We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bellows Mill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bellows Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent the weekend at Bellows Mill for my nephews wedding. Fabulous setting in a lovely woodland area with a picturesque lake. We had the wedding breakfast in the marquee and the main building for the party. We stayed in the accommodation as part of the wedding package. Everything was clean and comfortable but could probably do with a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathrynmT9458VK
Leicester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We have just had a 4 night break st Bellows Mill, choosing Shepherds Hut rather then Kingfisher which was lovely but we wanted pure tranquality in the remote hut. We used the pizza oven which was amazing and cooked on it for 3 nights and it was excellent. The grounds are stunning we loved walking in the wood & even... More 

Helpful?
Thank lAMPLIGHT
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Just had my daughter's wedding reception at Bellows Mill. We took over all the accommodation for two nights so we were able to sleep about 24 family members. Brilliant wedding reception for 80 guests, from the welcome drinks down by the lake to the dinner in the barn and the dancing into the night. Accommodation was excellent, very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Nice cottages in a lovely setting. We hired 2 cottages between 2 families of 4. Rachel (the owner) was very friendly & couldn't be more helpful. We stayed in order to visit Harry Potter World which is a half-an-hour drive away. The cottages are within easy reach of pubs & curry house, so the only slight let-down (small kitchen) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barnes M
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Lovely location with pond and grounds. Very friendly host. Good sized cottage (a double and a twin, lounge, kitchen and conservatory). Sky TV and built in DVD - so take films. Free wifi. No credit cards but can bank transfer. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Mandi R
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We stayed in Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights last weekend, whilst my husband was doing an archery course at Silver Arrows in nearby Edlesborough. Bellows Mill is a delightful find. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in; the 2 wall panel heaters were more than enough to keep the room nice and cosy and the small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Booked as a getaway and to visit Whipsnade Zoo. Turned up on the Friday afternoon, eventually found the owner Rachel who gave us the key and left us to it. Would have been helpful to have been shown around the site or at least given some information about where we could access and the village itself. I was disappointed to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
Rachael H, Owner at Bellows Mill, responded to this review

I am always concerned when a visit to Bellows Mill does not come up to expectation and I have taken note of your dissatisfaction. When complaints are valid I am happy to give a full or partial refund. As it happens you were given a discount as a gesture of goodwill when you originally made the reservation. Many of your... More 

Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

what a lovely setting and place, excellent accommodation lovely people and warm welcoming. Please if your down in the area take this venue into consideration when looking for a place to stay you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Mick H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Forget all those hotel chains, promising everything and delivering nothing, this is a real gem. We were at a show at the local equestrian centre so needed a place to stay. We were given the Love Shack !! Most of the accommodation is self catering but with a difference, Our room had lots of individual pieces of furniture, large rugs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnkeen
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Initially, my girlfriend and I had only booked for a two night weekend break but loved it so much that stopped for a third! We came across this place when we were looking for somewhere to stay just outside of London so that we could catch a train in to do some Christmas shopping but come back out to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
2.9 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
6.8 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 24 in Luton
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bellows Mill

Address: Eaton Bray, Dunstable LU6 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bellows Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay