We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Donington Manor Hotel

High Street, Castle Donington DE74 2PP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Donington Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very tired looking exterior. Rubbish left out in the car park. Booked for afternoon tea- why set a table with nice china teacups and linen napkins if you are not laying a tablecloth? Bare dark cheap wooden tables spoilt the look! Tea is served in an individual strainer placed on top of your cup with a very odd contraption attached... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Westhoughton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shade overnight here as we were attending a christening nearby. We had a large room & comfortable beds. Decent breakfast in the morning, although I ordered the smoked haddock & then was told it wasn't available. Staff were friendly & though we didn't use the bar area , it looked pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank 083112o
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great stay. Staff were very helpful, the room was very comfortable and quiet, even though they had a wedding reception in the hotel we could not hear any noise and breakfast was lovely and hot. Would definitely stay again. The area was busy but quiet and there was plenty to do in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank Cassie642013
Hazel_N14, Manager at Donington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope you come back to stay again in the very near future. Thank you again. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were at a wedding at Donington Manor Hotel and would like to say the staff worked extremely hard to please everyone, they were very pleasant and helpful and the wedding breakfast was faultless and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The whole day was wonderful so thank you for your excellent service. We booked a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
Hazel_N14, Manager at Donington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, I am so pleased you had a wonderful wedding here at Donington Manor Hotel and that we could be part of your special day. I am sorry you were a little disappointed in your rooms, we are currently making improvements. I hope you will come to visit us again very soon. Thank... More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. I never use independent hotels I'm afraid to say (the girlfriend chose this one) - but I was very pleased. We had one of the upgraded rooms and it was very well done. Little touch like a private entrance foyer was nice - as was the large bathroom. Very good night's sleep in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank timmne
Hazel_N14, Manager at Donington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at Donington Manor Hotel, I hope you come back again very soon.Thank you again. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got there on Friday 17th June .The Receptionist was nice and friendly and told us we were stopping in the Stables which is outside the Hotel. The room was very damp smelling and cold. really shabby looking, the carpet was dirty. a hole in the bathroom door. The bed really smelt musty and I couldnt sleep because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulcooper883
Hazel_N14, Manager at Donington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we take all our guests and customers comments very seriously and I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay here with us. We do have a planned refurbishment of our Courtyard rooms and we have new chairs and tables in our Lounge Bar. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast serving... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Good start with an room upgrade to a quitter 4 poster bed room. The issue started at the bar, with a new girl trying her best but had not been shown how everything works. Long delay in the beer that was just average and then a long wait to settle up at the end. Almost left without paying as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil D
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

I got married here last September and we truly had the best experience at The Donington Manor Hotel. Harriett our wedding coordinator was fantastic on the run up to our day and nothing was too much trouble, especially the many guest list changes in the final two weeks and planning suitable menus for guests with different dietary requirements. We arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen_from_Derby
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

£255 for a room with a broken shower attachment, no tea sachets, and three spiders. Terrible buffet breakfast with luke-warm fried eggs, toast got cold while waiting for butter to be brought. Tea and coffee served in plastic thermos flasks. Receptionist didn't even lift his head to acknowledge us when we came back on saturday night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We booked this to get nearer to Alton Towers for an early start as its about 50 mins drive into the park from here. We took a family room, I think it was the first floor. A lovely view of the garden out the back and patio doors which lead into an old but nice terrace. However there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.7 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
2.2 mi away
Donington Park Farmhouse Hotel
Donington Park Farmhouse Hotel
#7 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Donington Manor Hotel

Address: High Street, Castle Donington DE74 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Price Range: $90 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Donington Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Donington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donington Manor Derby
Donington Manor Hotel Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay