We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,319: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a four night break at Alvaston hall, with great food, lovely accommodation, first class entertainment and lovely friendly helpful staff. I do however think the games organisation is lacking, the games i e curling, carpet bowls etc are just put out on the dance floor with no members of the team to organise them, the results are chaotic to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomtommick27
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am really pleased to read you liked the food, accommodation and found the all the team so helpful. Thank you for your feedback regarding the organisation of games, we are introducing a new system, similar to the booking of archery and rifles that will allow guests to plan their...

West Sussex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't stayed here for a good few years and was impressed with the improvements Warner have made to the hotel. We went for a "Signature" Room which was large, had a big screen TV and a good view over the gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful without exception. The choice and quality of the food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bozzer0151
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent mid week break with us so much and like all the changes and improvements at Alvaston. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next break in November.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

During my latest visit to Alvaston Hall, i thouroughly enjoyed my stay as i had wonderful housekeepers Janice and Marianna , The ladies went out of their way to ensure me and my husbands stay was as comfortable as possible. Notthing was a problem to them. Both myself and my husband are disabled.Full credit and admiration , well done ladies,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your lovely review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much. Janice and Marianna are both valued members of the housekeeping team, and I have passed on your thanks to them. We all hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last year, my husband and I spent an enjoyable 4 day break at the Nidd Hall Hotel, so, at the beginning of the year, when I found out that I would have to undergo a course of chemotherapy treatment, we decided to treat ourselves to a 4 day break at Alvaston Hall before the treatment began. We had also payed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann A
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned for a midweek break after a 2 year break. Had enjoyed previous visit and cannot fault this trip. They were advised I was Ceoliac and catered well. There were Gluten free biscuits in the room each day and the waitress served gluten free cereals, toast and sausages at breakfast whilst evening menu indicated Gluten free choices of starter, main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlutenfreeMike
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our catering team really do work hard to meet guest's dietary requirements and it is great to pass on your feedback top them. The team and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just home from a couple of days at Alvaston Hall. Completely exceeded all our expectations. Kate and the entertainment team were superb. The accommodation was well laid out and spotlessly clean. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and they are a real credit to the place. One of the acts in particular is worth a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9999000
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent break with us so much. It is always great to be able to pass on such nice feedback to the team. The Sharps were very popular, and will be appearing at a few of our other sites later this year. I hope it...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a wheelchair user, I can recommend Alvaston Hall. Access is good throughout and the adapted signature rooms (in the newer Fairways section of the hotel) are among the best I've come across. The in-house shows are excellent, probably following the lead from the very enthusiastic and effective entertainments manager. On this particular occasion, the 'headline' act was very disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy the entertainment as much on this occasion, however it is great to read that you enjoyed the in-house team and that you like the new rooms in The Fairways. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Alvaston Hall, but it won't be the last.the staff are lovely and always have a smile for you. Food is excellent, and so is the service. The entertainment was so good from both the visiting artists and the resident team. There is lots to do if you stay in the hotel, quizzes bingo bowling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara A
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Alvaston Hall and had such a good time. All the team work hard to ensure our guests have a fabulous holiday and it is always a pleasure to be able to pass on such nice comments to them. We hope it won't be too...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again Alvaston has exceeded expectations. Food service especially Pablo beyond compare. Chefs outstanding go again already booked three more holidays say no more. Special thanks to housekeeping and the entertainments team Drew Kate and co.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesatdav
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much. I have passed on your thanks to the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic, we stay every January, Staff good, Entertainment Manager Superb, clean rooms, so relaxing and never bored. You can walk, take a bus, or drive into Nantwich town which is lovely. Only an hour up the motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank busysusie
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay earlier this year, all your kind comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to seeing you again next January.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
0.9 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,079 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
326 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
203 reviews
16.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience this superb 19th-century half timbered house with a range of facilities including a 9-hole golf course, fitness studio and indoor pool. Relax in our stunning contemporary Signature rooms, top of the range Royale rooms or the Courtyard outdoors room accommodation. Enjoy the evening entertainment whilst you dine in our splendid cabaret diner, The Grove Ballroom. Nearly everything comes complementary to your room, so make the most of our facilities and the service offered by our friendly team. Location: Alvaston Hall is located 40 minutes south-east of Chester, and 30 minutes west of Stoke-on-Trent. Set in the pretty Cheshire countryside, it's ideally located near Manchester and Liverpool too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Address: Middlewich Road, Nantwich CW5 6PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Price Range: $202 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich
Alvaston Hall Nantwich
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel staff and other travelers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Overlooking water feature and gardens”
Legolander706, 4 days ago | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony & overlooking the grounds”
vivienned2013, 5 days ago | Read review
“We alway look for a patio so enjoy being able to sit outside.”
Lang4d, 6 days ago | Read review
“Different types of rooms due to the historic building, courtyard and a couple of new extensions.”
CCFCfan, 1 week ago | Read review
“Even the basic standard rooms are great”
M9999000, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates