
    Read review
    "Retro room is light and bright but faces the street so you may experience some noise"
    Read review
    "Bathroom floor gets swamped when using the spa, No available power sockets for charging equipment within the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing