We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Federal Chetumal- Puerto Juarez Km.259-100, Predio 1, Akumal 77710 Mexico
E-mail hotel
48 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Extra 5% off w/ promocode
Booking.com
$317
View deal
Priceline
$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/30/22
Trip.com
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/22
Destinia.com$234
Agoda.com$262
getaroom.com$318
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9603)
Room & Suite (786)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 20 in Akumal
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Extra 5% off w/ promocode

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
Carretera Federal Chetumal- Puerto Juarez Km.259-100, Predio 1, Akumal 77710 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport49 miSee all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen18 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
8477Reviews1526Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,921
  • 2,175
  • 778
  • 341
  • 264
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Antonio P wrote a review Jun 21
2 contributions
Pro : -The location is very nice, it's massive and you have a lot of nice places to explore - you find lot of animals around, it's wild, you get to see monkeys, coatis, iguanas, insects of all kinds and we even had 3 snakes encounters. - pools are big - the position on the coast is strategic for some excursions. Contra: - the service is the not higher than 1 star resort but you pay for a 5 stars service. the worst we ever had... - the food is terribly low quality in all restaurants, open buffet or A la carte. (we both had 2 weeks Diahrrea during the staying). - in all restaraunts you get to wait more than 1h to get a table, everytime, for breakfast/lunch/dinner, it does't matter where, this happens in all restaurants in the resort, they don't accept reservations, only for 2 restaurants, the Japanese and the Poseidon. - most of the personal is arrogant and not friendly, some are nice, after you give them a tip. - the sea was red, full off sea grasses and stinking very bad (June 2022), it was impossible to swim in the sea and this was the biggest disappointement, since you fly 15H to stay in a pool. - the room was not clean and stinky (due to high umidity the blankets were very stinky), also the bad was full of white dried waterdrops. - the room cleaning service was uselss, the didn't refill the fridge everyday (they suppose to), they didn't clean the room, sometime not even bother doing the bed properly. We didn't have shower gel for 2 days, untile i screamed at them, leaving a tip here didn't make the difference. - we went for honeymoon so we booked a room with a kingsized bad, well we got a room with 2 single beds we had to put togeher (but still paid kingzise price). - weiters on the beach and pools never asked if we wanted to get a drink, they just pass to pick up old glasses, you need to stand up and walk to the bars to get a drink. - the workers at bars are also very unfriendly and they just look at you in the eyes if you drop at least 5$ tip, the whole resorts "only" moves if you leave tips. Excursions: - Isla Mujeres and Contoy: these 2 locations are lovely, this was the best excursion we had - Coba, this was a very useless excursion, i don't reccomend it. - Holbox: This supposed to be one of the nicest area around, unfortunately it was raining and full of seagrass so we were very disappointed and pissed at the same time because the excursion took place even if it was bad weather, we complained afterwards and got moneyback. don't go there!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Antonio P Thank you very much for choosing us on this occasion. We would like to offer you a genuine apology for the events that occurred during your vacation. Our services and attentions are focused on satisfying the needs of our guests and we regret not having been able to do so with you. Above all, we regret to learn that there were members of our team who did not show our renowned Palladium hospitality. This undoubtedly motivates us to focus our efforts on effective improvements. Best regards. Regina Núñez. Hospitality Advisor.
Read more
KCJC2022 wrote a review Jun 16
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Having stayed at the Grand Palladium previously, we were looking forward to returning and having 5 star luxury with excellent customer service. Unfortunately, we didn't get what we were expecting . Service poor, staff run off their feet and no proper systems in place. Facilities not all open and cleanliness/upkeep not 100%.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. I regret to hear, however, that you felt let down by your visit. I can understand your frustration the issues you faced were avoidable, and we'll be sure to correct them. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
Ingrid- O wrote a review Jun 14
orlando9 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a really nice time at this resort. Staff was friendly and courteous everywhere we went. Housekeeping did a good job when we needed anything extra. However, although the resort had many restaurants to choose from (we ate at 13 of them), the food was not that great in any of them. The other thing that was an issue was the wifi; terrible signal throughout the resort so it made it difficult to connect with others in our group.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share your impression about your experience. We deeply regret reading that your expectations were not met. Rest assured that your observations will be shared with the Food & Beverage Management to review our standards and work on improving our food quality. We continue are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
sokpawel wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution
Very dirty, room service almost non existing, no bottles of water in the mini fridge. You need to fight for every little thing to be provided: towels, water, even a toilet paper!!! We complained a few times and even talked to the manager and no one cared. The only response we got was a day before our departure! No control over a wildlife, snakes everywhere! Rotten wooden walkways, one literally collapsed in front of us, trees and bushes are overlapping on the walkways so often you need to protect your head especially if you are toll one. Hotel need a full renovation and have staff who is able to deliver at least a basic service and duty of care!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sokpawel Thank you for your comments, each of them are areas of improvement for us. We regret that some of the services at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa were not up to your expectations, but rest assured that it will be shared with the team so that this type of situation does not happen again. We trust that you will not give us a second chance to make amends. Best regards. Brenda Basilio GIFT Advisor
Read more
Matthew S wrote a review Jun 9
2 contributions
Good hotel with lots of amenities and access to many restaurants and other pools. Room booked was not the one that was provided but was able to fix after 2 days Staff was nice and bartenders were great. Carmela by the pool was amazing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that overall you had a good stay at the hotel and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your constructive comments are very important to us in helping to maintain our high quality standards. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
Ashley R wrote a review Jun 8
Blairsville, Georgia15 contributions1 helpful vote
My stay here was average - the staff was mostly very kind but the resort is a little confusing to navigate and transportation via carts took a very long time. The food was definitely mediocre except for Bahia Brasa Brazilian steakhouse - that was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear U697MQashleyr Thank you for writing and sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. We are glad that the staff was courteous to you, as one of our main objectives is to provide you with quality service. On the other hand, we regret that the bell boy staff was late and even that the gastronomic offer was not to your liking, but based on your comments we will be able to improve and give you a high quality service. We hope you will give us a second opportunity on your next visit to the Riviera Maya. Best regards. Brenda Basilio GIFT Advisor
Read more
Lezlye F wrote a review Jun 6
3 contributions
Had a wonderful time in Grand palladium Riviera Maya. We went to la Jarra Beach bar. Lucia, Maria, and Daniel made us feel like family. Highly recommend going and visiting these amazing bartenders. The view from their is spectacular. I can't wait to go next year again and visiting LA Jarra and seeing our new friends. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. First of all, we thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa and for your recommendations. It is very satisfying to know that our team has made you feel at home, as that is our only intention. We will certainly share with Lucia, Maria, Daniel and the rest of the team your excellent comments. We look forward to your next return. Best regards. Regina Núñez. Hospitality Advisor.
Read more
Aaron wrote a review Jun 4
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at the hotel as we had previously stayed here prior to Covid in 2019, sadly we have found that some aspects of the hotel let us down, all the little things that made it so special last time sadly had gone, our children have dairy allergies and last time the catering staff couldn’t do enough for them where as this time we were left to our own devices which isn’t helpful. The food was average at best and the bar staff in the main bar on the beech were not very nice, The Drinks lady that came around the pool (didn’t get her name) was amazing but out highlight of the stay was the amazing bellboy Mariano. Every night his big smile and funny jokes with the kids made a ride back to the room a joy and he could never do enough for us. The nightly entertainment was okay, a little repetitive after the first couple of nights, but some of the staff waved and smiled at the children which made their nights. Although we didn’t use the kids club a lot our children went for half a day near the end and they loved it. The grounds are amazing and the wildlife is beautiful here. The cleaning staff of our room always did a great job, we did change rooms during our stay and moved to a junior suite which is a lot better than the doubles. We moved because the first room smelt a little damp and caused our daughter to cough. We were pleased we did as the extra room made things easier, but sadly the room wasn’t made up until 10:30 at night despite us calling twice. The room bar wasn’t stocked daily which was also a little disappointing and we had to call to request rooms towels as we were never given enough for all 4 of us and on one occasion were left without. Disappointingly we were turned away from the walk in restaurants on several occasions with hungry children because they could not accommodate the volume of people. Since we last came here it seems to cater more for TRS and wedding parties which can mean the average guest is disadvantaged. A place we loved in 2019 is now a place we are unlikely to return to despite the best efforts of some brilliant staff like Mariano.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear A6209IPaarons Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your comments with us about your time at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. We sincerely regret that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Your comments are the best way for us to know the services we can improve, that is why they will be shared with the management team in order to create strategies aimed at it. We are confident you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. Best regards. Erick Sarabia. GIFT Advisor.
Read more
Andy B wrote a review Jun 2
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I can't speak highly enough of this restaurant. To be honest we have enjoyed all the different restaurants the resort has to offer but this one stands out amongst them all. We ended up eating here after another restaurant got our reservation wrong. The Resendiz Captain Daniel was amazing and could not have been more accommodating. He fitted us in when he didn't have to, nothing was too much trouble for him. Our waiter Diego was outstanding. Professional, polite and super efficient, he made the experience for us. The food is outstanding and there was enough even to fill me up. Normally you have to reserve this restaurant in advance and if you stay here I urge you to do so. 5 stars all the way. Superb.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay. You can be sure I'll be passing along your feedback to my team, so they can see the impact they had on your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
Esther R wrote a review Jun 1
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
We had a great time here. The entire staff is wonderful and will do everything they can to make you comfortable. The drinks were great, room service would leave everything super clean and sometimes we would get to our room to bottles or fresh snacks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and pleased to read the wonderful comments about your visit. We sincerely appreciate your gracious comments and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable getaway. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality SR Advisor
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kantenah palladium grand, grand palladium kantenah hotel, palladium mexico, palladium grand resort, hotel grand palladium kantenah, palladium kantenah, grand maya palladium riviera, grand palladium kantenah resort spa, g palladium kantenah, grand palladium mayan
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaAkumal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
422
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include CHIC CABARET & RESTAURANT, Tempayaky restaurante, and rodizio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.