We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brockwood Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brockwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Liverpool
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited for a long weekend break with our two young children (toddler and a baby). The lodges are stunning, we stayed in a two bedroom lodge which was perfect for our needs. The decor and furnishings are amazing and the lodge was very clean. The kitchen has everything you would expect to ensure a comfortable self-catering trip. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z79
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We have just ( reluctantly ) checked out of this wonderful place , I could of stayed a lot longer , on arrival we was greeted in the hall by very friendly staff and a lovely clean warm cosy bar with complimentary warm drinks and home made short bread , within ten minutes we had our key to our cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrsgreeny1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is just great came here with my girlfriend for the weekend and we loved every minute of if the food was great the lodge was clean staff were all friendly couldn't fault the place even if you tried

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin P
lytham st annes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to a very friendly informative welcome . The house is stunning the views amazing. We stayed in a lodge wow the lodge was extremely clean very modern and simply fabulous pure luxury.Lots of fur snuggle blankets pillows .The kitchen was well equipped .bathrooms &bedrooms spacious lots of storage space towels extra fluffy and large . We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alicelythamstannes
Robincmills, Director at Brockwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review, point well made re awning and it is in hand - all I can say is that myself and the whole team look forward to welcoming you all back again in October to your home from home in the western lakes - hopefully by now the toys have arrived as well. Best...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we were very happy. After a long drive on Christmas Eve we arrived at Brockwood hall and we received a really friendly welcomed. The lady at reception was really nice and said that we can relax now at our lodge and the water in the hot tub was lovely and warm. The Lodges where lovely and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philwads47
Robincmills, Director at Brockwood Hall, responded to this review

Good morning Mr.Wadsworth - I am really sorry that you seem to have had a mix of emotions with regards to your stay at Brockwood Hall, albeit some very positive which pleases us tremendously. Let me deal immediately with the issue of the hot tub for both yourself and your brother - We are in the process of working very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place for a break .The lodge was newly refurbished clean , tidy good furnishings lots of blankets and pillows. The hot tub was excellent serviced every morning, The staff were friendly and helpful we asked for a hair dryer and it was brought to our cabin within the hour the site was clean and tidy, the pool was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter M
Robincmills, Director at Brockwood Hall, responded to this review

Hi Peter - Thank you so much for such a lovely review , my self and all the team are delighted that we were able to at the very least match your expectations, if not exceed them somewhat. Please do not become a stranger and hurry back to see us again very soon. Best wishes and thank you again.,

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Recently visited Brockwood Hall for 3 nights and I couldn't fault it. The house is beautiful, the scenery is stunning and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in a lodge, it came with its own private hot tub, sauna, SKY, wifi, dishwasher and two bathrooms. I would 100% recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Boffers22
Robincmills, Director at Brockwood Hall, responded to this review

Wow ! Thank you so so much - As a team we could not wish for a better endorsement, it makes all the daily work just so worthwhile . I have passed on your compliments to all the team, they are all most appreciative of the superb recognition. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant...

Reviewed December 13, 2016

Just spent a wonderful week in Borrowdale Lodge at Brockwood Hall. Facilities brilliant, unfortunately the hot tub was not available (we were informed of this possibility) so did not let it spoil our holiday - this will soon be rectified. Quiet location, surrounded by trees and only a short drive from Coniston Water and Windermere. Ideally situated for a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
Robincmills, Director at Brockwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you both for taking time to give such a detailed review as well as your understanding with regards to the hot tub predicament, you are also correct it is being rectified in the very near future. I will pass on your compliments to the team and hopefully we will all have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Brockwood...

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Went as a couple for a break. Stayed in the hevellyn lodge. The lodge it's self was lovely, so cozy and comfortable. We had a sauna and hot tub. Couldn't use the hot tub too much because the weather was awful but when when did it was lovely to just sit and relax. Would definitely recommend this to family and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olivia Y
Robincmills, Director at Brockwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you - I am so pleased that we were able to tick all the boxes for you and your endorsement means so much to all the Brockwood team. I hope that the Lake District climate did not dampen too much ! We hopefully will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant...

Bacup, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Unlike the previous post we do not have a working hot tub ....sorry I will correct that ...we do have a working hot tub but we are not allowed to use .....we are second class citizens because we booked through RCI having exchanged a 5 star 1400 sq foot apartment in the US for this .At check in we were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Phillip S
Robincmills, Director at Brockwood Hall, responded to this review

Mr. Smith, RCI, your accommodation provider are dealing directly with yourself and have agreed with us that we do not respond - Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millom
17.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
17.5 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,232 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#20 of 20 in Windermere
246 reviews
16.2 mi away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,418 reviews
22.0 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished lodges for 2015! 32 self catering lodges nestled in the scenic but secretive Whicham Valley, with views opening out to the Irish Sea and the finest, freshest country air. Onsite facilities include lawns, indoor pool, kids play area, bike hire, beauty spa, nature trail, bar & diner.Situated close to the Lakes but far away enough to avoid the crowds.Come along and tour the best Cumbria has to offer while enjoying a relaxing break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brockwood Hall

Address: Whicham Valley, Millom LA18 5JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Millom
Price Range: $93 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brockwood Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Brockwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockwood Hall Hotel Millom
Brockwood Hall Millom, England - Cumbria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brockwood Hall staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Brockwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“with kids ask for a quiet lodge”
 of 5 bubbles philwads47, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in ASH which was down at the bottom of the estate, but oh so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretL997, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Check out the lodge/resort plan before you book as there are quite a few with great views X”
 of 5 bubbles trixibelle1970, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a derwent lodge, as there were only 3 of us, but we will try one of the other lodges next time”
 of 5 bubbles TinaB733, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“All the lodges are in a semi circle round the main house. Probably good idea to request one near the pool if you have children.”
 of 5 bubbles morealchol, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay