We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ibis Wellingborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Wellingborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for just one nightcwhilst visiting relatives in the area. Everything was of a good standard, clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again. Can't comment on breakfast as we were meeting family and did not partake.

Helpful?
Thank glsjb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting relatives in the area and stayed for 2 nights. Room clean and comfortable but could do with air conditioning as even with moderate British summer temperatures the room was very warm (the fact that the hotel had signs offering the use of a fan means they know how uncomfortable the rooms can get). However, at the price couldn't really... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for your positive comments.. I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, an i am extremely happy that the team was accommodating and friendly along with the cleanliness. I will share your comments with the team. I hope You will return back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager More 

Milton keynes
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Free WiFi Dog friendly Free on site parking Excellent restaurant and food - try the signature dish great! Rooms all have ensure, TV, table and chairs with heating and air con . In the area there is a Mac Donalds and The Priory pub food. Within a stones throw of the hotel. Excellent will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Trip_Action
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Trip_Action, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation, especially with the restaurant. I will share your comments with the team. It is my hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not... More 

Aylesbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions when visiting Santa pod. And yet again I was not disappointed the staff are amazing and the hotel is clean and very well presented. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chelseaboy1967
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Chelseaboy1967, Thank you for your positive comments.. I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, an i am extremely happy that the team was amazing and the hotel clean. I will share your comments with the team. I hope You will return back soon at the next drag racing Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I am wondering if the other people who left a review was actually staying at Ibis wellingborough , I have stayed at this hotel before and I can highly recommend it,for a budget hotel it has everything that you should need ,,from a lovely clean room with a very comfortable bed ,tea,coffee etc,tv and the choice for breakfast was fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank judi119
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear judi119, Thank you for your positive comments and the high scores! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel clean and on good quality level. I will share your comments with the team to strive their commitment. I hope we can welcome You back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

ok hotel over priced for what you get. shower curtain to short so when we used the shower it soaked the floor and there was no drain of so stayed wet for the two days. Also on check in they couldn't find my booking then when they did it wasn't what I had booked (I.e. I had booked two single... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank N4579SWbenm
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear N4579SWbenm, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry about the check in and the shower curtain. i followed up immediately and instructed the houskeeping to change it as i had no comments on it so far, however i am sorry on this occasion we were unable to avoid... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was fine clean the staff were very help full but the breakfast was bad very bad 10mins after eating was throwing up everywhere nearly missed my mates wedding herd later on it was not just me from the hotel who felt the same after breakfast avoid the food but other then that good all round

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug G
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Doug G, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that you felt ill Sunday morning. I investigated internally and have no information of any other negative comments about the quality of the breakfast at that morning although we had more than 40 people eating, however i do understand you were not well. Hope you had... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Excellent price, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfy bed - what more do you need? The only issue was that the room was very warm, but I could have asked for a fan from reception, but I was too lazy. I'd definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank KrisKage
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear KrisKage, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy that your experience meet your expectation, especially with helpful staff. I will share your comments with the team. It is my hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant... More 

west midlands
Level Contributor
176 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

If you have stayed in an Ibis previously you will know what to expect. The room was spacious and clean and ok for a one night stay. The member of staff who checked me in was friendly and helpful. It's clearly popular with workmen. This is on the outskirts of the town. The restaurant offers a fairly basic menu of... More 

Helpful?
Thank strolling8
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear strolling8, Thank you for your positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, especially that you found the team friendly and the hotel clean. I will review our restaurant offer with a focus of healthy choice for potential developments. I will share your comments with the team to strive their commitment. I hope we can welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
8.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
6.6 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range: $58 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay