We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (10620)
Room & Suite (800)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 6 all-inclusives in Akumal
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Carretera Chetumal-puerto Juárez Km. 256-101, Akumal 77710 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles9,696 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa presents a mixed bag, with guests praising its lively atmosphere, complete with live music and shows, set against a backdrop of renovated villas and natural beauty. While some travelers have raised concerns about room dampness and AC issues, others appreciate the modern renovations. The service and value offered by the hotel receive varied feedback, with compliments for the friendly staff contrasted by critiques of slow service and inconsistencies in food quality. Amenities generally earn positive remarks, though there are calls for enhancements, and cleanliness is lauded, despite occasional housekeeping oversights.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
9,696Reviews1,646Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,670
  • 2,395
  • 901
  • 414
  • 316
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Laura M wrote a review Apr 11
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel grounds are beautiful and well looked after. Loved seeing all the animals and wildlife. Some staff go out of their way to make your holiday lovely, however, there are some across the resort in the Lobby bar and the steak restaurant who are miserable. Drinks are generally good quality and there are a range of premium brands to choose from. Entertainment is one of the best I have experienced in an all inclusive. Breakfast was good but best to get there for 7am otherwise it becomes busy. Negatives It must be noted that the Colonial and Kantenah share the same buffet and pool restaurant which means it becomes extremely busy and you have to queue if you do not get there at opening time. It did not feel like 5 star when we arrived at the buffet at 8 pm as we had to wait ages and service was slow. We found the meat to be poor quality with gristle, Luke warm or not cooked to our liking across most of the restaurants including the ala cartes. Half way through our holiday they shut the pool restaurant for breakfast and lunch which meant that the only place to eat was the main buffet which was so loud and busy. This was not acceptable as we were limited to one restaurant. Although, you can eat at the beach bar, it is scruffy and by no means lavish or 5 star quality. Not a nice place to sit and eat alfresco looking over the ocean. The poisidon restaurant on the beach was not open for our whole holiday and nor was th white sands pool restaurant, this meant that we were not given many options to eat at for lunch. It was very disappointing for a 5 star hotel. Ala cartes Japanese was lovely and service was also great. Steak - service was poor and food was also not good. Poor steaks and not cooked to how we liked. Too rare. Argentinian - missed our soup order twice. Inedible ribbeye steak the first time and the second time, the meat was chewy. Really poor presentation and over cooked skirt steak. Portofino - pizza is just as the buffet, all topping and no base. Lovely spinach soup but Luke warm. Risotto and raviolia mediocre. Service was poor and we were made to wait by the door for ages even though they had seen us but just not acknowledged us. Chang tai - pad Thai contained over cooked slimy rice noodles. Food not similar to Thai I've had in England or Thai Land. In the Japanese on the second visit, I ordered soba yaki with noodles but it did not have any noodles in it. Sports bar - nachos were cold and our starters came out with the main at the same time. Food was mediocre. It is dark and dingy in the sports bar so not somewhere you really want to eat your lunch at in the day time. This is definately not 5 star food or service. Some of the ala cartes restaurants are run down and need updating. Brazillian - this was a nice experience and nice meat. Lobby bars were a nice place to sit and have a drink although there were too often times when we would receive cold coffee. Overall, I would not come back to this hotel as I feel it does not meet 4 or 5 star expectations for food and service. In fact, the poor food spoilt the holiday as there was nowhere to go to get a good evening meal. There should be options from ala carte dining on the beach where you can enjoy the ocean and luxury of a 5 star setting. I feel now the resort is catering for family selection, these guests are being prioritised. We got asked at check in if we wanted to upgrade for the family selection facilities for an extra 500 per person. I felt like this was a kick in the teeth as at time of booking, this option was not available and I thought I was paying for a 5 star holiday. All this being said, there are some lovely staff who work really hard. I do wonder whether they need to invest some of the entertainment money into the meat and food quality and upgrading the beach facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've encountered during your stay at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and we deeply regret any inconvenience caused. We assure you that your comments will be verified with the Food and Beverage Management so that appropriate corrective actions will be taken. We would like to point out that we are a company committed to the complete satisfaction of our guests, with the sole purpose of providing memorable holiday experiences and we deeply regret that this situation has marred your holiday. We trust that you had a safe trip back home and truly hope to welcome you again to offer you a much better experience. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lesley M wrote a review Aug 2022
Knowsley Village, United Kingdom54 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Where do I start, I was terrified about going here after reading such negative reviews, and as this holiday had cost £10,000 for my family to spend two weeks here and this had taken us 18 months to save for. I stayed in Kantenah, and was given two adjoining rooms one for me, hubby and teenage son, and my daughter and her boyfriend were just next door. We stayed in rooms 4407 & 4408, both rooms were fabulous and spacious , comfy beds and we all slept well for the whole two weeks, bathroom had bath & lovely powerful shower and little bottles of toiletries were provided and replenished as needed. I absolutely love this hotel from the moment we stepped off the coach, it is grand and gorgeous, check in was easy and the transport drivers loaded our cases into a vehicle and drove us to our rooms and brought all the cases up the two flights of stairs for us. Although exhausted after 16 hours of travelling due to a delay with our airline, we were exhausted and hungry so we went for a bite to eat and a quick drink before going to bed, lots of hot food still available and a. Ice cold beer to two was exactly what we needed before we went to bed. The restaurants serve such a fantastic variety of food and have chefs cooking any pasta dish you want fresh although they have lots prepared if you prefer to help yourself, and the amount of steaks, pork chops, salmon and fish being cooked before you shows there is no expense spared here, there are also lots of fish and the salmon is absolutely delicious, which I ate most days with the rice dish on offer that day. How people can say there is nothing to eat, or it is repetitive I can only say you have not gone to the same place as me, as there is lots and lots to choose from, and yes it can be repetitive but with the huge variety they offer it would be hard for them to not be repetitive, we always found lots of delicious food to eat, even my fussy teenager although he didn’t eat most foods he didn’t go hungry, the waiters & waitresses always attentive in filling water glasses and getting beers or soft drinks for you, and if you finish your drink they are back over asking if they can get you another one. They work damn hard and do it all with a smile even when they couldn’t understand my scouse accent they got someone else over to ask us what we wanted. The pool is amazing, and they have lots of activities on throughout the day, one of the entertainment staff called Aaron is just what the hotel needs, he is so full of enthusiasm and fun, I couldn’t join in any activities due a knee injury but enjoyed watching his aqua gym from poolside on my sun bed sipping a mango marguerita, now they are delicious. The girls poolside who take your drink orders are worth their weight in gold, we had our favourite although they all work hard, if anyone deserved to be tipped well it is them, they don’t stop all day, and will remember your drinks and make sure you are well looked after, please tip them any opportunity you can. We didn’t see any shows so cannot comment on them, we normally just enjoyed a few drinks in the lobby bar as we are more about making the most of our days as a family rather then staying out al night, I think the latest we got in was 22:30, the shame of it as we are on holiday but we would of nodded off on the comfy couches they have in the reception areas. We did have an issue in sports bar as we asked for a coke for my teenage son but he was given a vodka & coke, and said it tasted funny but as he had just had ice cream he thought it was that, we did report this and are satisfied with the outcome, training and support will be given and hopefully this mistake will not happen again. Please don’t read the reviews like I did, haters going to hate and find issues when looking to them, I didn’t go looking for them and ignored any I found as I have fallen deeply in love with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
23 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Dear 558LesleyM. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & SPA for your recent stay in the Riviera Maya. We appreciate your review about your overall experience at our resort, which we are delighted that it was to your and your family's total satisfaction. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our facilities, our variety of food and beverages, and above all the main element that distinguishes us: the excellent service of our staff. We regret the incident at the bar, we appreciate you mentioned it as it helps us to create strategies for improvement and prevent it from happening in the future, however we are glad that the problem was solved in a good way and did not tarnish in the least your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again and providing the service you and your family deserve. Ivan Campos Guest Satisfaction Lead
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
kayak56 wrote a review Apr 10
Halifax, Canada91 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful couple of weeks here at Kantenah. Beautiful sunshine and lovely accommodations and beach. Ample loungers at both the beach and pool areas. Delicious food at both the buffets and a la carte restaurants. Staff were pleasant and hard working.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Concierge Regina, in the Kantenah lobby was very helpful making dinner reservations for us. The...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be. We hope that Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Blake H wrote a review Apr 9
1 contribution
I would not recommend staying at the Grand Palladium. We experienced power outages, no AC, TV, or Wi-Fi on multiple occasions during our week-long stay. Had to walk to front in the dark to complain at front desk at 4 am on multiple days cause there was no ac/electricity. It made it impossible to relax and unwind in the excessive heat. Other guests we were with had the same experience. It was a disappointing stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa as your vacation destination and for the time you have invested in sharing your opinion. It is a pity to read that your expectations were not met. We would like to take the opportunity to mention that the facts that you have kindly shared, in no way reflect our renowned Palladium hospitality and that is why we want to offer you a sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced. Rest assured that we will do our utmost to ensure that situations as the ones you highlight in your review will not be repeated with any other guest. We will not attempt to excuse the occurrences that happened during your stay, but we do sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to offer you a more charming experience. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Courtney T wrote a review Apr 9
1 contribution
Nice rooms, excellent choice of food, amazing beach area and great pools! Staff are all very kind and accommodating. Regina was exceptional at getting us dinner reservations and answering any questions we had. Would definitely come to grand palladium again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Reservations can be hard to come by so first thing a day before is best. The pool does get...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa! I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your kind remarks commending Regina for her service. We very much look forward to your return and hope to welcome you back as a valued guest in the near future! Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Swindells28 wrote a review Apr 8
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Try the Japanese restaurant. It is incredible! Daniel at the Japanese restaurant was an amazing waiter. Edwardo was great doing the show cooking! It is an amazing experience which we highly recommend. It is one of the highlights from the holiday … and it’s been an incredible trip!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took on posting a review about your experience at Japanese restaurant, it’s wonderful to know that our specialties and service were delightful. We look forward to serving you again very soon! Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elton312 wrote a review Apr 6
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Positives: Buildings & grounds lovely. Staff in La Hacienda & La Dahla very friendly & good Wedding planner & staff at wedding ceremony & wedding reception also very good. Negatives: Room only cleaned 5 days out of 9 & only because we went to reception Went as part of wedding party (33 of us). Some offered upgrade to all restaurants & Yucatan but some not. Those arriving later were told everyone had upgraded when only a few had, so felt obliged to pay, when only a few of us had (as many didn't know about it). Nothing explained by reception staff. Only worked this out when guests with upgraded bands got preferential restaurant booking service, got served first at bars & picked up quicker in carts! Bars often ran out of drinks (alcoholic & non alcoholic). No bottled water on 1 occasion. Also told no pool towels available @ 10am one day! White Sands pool toilets were disgusting. Men’s urinals blocked all the time & 1 ladies toilet kept refilling & floor permanently wet (no idea if water or urine). These are next to a drinks shack & there is no roof so unpleasant for staff working there. Could only book restaurants 48 hours in advance if booking for more than 1 room & upgraded guests could book as many guests as they wanted for all of their stay. On 1 of the 2 occasions we got booked in some of the menu items were unavailable. Have tried to email hotel through website but unsuccessful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate both your compliments and your concerns, as they help us to continually improve our services. We're delighted to hear that you found our buildings and grounds lovely and that you received friendly and good service from our staff at La Hacienda, La Dalia, and during the wedding ceremony and reception. We strive to provide exceptional experiences for all our guests, especially during special occasions like weddings. However, we're truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the irregular room cleaning schedule and the confusion regarding restaurant upgrades. Your feedback regarding the availability of drinks, bottled water, and pool towels, as well as the cleanliness of the White Sands pool toilets, is duly noted. We will address these issues with our team to ensure they are rectified promptly. Regarding the restaurant booking system, we apologize for any miscommunication and inconvenience you experienced. We will review our procedures to ensure a fair and transparent process for all guests. We understand your frustration regarding your unsuccessful attempts to contact us via email. Please rest assured that we are looking into this matter to ensure that our communication channels are operating effectively. Once again, we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a much-improved experience. Warm regards, Sergio Hernandez Guest Satisfaction Lead
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff G. wrote a review Apr 4
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions
Once we arrived at resort, bellman took our luggage and put it down at his stand. It was lunch time and he was adamant about leaving the luggage at the stand while I feed my kids. After lunch we came back to grab our luggage and my son noticed his Nintendo switch was gone from his bag. I spoke to the bell man and other staff members and was adamant that someone took it. I asked to see the cameras and they refused claiming this is a high end resort and would not risk stealing customer luggage for bad reviews. My son was heart broken. I logged onto his account through my phone to see that someone in that location was using it. Beautiful resort, happy with our stay but will not be returning due to staff theft. Cancelled all potential timeshare purchases we were going to make. ***My mistake for leaving something of value in a bag, I know. This place cannot be trusted unfortunately. After seeing other comments from people who have stayed here, this kind of theft isn't the first of its kind being reported.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JeffgP4812TV, I appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. I understand the frustration this situation has caused, and I want to assure you that we take such matters seriously. I will personally ensure that our management team addresses this promptly and investigates the issue thoroughly. If there's any additional information you can provide or if you have specific details about the incident, please share them with us. We are here to assist you and will do our utmost to rectify the situation; hm.riviera@palladiumhotelgroup.com. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you've faced, and we appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this matter promptly. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JoK wrote a review Apr 3
Bromley, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
We came here 6 years ago and food and service were excellent So decided to come back for a 60th celebration with our family The food and service is not great Very disappointed The food in the a la cartes so far are luke warm and not great Buffet is not great Just very disappointing The hotel itself is fabulous But the food lets it done we are a group of 12 and everyone in the group feels the same.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination and for the time you have invested in sharing your feedback about your current stay. We are saddened to know that your experience is being affected by the situation you describe in your review. We assure you that your comments will be verified with the Food and Beverage Management so that appropriate corrective actions will be taken. We sincerely hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Services team for any assistance. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rick C wrote a review Mar 2024
Las Cruces, New Mexico10 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice resort and very clean. Large resort and lots of walking between room and restaurants/bars/pool. Would have been nice to have coffee pot in room since you would have to walk far to any bar that had coffee. Restaurant didn’t open til 7 so no coffee until then unless you found a bar open. Hotel rooms were large and comfortable and clean. Hotel and public areas were clean
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Rick C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed your time with us, we regret that your experience was anything less than perfect. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again so we can share with you the high caliper experience our guests are accustomed to. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Akumal area.
PRICE RANGE
$356 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kantenah palladium grand, grand palladium kantenah hotel, palladium mexico, palladium grand resort, hotel grand palladium kantenah, palladium kantenah, grand maya palladium riviera, grand palladium kantenah resort spa, g palladium kantenah, grand palladium mayan
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaAkumal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
422
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND PALLADIUM KANTENAH RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews (Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico)

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chic Cabaret & Restaurant, La Adelita, and El Gaucho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.