We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Widnes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Widnes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was excellent. Friendly staff. The place was clean, and there rooms size were normal (Good enough) close to the shops and restaurant. I will give 9 out from 10. Definitely will stay again if we return to this city.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SabirGuiri
Maryport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a family room but the child's bed wasn't made. Furthermore, there were workers in other rooms who didn't consider other guests. Won't be going back whilst there is so much construction going on in the area. Staff apologised but would have liked to receive a refund like Premier Inn offer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RickandRachel
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Widnes hotel. We will make the most of... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No air con, Windows must be kept shut because of biting insects, (large mosquitos) stood half an hour at check in, phone handset was on the desk , so the call me button at the desk was useless , wifi was very poor with only the 30 mins free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank T7915ALpaulp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail. More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The three of us greatly enjoyed our stay in the Travelodge. Very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. As ever the rooms were of excellent standard, clean and nicely presented. All facilities very welcome. Conveniently placed for our visit to Liverpool and we made use of the restaurants locally. When we discovered - through our own fault -... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewPWright
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location however I wouldn't go back. It's situated on a road so it's very noisy. We were put in a room right above reception with 2 children. It was very noisy with all the comings and goings. We could smell smoke drifting up from smokers below but couldn't close the window as it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 3kids0191
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Widnes Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay.... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised at first as have had some awful experiences with Travelodge. Very friendly staff, clean spacious room, water hot, comfortable beds. 2 big problems meaning a bad night: 1. Very poor noise insulation, sounded like the guests upstairs were about to come through the ceiling, it seemed they thumped about all night long. 2. No aircon, very very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Widnes hotel. We will make the most of... More 

York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best place to stay if you are going to Knowsley Safari Park the next day, just 10 minutes drive.Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a room near to the 'electric room' just outside our room, quite noisy when you've opened the window. But dont bother us at all. Will definitely come and stay again.

Helpful?
Thank V_Claude2015
mbro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights on 1st july visiting friends room clean but awful smell. Told to leave window open because cleaner had washed carpet with mop. Stayed in main building on ground floor. Staff friendly but would not stay here again due to smell

Helpful?
Thank chrisMbro
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Widnes Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve the... More 

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was in decent location, across from a retail park with Tesco, Morrisons and Asda all within a short walk. The roam was relatively clean, but could do with some upgrading, I.e. Bathroom door has no lock and barely closed properly and looking a bit tired. TV volume on ITV was barely audible, even when turned up full, but limited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your detailed feedback with us at our Widnes Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate... More 

sheffield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Good value for money for what we paid 2a 2c 2 nights £103.00, spacious room very clean lovely comfortable beds, shower excellent. Within walking distance of shops and plenty of food choices. would return and recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tom43521
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Widnes

Address: Fiddlers Ferry Road, Widnes WA8 0HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: $53 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Widnes 1*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Widnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Widnes Hotel Widnes
Widnes Travel Lodge
Widnes Travelodge
Travel Lodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes UK - Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay