We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whittlebury Hall

Expedia.com$61*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$107*
$61*
$107*
$107*
$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whittlebury Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,303: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2014

My husband, daughter, her partner and I stayed, sadly only one night, at Whittlebury Hall where we all attended a black tie dinner and dance for the annual awards celebration of my husband's motorcar racing club. The club are based at Silverstone so this was obviously their venue of choice, and what a great choice it was. Accommodation was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie F
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Susie F Thank you for your excellent TripAdvisor review following your visit to Whittlebury Hall on the weekend. We are delighted to read that you had such a fantastic experience with us and that the whole event, from food to service, was first class. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope that you have the opportunity...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2014

This is a large hotel on the edge of the village of Whittlebury and next to the Silverstone track. Easy check in at approx 6pm, room on first floor overlooking the drive and countryside which was nice. Room was a bit hot on arrival and window only opened 4 inches so it was too warm for me overnight. Nice large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie M
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Jackie M Thank you for your TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the accommodation and general facilities and that you found the staff to be helpful at all times. Your comments about the food have been passed on to the Executive Head Chef and his team....

Reviewed November 23, 2014

Myself and 12 of my friends visited here on a spa and ladies night package.We arrived at 10,30 and to our surprise our rooms were ready,so we dumped our stuff and headed off to the spa. We each had a treatment and made full use of the heat and ice experiences and pools it was very relaxing.We had a buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akkirky
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear akkirky Thank you for your fantastic TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are delighted that you and your party had such a wonderful time with us and that from start to finish you were so impressed with your experience. Your fabulous comments about your stay have been passed on to all of the teams and...

Reviewed November 20, 2014

I visited here for an overnight stay with my Sister this week. The staff here are always very helpful and informative and as usual check in was very smooth. Our rooms were not ready (as expected as we were very early) so the fact our bags were already in our rooms after our afternoon of relaxing by the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBlackHorseGR
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear BucknerByers Thank you for your excellent TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury hall. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful overnight stay with us and that you found your whole stay, from start to finish, to be simple, informative and exceedingly enjoyable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Me & my boyfriend stayed here over the weekend as a birthday treat on a package deal that I had brought for him, on arrival the staff were brilliant & very welcoming the whole hotel its self was lovely. We had a spa day booked in and loved every minute of it! Lunch Dinner & Breakfast were all faultless! all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H P
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear H P Thank you for your lovely TripAdvisor review following your visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are so pleased to read that both you and your boyfriend had a thoroughly enjoyable stay all round and that you were made to feel so welcome and looked after by all of the staff. Your kind comments have been passed on to...

warwickshire, UK
Reviewed November 18, 2014

My husband and I went to the day spa to enjoy some relaxation time and we both really enjoyed our visit. The spa itself is very good, it has a separate pool (which in fact we didn't have time to use) but the heat and ice experiences are really great. There is a massive jacuzzi pool with really great water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spinnyminnie
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear spinnyminnie Thank you for your lovely TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are so pleased to read that both you and your husband really enjoyed your visit and that you had a fabulous and relaxing time whilst using all of the excellent spa and leisure facilities. We do look forward to seeing you again soon....

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2014

I've now stayed at this hotel 3 times in total. The public areas are on a very grand scale and overall the hotel has a very pleasant feel to it. As a conference venue it has been very good, and steadily imporved over the years. For a purpose designed and built hotel it does get surprisingly difficult to navigate around,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nigel P Thank you for your TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are pleased that you have always had a good experience with the conference facilities and that you have noticed the general improvements that have been made. Your general comments have been taken on board and passed on to the relevant managers. Kind regards...

Birmingham Uk
Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a very busy hotel but seems to manage to never feel too crowded. Maybe we were just lucky! But we never had to queue for anything. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. We got there a bit early for check in so missed the crowds at reception that other people have complained about. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariacampbell
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear mariacampbell Thank you for your excellent TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant and enjoyable two night stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and treatments. We are genuinely pleased that the staff were so professional and friendly and your kind comments have been passed on to all of the...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed last week on business, one of numerous occasions over the past 3-4 yrs. Generally an excellent hotel with first class cleanliness throughout and comfortable rooms which are well equiped. Quality of food is excellent although the food and wine are quite expensive. Noticed on my last stay that the service was not up to it's usual standard, for example...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek8496
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear derekww2014 Thank you for your lovely TripAdvisor review following your recent business visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are pleased to read that each time you have stayed you have been generally impressed with the hotel, food and facilities and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind regards Guest Relations Team

Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed for one night. All staff helpful and welcoming , could not do enough for you. Food was amazing,in a relaxed but professional setting. Leisure club, which included swimming pool,Jacuzzi,steam room,sauna was very clean and clearly well maintained. Had a great, extremely relaxing stay and can't wait to come again. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Annette G Thank you for your fantastic TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are delighted to read that you had such a fabulous and extremely relaxing stay with us. You really seem to have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we are really pleased that the staff were so helpful and welcoming. We look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

516 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (444)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
11.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
581 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
23.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
8.7 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whittlebury Hall is a magnificent four star conference and training centre, hotel and spa, set in rural Northamptonshire. Its classical Georgian architecture, complemented by rich furnishings and fabrics has produced an award-winning hotel, recognised for its high standard of accommodation and service. The hotel has 213 spacious double bedrooms including five individually designed suites, all with en-suite bathrooms, decorated to provide a modern yet elegant and restful escape. With a host of personal touches and thoughtful extras. Whittlebury Hall excels in conference, training and meeting facilities, boasting 20 principal training suites supported by 28 fully serviced syndicate rooms, six spacious meeting rooms, executive boardroom and three secluded private dining rooms. The award-winning The Day Spa at Whittlebury Hall is one of the largest in the country and a key selling point for the hotel. Stretching across two levels, the upper floor alone contains 23 treatment rooms, with a choice of more than altogether offering over 60 treatments delivered by a team of highly skilled therapists. It offers the ultimate in pampering with a host of stimulating Heat and Ice Experiences. There is also a Hair Studio for those who want a quick blow dry and style through to a full cut and colour. There is also The Leisure Club in the hotel, which includes a 19-metre pool, whirlpool spa, bubble jet, steam room, sauna, aerobic studio and the latest in equipment with state-of-the-art gymnasium. In addition, the hotel boasts three restaurants; Astons - offering a relaxed atmosphere to meet with family and friends with a blend of classic and contemporary cuisine, 2 AA Rosettes restaurant Murrays at Whittlebury Hall - with creative dishes and the opportunity to taste the latest blends of flavours and ingredients presented by an award-winning chef and Bentleys - the perfect rendezvous for friends, family or colleagues with an Italian pizza and pasta menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range: $76 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester
Hall Whittlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the Paddock”
Lomfamily2017, 1 week ago | Read review
“The annex is a lower price with reasonable standards use the main Hotel for more luxury”
DouglasR13, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't bother with a club room - complete rip off for a tiny amount of extras.”
DominiqueB848, 1 week ago | Read review
“2nd floor rooms overlooking golf course are lovely.”
pammH94XB, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All of the rooms appear to be of a high quality if you ignore the fact you can not alter the temperature”
929aureliaa, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$61* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFO$107
TripAdvisor$61
Booking.com$84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates