We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is tucked away from the main services. This is good as it was quiet. Met by a nice attentive receptionist, free parking. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Told if we do use the services show key and get 20% off any purchases. This included Burger King, Costa, Greggs, Whsmith, and M&S. This was good for us saved quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

During night my partner got out of bed to see to our baby when the bed collapsed on both of us. The plywood base completely snapped it was obviously broken beforehand & hadn't been checked not what we needed after midnight! Before anyone comments he was too fat the replacement bed was absolutely fine!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine g
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay at our Toddington M1 Southbound Travelodge. We are extremely sorry to hear that the bed broke during your stay with us. If anything like this happens we do advise you report this to the hotel team so that they can assist you. We will be sure to pass on your comments... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here before flying from Luton. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful and the room was everything you expect from a Travelodge where you pay £37. It was very helpful that we were entitled to 20% off in the next door services, which meant that breakfast was much more affordable. However, when arriving from the northbound M1, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry C
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Close by for Luton airport, friendly staff and good to receive 20% off discount to eat and drink nearby. However... we had a family room with 1 double and 2 single beds. The double bed was fine but the single beds were absolutely awful. I am not exaggerating when I say it would have been more comfortable sleeping on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alders-Ollerton
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Toddington M1 Southbound with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we... More 

england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night to have quick access to Luton Airport early in the morning; allow about 30 Minutes as there are lots of roadworks at Luton Airport; and it worked a treat. The Travelodge is what it is, broadly large, clean and tidy rooms with TV, kettle but not much else. There is no real noise to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr260Z
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room smelt of wet dogs, battery and case cover missing from remote, room was dirty with only basic cleaning done, extractor fan not working in bathroom, bed sheets made you feel itchy.The whole hotel needs to be upgraded never again.

Helpful?
Thank Tommy T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay in all of our hotels and we do apologise that you did not receive this on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Toddington hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The first receptionist we came across was lovely and friendly and the second couldn't care less just gave us the key and didnt even talk. The place was clean and presentable but the room was so stuffy. It's not somewhere I'd go to again because of how basic and simple it was. I felt like I was in a box.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Toddington M1 Southbound Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review... More 

Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Easy Travelodge to locate as it is on the M1. Check-in was quick and as with the other lodges we have stayed in the room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped for our stay. TV reception is however a bit poor. The Services provided an easy place to get something to eat in the "cheap eats" food style. We were given... More 

Helpful?
Thank PWH2013
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Stayed for one night prior to a flight from Luton Airport. The hotel is ideally placed with ease of access from the M1 and only around 15 mins north of the airport. Booking was easy and at a reasonable price, the room was clean, bathroom good and the bed very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank patrick d
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This Travelodge is an odd one as very little staff means reception staff also are cleaners. Therefore when you arrive, no one to welcome you and you press a bell and wait. We waited and waited and it turned out that when all three staff arrived, the bell hadn't sounded. When we tried to check in, it transpired the computer... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunworshipersunited
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Sometimes staff members have to help other guests away from the desk however they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toddington
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
5.8 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
9.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway, Toddington LU5 6HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Toddington
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toddington m1 Southbound Hotel Toddington
Travel Lodge Toddington
Toddington Travelodge
Toddington Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay