We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,319: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I I have just returned home after the most amazing evening spent with family and friends at the Yew Lodge Hotel; I had been liaising with Penny since last July as we had planned our first ever Ball to officially launch our Charity and from the start, Penny and the team have been amazing; nothing too much trouble, every request...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a standard room to use as a quick stopover on our way up North. The room was an adequate size but very basic and the decor was rather dated. It was fine for the purpose we used it for but I wouldn't recommend a longer stay for anything more special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L6650KOluisa
Flitwick
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because of the deal that the Hotel offered; a night's stay with dinner included, free parking for a week and a shuttle service to and from the East Midlands Airport. From the moment we checked in we found the staff to be friendly and relaxed (in a good way). Our room was clean and comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhilNichols
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well located hotel just off the M1. Plenty of car parking in the hotels grounds. Pleasant staff on check in. Room on first floor , very clean and well appointed. Comfy bed. Bathroom was clean but could do with upgrading as paint flaking off surfaces. Will use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy6464
Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

you arrive and the car park looks full but plenty of room at back, receptionist efficient and polite, room very good, one issue is that the shower is poor, just works off taps and very tricky to get right balance of temperature. Food was good and food service excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howard0263
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went away for my wifes birthday weekend The staff were fantastic from the start the greating at the Reception were very friendly and helpfull . We went to the Bar and was given a friendly welcome with full table serves we then went to get dinner and was shown to a nice spot and great food the waitress(HELEN) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham, Thank you kindly for taking the time out to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Such lovely feedback from start to finish. Really glad my team on Reception was welcoming upon arrival and the Restaurant team made your wife's birthday memorable with the little extra of a birthday message on the dessert as you...

Preston, Lancashire UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an 'ok' hotel, I don't understand why hotels don't have sockets near the bed?? As the title says parts of the hotel like the reception, bar, restaurant is modern, but the rooms and corridors are dated. You could hear people walking past the doors and talking in the next room. The bar and restaurant staff for exceptionally attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennieLG
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JennieLG, Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. I will definitely pass on your comments to all our senior management team so that we can discuss this at out next weekly management meeting. It's important that we are aware of such comments in order to improve our hotel overall particularly the hotel corridors/rooms as...

nottinghamshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely place to relax and unwind for the day. 8 of us girls visited here for a spa day including lunch and a treatment last Sunday.  On arrival we was all welcomed by a member for staff who booked our treatments and gave us information and directions. We all had a swim and relaxed on the sunbeds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaisgettingmarried
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your Spa Day Visit. I can see from your 5 star review that we didn't disappoint! So lovely to hear you were welcomed upon arrival and all your treatments went smoothly. You took advantage of afternoon tea too and again we delivered! I will personally ensure the Spa team are aware...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family weekend at the Hotel recently. Approx 35 enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal in a private room on Friday night and then 40 of us had a fantastic buffet on the Saturday night. All of the Restaurant / catering / bar staff were extremely helpful and efficient especially Marcin. The pool was very busy at times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean M, Thank you so much for your 5 star Review! I remember welcoming you all to the hotel and what a lively bunch of people you were! So pleased we met your expectations with regards to the dinner on both nights, the room was comfortable for you and of course the staff that you mention. I will personally...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Yew Lodge this Saturday on a groupon deal. The price was £160 per couple for 1 nights stay and a 3 course meal at Marco's restaurant. Breakfast was also included and use of the spa facilities. This is well worth the price in my opinion. There were a couple of downsides, so I will address them first. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiFJ
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a detailed review of your recent experience here at the hotel. Great to hear your positive feedback regarding the food in the Marcos Restaurant and your breakfast experience the next day. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the restaurant manager/Head Chef regarding the food from...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,569 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
557 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Price Range: $76 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Stevenage
Worcester, United Kingdom
Ashby de la Zouch, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If leaving from East Midlands airport early in the morning this is the hotel for a GREAT start to your holiday”
 of 5 bubbles 944grahamw, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Drinks are very expensive”
 of 5 bubbles foxybrown_13, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check that there are no award ceremonies being held.”
 of 5 bubbles Roberts_Family_of_4, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We did not stay here overnight this time”
 of 5 bubbles grantm333, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Room 221 was really nice”
 of 5 bubbles CerrisSchenk, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question