We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel

Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Northwich Sandiway is a quiet,friendly hotel with ample complimentary parking located off the A556, linking Manchester and Chester. Situated next to the Bluecap public house & restaurant in the heart of the rolling Cheshire countryside, just twelve miles from historical Chester, four miles from Oulton Park race circuit and a stones throw away from peaceful country walks. Within easy reach of the towns of Northwich, Winsford and Warrington enjoying excellent access to the M6 and M56 motorways making it perfect for business and leisure guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
362Reviews
62Photos
5Q+A
56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 165
  • 117
  • 50
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was the best premier Inn we have stayed at room was excellent and staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed 6 nights only having problems with one of the other guests who were very inconsiderate slamming door to room every half hour when the went outside for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
I was awoken to be told about a noise complaint made against me even though I was asleep with no television on. Breakfast was bizarre as was taken into a weird room with uncomfy chairs and wobbly tables.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Little choice of food left 20 minutes before it closed at 0900. This seemed early. A blind taster would not be able to identify the fresh fruit or what the juice was. Could probably tell the coffee from tea.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
I stay here regularly and the staff are always friendly and very welcoming. The room is always spotless and whilst not top luxury, has all the necessary requirements - and the bed is top notch. Breakfast is always good too. What’s not to like?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Place is a little dated...ive stayed at many premier inns and they do vary from very good to pretty awful....this one is ok but dated as i said.Three beds in my room but no couch/settee to sit on....had to sit on the bed....not ideal.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Dust
Ring marks on side
Windowsill filthy
Slime down side of wall
PreviousNext
123
Are dogs allowed?
Honestly no idea - you're best to contact the hotel directly on that one Just google the hotel to get their number - Trip advisor won't let me post it
1 vote
Are there tea making facilities in the rooms?
Yes
0 votes
Does the hotel have an elevator to the first floor?
Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch, we don't have a lift to the first floor. however, If you do need to be allocated a ground floor room, I would suggest calling the hotel directly so they can allocate one. kind Regards Lucy Online Customer Service.
0 votes
Is room service 24 hours
Hi Sandra, Thanks for getting in touch, we do not offer room service at our hotels. Apologies for any disappointment caused. Kind Regards Kristy Blackwell- Premier Inn Team
0 votes
"Rooms at far ends of corridors are quieter,but colder.No lift so ground floor more easily accessible."
"Maybe rooms at the rear of the hotel to avoid road noise that is not bad for me but some might find it a problem"
"Rear of hotel is quietest."
"All rooms seemed quiet."
"The ground floor is quiet"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn northwich (sandiway) hotel northwich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing