We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Felbridge Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,115: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We first visited this hotel years ago prior to flying out of Gatwick and found it such a lovely place we purposely went out of our way to rebook it for when we landed this time around. We were so disappointed. We felt because we had booked a park and stay and got the room on offer we must have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princessslugslime221
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you know from your previous stay this I not usual practice for us. The hotel is currently having a £2.8 million refurbishment and we are rebranding to become a Crowne Plaza so I do hope you give us another chance when the changes are...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A recurring theme of this break was the lack of interest from staff. When we arrived we had asked if we would need to book the restaurant and told that we wouldn't need to. Later it emerged that the restaurants would be closed for a party. Fine, but it would be nice to have been informed. We asked the receptionists...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisG_bcfc
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and you found our staff unhelpful. We normally have extremely good feedback about our staff so this will be looked into for you. The hotel is in the middle of a refurbishment and this has...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is under a major renovation/revamp (seems as if they want the works finished before christmas) .... check first, which rooms are not in the "work area" as the workmen make a lot of noise !!!!! The Spa area is not affected and the facilities are good, with plenty of relaxation areas. Staff are apologetic and helpful. No lifts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardfoto
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the spa facilities. We hope to see you again in the near future when the refurb is all complete so we can you show all the changes. Many thanks Karl Emerick General Manager

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I pre paid 3 rooms for a long weekend expecting the refurb to be finished. In the few days prior to visit I saw some quite raw and disparaging reviews and contacted the hotel. I was assured that our visit would be quiet and comfortable despite the works approaching completion. I have to say we were very pleased with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judasfark
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, I really am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again when the hotel refurb is complete so we can show off all the changes. Many thanks Karl Emerick General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Corridors. Endless corridors. Danny on a tricycle. Twin girls in blue dresses covered in blood. Jack Nicholson stomping around. Its the Overlook Hotel! This place is massive. I once decided to go use the gym but by the time I got there I was knackered so headed for the bar instead, workout complete. Stayed in quite a few very different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spankybeagle
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really do appreciate all feedback. We are in the middle of a £2.8 million refurbishment and rebrand to become a Crowne Plaza by the end of the year, I really hope you come back to visit us next year when we can show off all the changes. I am...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is being refurbished which doesn't help the atmosphere. Rooms very small, and noisy from above and next door. Breakfast is extra and at £15 each is very expensive. 3 complaints to reception about noisy neighbours didn't make any difference and noise didn't stop until 3am. Having said all that the place is clean and the staff very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really do appreciate all feedback. Firstly, please let me apologise for the noise during your stay, I appreciate how frustrating this must have been for you. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, they are working very hard to try and minimise any disruption whilst the refurb...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was supposed to be a girly birthday treat, big mistake. We entered the spa via an alternative entrance due to renovations which wasn't a problem until we were hit by an overwhelming stench of drains. Not the most calming entry to a spa. Once changed we decided to try the jacuzzi. In less than 30 seconds our eyes were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alysonshooter
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really do appreciate all feedback. Firstly, please let me apologise for your stay, this is not usual practice for us. We are in the middle of a refurb and it has caused us problems including a power cut which caused the pool and jacuzzi heating not to work. I...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went on a spa hen week end, sadly nothing was as we hoped, the spa pool was freezing, and the area around the pool was cold and dirty. The dinner we had pre ordered a month before, took over 2 hours to be served, they had lost the booking. The hotel is being done up, and should be closed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenda C
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really do appreciate all feedback. Firstly, please let me apologise for your stay, this is not usual practice for us. We are in the middle of a refurb and it has caused us problems including a power cut which caused the pool and jacuzzi heating not to work. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and one of my friends visited the Felbridge for a 'girls night away' offer! Me and a friend of mine visit a spa regularly to relax and catch up. We have visited the Felbridge in the past and it's always been a pleasant stay. However, on this occasion it was awful!!! Firstly, on arrival our room was dirty, draw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really do appreciate all feedback. Firstly, please let me apologise for your stay, as you know from your previous stays this is not usual practice for us. We are in the middle of a refurb and rebranding and it has caused us problems and I am so sorry your...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hen do ever here! My best mate arranged a surprise hen do for me at the felbridge with my friends and family 12th November. Our experience was the worst I've ever had at a hotel so many disasters I'm not sure where to start. 1- the hotel is under renovation so on arrival it looked like a building site...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jayne B
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay, please accept my sincere apologies. We have received your complaint via email and we will be coming back to you shortly. Many thanks Karl Emerick General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

596 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (457)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Luxury Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.8 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
#3 of 4 in East Grinstead
327 reviews
13.1 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superb family-friendly hotel, The Felbridge Hotel and Spa has been rated as “Excellent” by TripAdvisor and in 2007 underwent an immaculate £5.5 million refurbishment. From standard doubles to luxury junior suites, all of the 120 rooms have been designed for ultimate comfort and relaxation and equipped to the highest standards with top-of-the range amenities, including high-speed internet access, flat screen TVs and pampering Elemis toiletries. Two fabulous restaurants provide guests with a delicious dining choice, from the relaxed and informal setting of the Bay Tree Restaurant to stunning fine dining in Anise, awarded a coveted 2 AA rosettes and recently named the “Best Eating Experience in Sussex” in the Sussex Food and Drink Awards. And you can start or end your evening with drinks in the stylish elegance of the Qube Bar. As a top leisure destination, Felbridge also offers outstanding sports and spa facilities. Unwind in the tranquil surroundings of the Chakra Spa, boasting 5 treatment rooms, an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi, with a hair salon and nail bar also on site to complete the pampering experience! For the more energetic guest, there are 2 brand new tennis courts available, as well as a scenic jogging trail, and Felbridge is also close to both Chartham Golf Course and Lingfield Park Golf Course. Families can enjoy free use of all leisure facilities and the hotel is an ideal base for a whole host of fun family days out, being within easy reach of many popular attractions, including the Bluebell Railway, Pooh Corner and Ashdown Forest Llama Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felbridge Hotel and Spa

Address: London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly The Felbridge Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Price Range: $91 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Felbridge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Felbridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
Felbridge East Grinstead
Felbridge Hotel And Spa East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Felbridge Hotel and Spa staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Crawley, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Felbridge Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms nearer to the reception/dining area..not so far to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Bernardfoto, 5 days ago | Read review
“go when the refurbishment is finished !”
 of 5 bubbles sandrahJ8759JS, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid any rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles 388terrih, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Amazing food and the room with a balcony is quite nice”
 of 5 bubbles gigisenanes, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Check the shower height as some are more suited to those under 6 foot!”
 of 5 bubbles David-Dibs-Bishop, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay