We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Widnes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Widnes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Widnes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night nice friendly staff. Booking in was easy. Room spotless clean. If you want to go anywhere it is easier on foot. Traffic I'm the nearby expressway is a nightmare. This is mainly due to road closures and divisions due to the construction of the Mersey link new bridge. Howeveronce you have managed to cross the road using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT B
Penarth, Wales
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Needed a bed for the night and decided on this establishment. Very friendly reception staff, offering advice on breakfast options locally - seeing that only breakfast boxes were available. Room was great, clean and no road noise (109).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshCypriot
Ashton-under-Lyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 weeks and it was superb. The staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble. Jackie, Sharon and Ben and their manager Julie whom I had the most contact with were more than just reception they all made time to be helpful and their local knowledge is fantastic just what you need when your away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay at Widnes and will be back again same time next year....as this travelodge isn't to far away from Creamfields. Staff very welcoming & most friendly, always happy to help. Didn't catch the name of the receptionist who looked after me and my sister on this stay (maybe I overheard Sharron blonde hair middle aged) thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha W
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Stayed here over a weekend visit to Widnes to see family, staff really friendly and helpful lady staff member moved my room so I could be closer to other members of my party as I was booked into another part of hotel, lady even carried one of my bags for me. Comfy room, clean warm and all I needed for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the travel lodge for the second time, the past two years, with 3 of my friends while attending creamfields. Staff were lovely from the second we arrived, unfortunately I don't remember the ladies names that were working! The first one we met was the blonde manageress, she along with her team (a blonde lady and night worker- make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loni-Ann S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Everything was excellent. Friendly staff. The place was clean, and there rooms size were normal (Good enough) close to the shops and restaurant. I will give 9 out from 10. Definitely will stay again if we return to this city.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SabirGuiri
Maryport, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Booked a family room but the child's bed wasn't made. Furthermore, there were workers in other rooms who didn't consider other guests. Won't be going back whilst there is so much construction going on in the area. Staff apologised but would have liked to receive a refund like Premier Inn offer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickandRachel
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Widnes hotel. We will make the most of...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2016

No air con, Windows must be kept shut because of biting insects, (large mosquitos) stood half an hour at check in, phone handset was on the desk , so the call me button at the desk was useless , wifi was very poor with only the 30 mins free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7915ALpaulp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail.

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The three of us greatly enjoyed our stay in the Travelodge. Very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. As ever the rooms were of excellent standard, clean and nicely presented. All facilities very welcome. Conveniently placed for our visit to Liverpool and we made use of the restaurants locally. When we discovered - through our own fault -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewPWright
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
202 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
652 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Widnes

Address: Fiddlers Ferry Road, Widnes WA8 0HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: $46 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Widnes 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Widnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Widnes Hotel Widnes
Widnes Travel Lodge
Widnes Travelodge
Travel Lodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes UK - Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Widnes staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Widnes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles BennyBlue, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Not much to choose - all look out on retails park/roads.”
 of 5 bubbles catme, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“opt for a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 57rosel, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Quite noisy at front of hotel if you have windows open”
 of 5 bubbles thepikes5146, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Go some were else.”
 of 5 bubbles 164stephent, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question