We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Middlewich

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Middlewich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Middlewich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

We had decided to explore Cheshire and thought this would be a good center. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and it was obvious that the place had been recently refurbished. The room (26) was nice and warm and comfortable and clean. The only draw back was that the nearest Pub ( The Salt Cellar ) was closed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank YorkieGSer
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Good value, however tv didn't work well, toilet didn't flush well and could hear road noise. However would use again. The staff are friendly and helpful and there was a great Starbucks next door for a good coffee!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W4174HUandrewp
Middlesbrough
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

Not helpful, booked 3 rooms for day before by mistake, had to pay alot more for another 3 rooms, no discount offered for my situation, as children were tired had to pay again for rooms at higher price

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davidmD8343ME
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

We wanted reasonable accommodation in a good local to explore the beautiful countryside of Cheshire and around! The room was a good size suitable for 3 Adults, beds were comfortable! There were eating places near by!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Flitwick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We stayed in the Middlewich Travelodge. We'd booked online 7 months prior and had phone and requested a travel cot in the room for our 2yr old. When we checked in they said, 'oh I'm guessing you'll want a travel cot as you've got a littleun' we replied, we phoned and booked one' she looked on her list and confirmed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank clairedM8714YQ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Middlewich Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Very comfy king size bed, clean throughout the room and bathroom, great shower. TV is a decent size. All you need from a budget hotel. Don't listen to the moaners that expect the ritz for £40. Subway and Starbucks right outside. Would stay again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Dirty room. A dead fly by the tea and coffee tray. Coffee stains on bedside cabinet. Thin quilt which was classed as 10.5 tog....no way was it. One towel. No bath mat or hand towel. I left at 1am in the morning I was so cold. Not impressed at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank CharlottesWeb1968
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. As your experience was not up to... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

It is alright for a night. You get noise from other guests as they pass by your room early in the morning, the beds dont seem to be very comfortable. You hardly see any staff on reception you have to ring the bell if you want someone. there is a garage near by & a subways.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J4759YVanthonya
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

The overall experience was below the standard ive come to expect of travel lodge based on staying in a few others for work and liesuire. would not use this one again and will probably use premier inn.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

Lovely place to stay if you are passing through, we only stayed for one night but thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were lovely and in the morning we wasn't hounded to get out of our room. The hotel is clean and tidy and even though there is not much surrounding the building its great for a short stay. No Sky... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank adriansN7792CH
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlewich
1.0 mi away
The Sandhurst
The Sandhurst
#2 of 2 in Middlewich
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
2.5 mi away
Cranage Hall
Cranage Hall
#1 of 2 in Cranage
3.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
3.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Middlewich

Address: Holmes Chapel Road, Middlewich CW10 0JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Middlewich
Price Range: $67 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Middlewich 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Middlewich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middlewich Hotel Middlewich
Travel Lodge Middlewich
Middlewich Travelodge
Middlewich Travel Lodge
Travelodge Middlewich Cheshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay