We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

A421, Beancroft Road Junction, Marston Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0PZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived for the weekend as going to MK Bowl. The hotel was busy on arrival as lots of us going, Manager was very helpful with everyone and getting us all settled in efficient and friendly. Room was lovely and clean and set up as requested completely hassle free, with the added bonus of bottles of water in our room. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank wilki45
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. The manager was brilliant, very helpful. Already have recommended to other friends and family, will recommend to more. The rooms were clean, and was quite surprised at how spacious it was. Easy to find, and easy access to motorway as well.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff great place clean and tidy rooms very polite and down to earth (even got a piece of cake) Proper lovely receptionist named Sue and jack brilliant service ! Easy access to fat food 'shops and the local pub quite location not really a bad word to say would stay again . The manager is proper sound and deals... More 

Helpful?
Thank baby-boy81
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and even enjoyed a piece of cake! We will be sure to pass... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the misfortune of being put in room 1. The room that is on the ground floor, next to the hotel entrance. The room itself was ok, nothing great. The usual rough n ready cheap quality travelodge room. The thing that made this stay unbearable was the fact that every smoker decided to stand next to the entrance, RIGHT... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alwaysreviewthetruth
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marston Moretaine hotels

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 2 rooms 6 months in advance, when I arrived I asked if I could change one from a twin to a double, the man on reception did this without hesitation, so very helpful. The rooms were nice and warm, over looked a building site but being the weekend didn't hear any noise. We did however, overlook a car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our team at our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family room which was spacious, clean and modern. We were met by a friendly receptionist even though it was quite late who was very helpful. The bathroom was clean and modern, and the towels were relatively fluffy! We had a lovely breakfast at the Little Chef just 20 metres away - we were met by a friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank FamilyHubb007
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you experienced helpful and friendly staff members as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way... More 

Truro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The best budget hotel as we can take our pet dog. We chose this trip on location between two parts of our family. It had sufficient local amenities to make it a successful visit. The reality is we were out most of each of the days and used the hotel as a base to visit family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ccrpashley
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed here on the 11th June for one night and firstly got given a room stinking of smoke then when we arrived back at midnight were greeted by a group outside chatting loudly till 2am before another group started at 5am with the reception staff sitting on their desk doing nothing. Then at 8am we had the petrol station... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbiewinders1980
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you... More 

Lowestoft
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

I am a frequent customer staying in travel lodges every couple of weeks in various locations often with my family. On this occasion I was sadly disappointed my eight year old daughter struggled to sleep on the pull out bed due to the springs being so lumpy. We were disturbed at 12:40 by the people above banging about and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Having arrived to find the location of our room was overlooking the garage we asked to be moved to the rear over looking the fields. The staff quickly sorted this out even though this meant getting a room ready specially for us. It was much appreciated

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 297denysc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston Moretaine
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
3.2 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

Address: A421, Beancroft Road Junction, Marston Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford > Marston Moretaine
Price Range: $55 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine Hotel Marston Moretaine
Travel Lodge Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Marston Moretaine
Marston Moretaine Travel Lodge
Marston Moretaine Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay