We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Middlewich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Middlewich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Travelodge not knowing anything about the area and the receptionist was quick to advise on places to eat and share local knowledge ie Good place to eat and have a drink. Excellent nights sleep and the WiFi was very good. Room was clean and tidy and the bathroom and bed were spotless. Could not fault this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank janemZ3387KG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights with our young daughter. the staff were accommodating and friendly. In all honesty I thought it would just be a cheap sleep however the family room was fab and all the essentials included.

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Middlewich Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We... More 

Rugeley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, good facilities nearby, clean and smart room, helpful staff - just what was advertised! Stayed for a family weekend away to attend friends' party and the whole experience was simple and trouble-free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ridwareparker
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed in this Travelodge a couple of years ago whilst visiting the area, we thought that we would stay here again. When we arrived, the Travelodge was only about 1/3rd full, so expected to be given a quiet room, away from the traffic. However, this was not to be. We were placed in Room No 23 - which has... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeryckWheeler
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. We understand that certain locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this... More 

Maidstone
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charged £10 penalty for arriving one hour earlier than check in at 3pm as we had to change for a local wedding at 3pm. Staff could not tell me why this was only its a head office directive. Very poor !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U7910ZYrobertd
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We do charge £10 for an early check in or late check out it is our policy, we are sorry if you are disappointed with that. Thank you again for sharing your helpful review and we hope you stay with us in... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Dinky; clean; good location for stop off after visiting the Potteries in Stoke and on the way to Cumbria. Friendly staff. Harvester Subway Macdonalds and Starbucks close by. 20 minutes walk from the canal to a canalside pub. Near a main road which isn't too busy at night but if sensitive to the odd lorry earplugs will help.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Staff brilliant from start to finish. Booked 6 family rooms for surprise family party. Nothing too much trouble. All rooms fine and what we needed. Had great weekend and great breakfast at Harvesters just across the road next morn. Found one of the children lost something and distraught. So phoned when home. It was in the lost property and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We have relatives local to this Travelodge so stay fairly frequently. Standard in so far as one room looks pretty much like any other Travelodge but... they have a good sized car park, a pub and a Starbucks nearby, friendly reception staff, large rooms, comfy beds, spotlessly clean, good bathrooms, lashings of hot water, big, fluffy bath towels, a hand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I had a one night stay here on business and, as usual with Travelodge hotels everything was perfect for my needs. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff friendly and available at all times. Desk was good size for working on too. Would stay here again if work required it.

Helpful?
Thank SuttonThespian
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

As usual the room was very clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and there was no problem finding a place for the bicycles. The hotel is just a short bike ride from the town centre (less than a mile).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Maggie A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn you had a lovely stay recently at our Middlewich Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you found a suitable and safe place for your bicycles and enjoyed your ride to the town centre. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlewich
1.0 mi away
The Sandhurst
The Sandhurst
#2 of 2 in Middlewich
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
2.5 mi away
Cranage Hall
Cranage Hall
#1 of 2 in Cranage
3.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
4.9 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
3.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Middlewich

Address: Holmes Chapel Road, Middlewich CW10 0JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Middlewich
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Middlewich 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Middlewich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middlewich Hotel Middlewich
Travel Lodge Middlewich
Middlewich Travelodge
Middlewich Travel Lodge
Travelodge Middlewich Cheshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay