We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in October 2016. Room as expected by design and was comfortable. Overlooked car park and other buildings to front of hotel but was extremely quiet. Slept very well. Excellent black out curtains and did not hear any other noise during our stay. Breakfast is included and was ok. There is hot - scrambled eggs, beans,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tandemania
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice looking hotel and as an Express Hotel I fully expect basic food. However tonight it was inedible. The staff were nice and refunded the cost but come on HI you should do better than this. No one finished their meal - I went to Sainsbury's whilst other went to Dominos! Oh and despite every effort no one can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidisg
HIEX-Dunstable, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Heidisg, Thank you for finding time to contact us on Trip Advisor as well, i have received all you correspondence from all social platforms so be assured that your comments got my full attention. Hands up for that night, we messed up the fish food service and here in particular one dish being affected as my team explained to...

Taunton Somerset
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I booked through booking.com to stay at this hotel on october 9th 2016. I cancelled the 3rd october 2016 as realised they donot evening meals on the sunday. I recived an cancellation email on the 3rd saying I WOULD NOT be charged by holiday inn. I looked at my bank statement and saw i HAD been charged £69 . I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pingue1982
HIEX-Dunstable, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for finding some time to let us know about your poor view about or hotel, I can assure you that we take pride with in the accurate banking system here at IHG and with the accurate systems we have in place, Saying this i fell bad to see that you felt you were not treated well,...

liverpool uk
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn largely because it is dog friendly and was near to our son who has re located to Luton. This was our first stay at a Holiday inn express as we usually use local small hotels or in larger cities premier inn. How does it compare? Well not bad at all this hotel is not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmaureenandmolly
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive review I am happy to see you had a lovely stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The Staff lied about the food. I asked several times regarding the eggs and constantly told they were not powdered only to find out that they were.The sausages weren't even fit for the bin, the bacon was overcooked and cold. The bread was out for breakfast and the same was back out at evening meal (STALE). The evening meals were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xindizaoh
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear xindizaoh Thank you for feedback. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you we do not do powdered eggs but can happily tell you any allergens or ingredients when requested in the future. Please do not hesitate to ask. We have a very high demand for our all inclusive breakfast so any...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is brilliant . The staff are so lovely friendly and make you feel at home . And the high standard of cleanliness is wonderful from the bedroom to the toilet down stairs near the reception just so lovely and clean . Worth every penny you pay to stay here . The breakfast was good hot and i like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd474
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy to read our all inclusive breakfast and hotel overall was to your satisfaction. I will feedback to our housekeeping and staff to let them know your positive feedback. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

To be honest, it is a bog standard holiday inn. Rooms are clean enough but could be a little better, bed is ok, shower was massive but the water kept going too hot then too cold as if someone was playing with the taps. However, the staff here were great, very attentive and could not do enough for you. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you so much for your review, I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon; and very happy to see our staff met your expectations. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016

This is near to the airport but cheaper than the on airport hotel, but the lower price does not make it worth while! The postcode is not recognised by Tomtom or some sites so you may have difficulty getting to it, the reception staff are absent and inexperienced, the room was stuffy and selection of pillows non existent and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katykang
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do have 24/7 reception so if you ever have any issues or queries please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help. I am glad to see you found the breakfast choices to your liking....

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night in September. On arrival I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. My room was on the ground floor but posed no issues and was very large and very luxurious. I chose a pizza for dinner which was really enjoyable and reasonably priced. The breakfast was well stocked and tasty. Would I stay again? Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romsparkle
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you so much for your review, I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed for two nights while attending family function in the town. Cannot fault anything, this is a very good value place for a short stay. Convenient location. Exceptionally clean throughout. Welcoming and happy staff who took an interest in us. Breakfast is included in what is a very reasonable room rate. To our great surprise the breakfast options were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Chris M I am so happy to read you had a good stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.2 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
7.0 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From its attractions & rolling countryside with the nearby Whipsnade Zoo & Dunstable Downs the area surrounding the hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Perfectly located just 7 miles from London Luton Airport offering excellent access to the heart of the national motorway network. With the M1 close by and the M25 less than 20 miles away, over three quarters of the UK mainland population can be reached in a same day return journey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Address: London Road, Dunstable LU6 3DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Price Range: $52 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dunstable 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dunstable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dunstable staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dunstable staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check everything works before you unpack !”
Containsnuts, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“book another hotel”
SoMeSee, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs - just in case!😀”
jainsusan1960, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the end of the car park will be quieter away from the road”
NickyY_13, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe eat at the harvester up the road.”
CathyTring, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question