We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Sandhurst

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sandhurst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
northfleet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

just returned from staying at the sandhurst whilst attending oulton park for the weekend, we would highly recommend it, all staff friendly and welcoming, good breakfasts, excellent value, good location with easy walk to local places for evening meals, would definately stay here again

Helpful?
Thank chris o
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely Edwardian villa close to Oulton Park circuit, Welsh border and Manchester. From the time we arrived until the time we left Rowena - the "lady of the house" made us feel one of the family. The property has been faithfully decorated in character including the original plans inside the front door. Our bedroom was originally the master bedroom and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Sandhurst and couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. Breakfast was excellent every day, and Rowena was super helpful - breakfast at a time to suit us every day, and always a smile on a morning. If we're ever down in the area again, the Sandhurst will be our first port of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Imposing front door hides a quirky, slightly old fashioned guest house. The welcome from Rowena was warm and the room large and extremely comfortable. The decor is a little tired but functional and we wanted for nothing. Breakfast set us up for the day and the stay although short was good.

Helpful?
Thank trigger21655
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at The Sandhurst while visiting a local event and myself and my husband found our stay most enjoyable! We were welcomed promptly by the lady of the house who was very polite and happy to help us to our room which was exceptionally spotless, comfortable bedding and not a speck in sight! (Beautiful gardens to look out on... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissJR89
thesandhursthotel, Owner at The Sandhurst, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review it is greatly appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

My time here at sandhurst was short, just one night. We arived to an unprofessional manner, being called love or pet. As climb the desolate cold creeky stairs you realise that this is in know way a homely place, a bit to Edwardian for my liking, hot running water is common these days, but not at sandhurst. If there's any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry R
thesandhursthotel, Owner at The Sandhurst, responded to this review

Seriously - why would the stairs be cold and creaky in June!! We obviously have hot water as others would comment if we didn't! I accept constructive reviews however this is just another weird and ridiculous rant from an over zealous key board warrior who didn't use spell check. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We were also reprimanded because our travel agency didn't give an arrival time, so we arrived to a locked door! That said, this is a characterful B&B with an entertaining and charismatic landlady. Whilst one might guess at the decorating being done some time back, the place was clean, and my room was impressive. Breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank Mansosa
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

I have been working in the Crewe area for the last 4 weeks I had stayed at a couple of b&b in the area but wished I had found the Sandhurst earlier. The accommodation is great,large comfortable rooms and spotlessly clean,the owner of the establishment is on hand should you require anything. If your working in the area or visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Great customer service! The owner really made me feel welcomed. Great food! Really enjoyed my time there! Good location, with a big car park. Hotel with a bit of character and enough facilities to last a week or so. Really good wifi, with a choice of a tv.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Me and my longterm boyfriend visited here not only a month ago. We're a young couple and we enjoy spending our time travelling the country staying in different B&B's. This particular ocassion was my birthday, so he booked this hotel as a suprise. However we were very let down. Upon arrival we found the land lady was not at her... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank thomasmisssophiet
thesandhursthotel, Owner at The Sandhurst, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review ,I am sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay and that Middlewich was a disappointment however I did find incorrect comments in your account and unfortunately anyone reading your review will have to make their own judgement.It is always difficult for an owner operator to have a voice in this type of forum.I never write management... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlewich
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
3.5 mi away
Cranage Hall
Cranage Hall
#1 of 2 in Cranage
3.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
5.7 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
3.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Sandhurst

Address: 69 Chester Road, Middlewich CW10 9EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Middlewich
Price Range: $76 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sandhurst 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Sandhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel Middlewich
The Sandhurst Middlewich, Cheshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay