We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Wellingborough

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Wellingborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am wondering if the other people who left a review was actually staying at Ibis wellingborough , I have stayed at this hotel before and I can highly recommend it,for a budget hotel it has everything that you should need ,,from a lovely clean room with a very comfortable bed ,tea,coffee etc,tv and the choice for breakfast was fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank judi119
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

ok hotel over priced for what you get. shower curtain to short so when we used the shower it soaked the floor and there was no drain of so stayed wet for the two days. Also on check in they couldn't find my booking then when they did it wasn't what I had booked (I.e. I had booked two single... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank N4579SWbenm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was fine clean the staff were very help full but the breakfast was bad very bad 10mins after eating was throwing up everywhere nearly missed my mates wedding herd later on it was not just me from the hotel who felt the same after breakfast avoid the food but other then that good all round

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug G
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent price, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfy bed - what more do you need? The only issue was that the room was very warm, but I could have asked for a fan from reception, but I was too lazy. I'd definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank KrisKage
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear KrisKage, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy that your experience meet your expectation, especially with helpful staff. I will share your comments with the team. It is my hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant... More 

west midlands
Level Contributor
176 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have stayed in an Ibis previously you will know what to expect. The room was spacious and clean and ok for a one night stay. The member of staff who checked me in was friendly and helpful. It's clearly popular with workmen. This is on the outskirts of the town. The restaurant offers a fairly basic menu of... More 

Helpful?
Thank strolling8
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear strolling8, Thank you for your positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, especially that you found the team friendly and the hotel clean. I will review our restaurant offer with a focus of healthy choice for potential developments. I will share your comments with the team to strive their commitment. I hope we can welcome... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very stuffy with no air conditioning. Our room faced the car park which wasn't a problem until 4.30am when a delivery van parked with the drivers door open and the radio up very loud. Lasted about 10 minutes. Despite this we did sleep well. Breakfast was very good. This hotel for me would be good for stopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nelson S
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Nelson S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation and enjoyed your stay, however i am sorry to here that you have been woken up by other residents making noise in the car park. I will share your comments... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

It was t too bad until we got stuck in the lift!!! It took 45mins to get us out and that was by the fire brigade.after a really hot day we got out but only the fireman asked us if we were OK. No member of staff enquirer at all. There is a leaflet in the room saying if they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kath B
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Kath B, I understand you were trapped in one of our passenger lift , please do accept my sincere apologies again. We do have regular preventive maintenance and Independent insurance test on the lifts periodically to ensure they are both safe and in daily operation for our Hotel residents. The lift engineers have been called to access and test... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

On arrival I was greeted by a friendly member of staff. First impression was of a clean friendly hotel and this proved to be the case. The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lorraineplymouth
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear lorraineplymouth, Thank you for your positive comments.. I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, an i am extremely happy that the team was accommodating and friendly and no fault with cleanliness. I will share your comments with the team. I hope You will return back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Regrettably it pains me to send this email as I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions due to business but this time it has been a terrible experience when I checked into my room I noticed the bed was not made probably the sheets and the mattress topper was half of 1 side of the bed I... More 

Helpful?
Thank matthew s
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear matthew s, I am sorry again for your experience as per my previous email sent to You. Hopefully You still consider to give us a chance in the future to show our general high standard of service usually we proud of. Sincerley, Marcell Varga Hotel Manager More 

Plymouth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Good location with shops close by. Unfortunately the room we were staying in had a strong stench of cigarettes upon entry to the room. Reception gave us a small air diffuser which didn't really dissipate the smell at all. Lots of ciggeratte ends outside the window scattered in the bushes.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cameronsinc
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear cameronsinc, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the cigarette smell in your room. This is what we surely not condom and trying hard to warn other residents in case, however i am sorry your room smelled after it for your arrival. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
8.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 28 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
8.4 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range: $46 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay