We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Wrexham Road, Pulford, Chester CH4 9DG England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1056)
Room & Suite (336)
Dining (200)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Pulford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Situated within its own beautifully landscaped grounds the hotel is ideally located just a five minute drive from Chester’s historic city centre, yet a stone’s throw from the border of Wales. Privately owned, this four star hotel offers 75 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities, while two restaurants provide guests with a choice of dining. Palm Court Restaurant, Bar & Piano Lounge is a unique and captivating dining venue offering exquisite British and European cuisine, along with Afternoon Tea and Brunch, while Nelson’s Bar, the hotel’s gastro-pub offers traditional ales and a wide selection of bar meals. Spa by Kasia is a luxury retreat which offers 6 indulgent treatment suites, 3 relaxation rooms, a couple’s VIP suite, traditional Hamman, Roman style swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, gymnasium, Spa Eatery, and the unique and stunning Asian Sensory Garden. The Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa is of course family friendly and also a dog friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian, Polish and 1 more
2404Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,431
  • 574
  • 215
  • 103
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jfduffy wrote a review Nov 22
3 contributions2 helpful votes
spent one night here, made good use of the leisure facilities which are great, had meal at the Nelsons bar, don’t understand why they allow noisy smelly dogs who bark and growl in a restaurant??? otherwise all good, staff friendly and helpful,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lalamoss wrote a review Nov 19
Whitchurch, United Kingdom7 contributions
My friend and I live fairly locally and popped here for a meal. It’s such a beautiful building from the outside, inside was a little tired. Staff were friendly. Food extremely disappointing given the location and price. No effort went into making it anything more than an expensive version of ‘fast food’. Even the coleslaw tasted processed. It was my first visit and will be my last.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark S, Owner at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, I hope all is well First of all thank you for taking the time and trouble to send us your review and secondly we are so sorry your visit wasn't perfect, please could you email me your contact number and when would be a good time to call you Kind regards Mark gm.grosvenorpulfordhotel.co.uk
Read more
La4 wrote a review Nov 19
Wrexham, United Kingdom5 contributions
An ok ish selection though bland. Only one small pot of tea - no offer to refresh. Had to ask 3 times for extra hot water as tea was like treacle. Salt cellar empty and one of our party didn’t have a cup so had to ask. Service friendly enough but poor an slow. Shocker came with an additional ‘tip’ of over £7 on bill which stated could be removed. Put us in a very difficult situation as our waitress took the payment and was sullen enough as it was. If I want to tip I want a choice and not to have to have a face off to request removal. Overall very disappointing, very poor value for money and the ‘live music’ was a pre set piano which was so loud we couldn’t hear ourselves speak. Go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark S, Owner at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, the team and I are so sorry your afternoon tea wasn't perfect. Please could you email me your contact numbers it would be wonderful if i could give you a call directly and apologies Kind regards Mark gm@grosvenorpulfordhotel.co.uk
Read more
Craig B wrote a review Nov 14
Mold5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had afternoon tea and dinner bed and breakfast. What an amazing experience. The decor is amazing. The food and service equally so. My partner is Coeliac, so the staff had to be careful. They were well trained. Certainly recommend their Gluten Free menu. Breakfast is amazing
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Karen W wrote a review Nov 12
1 contribution
Fabulous afternoon, stunning hotel, and lovely assortment of sandwiches and cakes. Sol our waiter made the afternoon a lovely relaxing experience, nothing was to much trouble, he is a credit to the place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grosvenor pulford hotel chester, grosvenor pulford hotel and spa, grosvenor pulford chester, hotel grosvenor pulford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireChesterPulford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Outpost Paintball (2.7 miles), Sick to Death (5.0 miles), and Cheshire Military Museum (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meltdown Chester, Cleopatra's Coffee Shop & Bistro, and The Hideout Bistro & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Pulford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Polish, and Romanian.