We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Godalming, Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel, very close proximity to The Crazy Bear (five mins in a taxi) so stayed here as Crazy Bear very expensive to stay. The beds in this hotel are soooo comfortable and everything is clean and lovely. The breakfasts are wonderful, tons of choice and lots of waiting staff so no gasping for a cup of coffee/tea situation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked for a Christmas Weekend Break with family and friends. We were warmly welcomed by a friendly receptionist who advised us on facilities and let us know when are rooms would be available. We used the pool and sauna facilities both days.. We lunched in the bar..... the food was excellent. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieplusDon
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

About 18 months ago the former Bellhouse hotel was gutted and refurbished as a Crowne Plaza (part of the IHG group). This is the result. For me it's the best business hotel in the Gerrards Cross, Maidenhead, Slough, Ascot Area. I know as I've stayed at most of them over the past 5 years. However over the last 18 months...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Redrated
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my husband and 2 young children. It was my sons 3rd birthday and the staff made it extra special! Upon arrival there was a lovely towel cake with balloons on the bed and a personalised birthday card. This was such a kind gesture and my son was very happy :) the room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pav_22
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here for a conference in the morning and a party in the evening...the staff are really all so helpful here couldn't be better. Also the rooms are so nice and beds comfortable...would recommend the hotel to my friends if asked too. Thank you for a great day/night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mason R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days for my daughters birthday. 5 min drive from Gerrards cross town with all normal amenities. Hotel had Nice pool, decent food, best of all were the great staff who made it very special for my birthday particularly Samantha on the front desk. Many thanks, Theo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TChatha
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay at this beautifully refurbished hotel. Nice room on 3rd floor overlooking the front. Only criticism is that the room is very dark or badly lit! Excellent facilities including lovely amenities and fantastic mattress and bedding. Breakfast was outstanding, magnificent spread and plenty of smiling staff. Efficient check in and out. Excellent hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel on a Saturday evening ,had to change room 3 times before finding a suitable room that was ok. First room was freezing cold and heating not working and was above the area where people went for a cigarette . Second room was at the back of the hotel but above plant room which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN M
Sándor D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross, responded to this review

Dear STEPHEN M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am so disappointed to learn that some of our rooms did not live up to your expectations including your room service order. I have shared your feedback with the relevant Head of Departments to review and take corrective actions to avoid similar occurrences in...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were making our way from Bath to London, stopping over to visit Windsor Castle for the day. So we are just stopping at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross for the evening. Boy, do I wish I am staying there for more than just one evening. The staff are very welcoming. Upon requesting a quieter room, we were given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreshBagel
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed by a lovely bubbly lady named Rachel who was interested in our stay. When we advised we were Newly Weds Rachel upgraded us free of charge and sent complimentary Processo to our Room. The Pool was so lovely lit at nighttime it was such relaxing atmosphere. Could not recommend the hotel more in every way - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAOC2810
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

657 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (575)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Other (144)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.6 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
1.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
759 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
4.9 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of leafy Buckinghamshire but close to the M40 and M25, the new Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross offers you a warm, friendly welcome, complemented by professional service and attention to detail for a truly relaxing or productive stay. Our on site facilities include the stylish '1269' Bar and Restaurant for a unique dining experiencing, along with 'The Juice Bar' offering a selection of made to order juices and smoothies and lighter 'well-being' options throughout the day. As part of your bedroom booking enjoy full use of our state of the art fitness facilities, swimming pool, whirlpool, steam room and sauna. For something extra special, why not visit and relax in our exquisite Spa? This supplemented service offers a wide range of treatments from 'ESPA' and 'Jessica Nails,' as well as a Mud Rasul room. Ample on-site parking is available along with free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross

Address: Oxford Road | South Bucks, Beaconsfield HP9 2XE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Price Range: $111 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book early coz its busy!”
 of 5 bubbles Robbie070, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Best to gain platinum card with the IHG Group of hotels”
 of 5 bubbles amstrads7, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“There is a quiet zone in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 578dianag, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with two small double beds are worth paying for.”
 of 5 bubbles pcb428, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Room 303 has a terrible view over the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Buttyman1972, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay